We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool hotel with an urban vibe.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Home Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING BENEFITS!
Ranked #4 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very cool hotel with an urban vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Home Hotel. The decor is very cool - reminiscent of The Parker Palm Springs which is one of our favourites. We liked the fact that the hotel is eco-conscious and nothing is wasted (the key doubles as the energy key so nothing is ever left on).

Our suite was spacious and had a large jacuzzi tub with a view of the garden - which I would recommend. The breakfast (which is included) varied each day and was a combination of shots of varying sizes of scrambled eggs, yogurt, liquid chocolate (!), tangy fruit juices as well as breads. The staff are helpful and they stock everything you might need - including hair straighteners for humid days! Our favourite part of our stay was interacting with Dani the bartender who is an incredible drink mixer and very friendly. I also enjoyed the spa which is very good and affordable with the hotel's 10% discount.

My only caution would be that the hotel is located in an urban environment and therefore can be noisy at night (dog barking etc) so if you are looking for uninterrupted, sound sleep this may not be the place for you. Otherwise it was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    77
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
319
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

This hotel made a great start to my holiday in South America. The staff were fantastic and able to assist with our adventures throughout the city. All staff spoke excellent english which helped us no end.

I would recommend anyone to stay here. Also the Home Breakfast was one to be remembered!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

The staff were so helpful and genuinely kind. They had great recommendations for restaurants and bars. The breakfast included is wonderful and creative. Each day there was a special marmalade and ganache infused with a different flavor each day. They also have juice shots infused with herbs that are really good. We visited in the winter so the bar was far from hopping at night but the bartender is award-winning and you must try the 2X4 cocktail. The room was very comfortable and the shower is excellent after a long day. The wines available for purchase in the room were also very good. The central location made it easy to get around. There is a mac in the main lounge that is available for checking email, etc. I also got a hot stone massage from Cynthia in the Spa. It was so relaxing I actually thought maybe they booked me for 90 minutes instead of 60 - well worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Our first three nights of our honeymoon were spent here. Fabulous stay, room, food and atmosphere. Everyone was so helpful and nice. Great spa experience helped us get over the stress of our wedding preparations! Buenos Aires is a wonderful city with so much to do, the advice from the staff was crucial. I highly recommend to take a tour with Cesar, the wonderful and knowledgeable driver. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We returned to BA for four days at the end of our Argentina trip, wanting to just kick back and relax, having already spent a week in BA and five days in Mendoza previously. The Home was the perfect choice: comfortable, slick, and cozy, the Home has a cute pool, a small indoor/outdoor restaurant and bar, and a nice little full-service spa. Its in the middle of Palermo Hollywood which has lots of great restaurants (Olsen for drinks, The Standard for dinner) and some shopping -with Palermo Soho a short walk across the railroad tracks if you want to do serious shopping (though its a cab ride at night). We hung out at the bar with Danny - our friendly mixologist - before heading out to dinner and spent our days by the pool. The rooms are mod/minimalist but comfortable enough (ask for a room in the back overlooking the garden and pool) and the service was very helpful when asked. Only one drawback when we were there: mosquitoes in the garden. Bring some Off! Otherwise a lovely, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

So many good things to say about this place....especially our driver Cesar(who needs a tour guide....definitely have him pick you up from and take you back to the airport)! Perfect location, friendly and knowledgeable staff with excellent restaurant recommendations, cozy 17 room boutique hotel with quaint bar and pool (even during our winter visit). A perfect "home away from home". Nice downstairs spa with one of the best massages I have ever had. Mom enjoyed her facial just as well.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I had a wonderful stay here. Travelling for business all too frequently I tend to stay at chain corporate hotels, this as many of you know can be a lonely and impersonal experience. This time I went with a boutique hotel and I am very glad I chose Home Hotel. Coming “home” after each day made being far from my family a little more bearable. Talking to the bar staff in my terrible Spanish over a glass of malbec was a joy I looked forward to, such lovely people. I don´t think I will be going back to big chains for a while, I am a convert.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine amongst other), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina since it opened in 2005. The interior design is modern with a hint of retro, with original 50's and 60's pieces and bespoke furniture. This laid back hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.