We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Home Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DIRECT BOOKING BENEFITS!
Ranked #9 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Lausanne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My New Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2007

I stayed with my wife in Home Buenos Aires for four nights during December 2006. We stayed at a superior room (the “blue room”). It was fantastic! The place was huge, very comfortable and spotless clean. We had a huge window overlooking the garden and pool. We even had free wi-fi connection.
The hotel is located in a very trendy area of the city, full of wonderful restaurants, cafes and bars. The city center is a few minutes away by bus, underground or taxi.
The service in the hotel was fantastic. The staff was extraordinarily helpful and taking care of every single detail. They were always happy to recommend the best place for dinner, drinks and dancing. The personal attention of the owners (Patricia & Tom) is a plus of this hotel. They really make you feel welcome and they always give you great ideas on what to do in Buenos Aires.
I have had the opportunity of staying in many different hotels in the world for business, but I have never found a place like Home. The place is wonderfully designed, really cool and with a special care to small details that makes every moment of your stay unforgettable.
Congratulations Home Buenos Aires! We will definitely come back.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    76
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
301
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2007

Location: Nowadays Buenos Aires has only 1 nice area to stay and that is Palermo (Viejo, Hollywood, Soho). There is no other area that you can walk at anytime and feel safe. Best all-around restaurants and boutiques. Forget Recoleta, forget Puerto Madero (maybe 5 years from now). Home is in Palermo Viejo. Only draw back is the first 5 minutes walk toward the restaurants and boutiques. Not much there and you have to cross a big intersection and railroad tracks.
Rooms: Spacious, bright and clean. Housekeepers always around.
Room Service: Above Average.
Pool: Nice and relaxing but could use more chairs and definitely some music!!!!
Spa: No time to try it.
Café/restaurant: Staff is great, food is sufficient to start your day.
Concierge: Average. Could be more professional and have better information readily available. Anyone can search the internet.

  • Liked — Neighborhood
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2007

Wonderful hotel. We loved the rooms, had a suite overlooking the garden with great Jacuzzi. Huge room.

Breakfast was great if a little unusual, different fruit juices in sample sizes each day, small fruit, lots of pastries and extras like eggs etc if you wanted (extra cost but not expensive).

Spa was very good, had a great facial. Pool lovely, really enjoyed just hanging out in the garden on round the pool on a hot day and they sure make a good cocktail.

All staff super helpful, organised restaurants and a fantastic trip to the polo for us.

Loved it. Loved the area, we spent most evenings in Palermo Soho (5-10 minute walk), and very similar in style to Soho NYC.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2006

We stayed at Home Hotel four two nights at the end of a 17 day tour through Argentina. We stayed at the Alvear Palace hotel the first time we went through Buenos Aires, and wanted to experience a more casual 'boutique' hotel this time. The hotel is small and nicely designed. We absolutely loved the pool and garden area. The food and the wait staff at the small garden bistro was great. The Hotel had a one-year birthday party during our stay, and since our room was right above the party (2nd floor directly above the outdoor bar area and overlooking the pool and garden) we decided to join the festivities. The owners are frequently sighted around the hotel and are friendly.
As for why I give this hotel a neutral/average rating:
- the rooms: clean, minimalist with small perks such as cd/player and ipod jack - but no washcloths, no handcream. Nice shampoo and conditioner though.
- the location: in Palermo Hollywood, a very up-and-coming area of Buenos Aires with lots of cafes, restuarants and shops within 10 minutes walking distance, however, if you are here on a weekend it can be difficult to get a taxi to take you to other parts of the city, or even more commonly to take you from other areas of the city back to the hotel! If you are content with hanging out near the hotel at night and walking the Palermo Soho area, the location is great. If you want to tour other parts of the city like Recoletta or San Telmo, stay more central.
- the staff: everyone was very casual and friendly, but not extremely service oriented. Perhaps we were spoiled with the A+ service we received throughout our stay, but we were a bit disappointed at the very casual attitude of the front desk staff. To our knowledge there was no appointed 'concierge' rather one person who sits at the front desk and acts to handle all administrative duties. They would call taxis and make recommendations for local restaurants and shops, but they were not extremely knowledgeable about any other areas of the city and did not go out of their way to find out.
Final verdict, a great place to stay if you are going to explore and stick around the Palermo Hollywood/Soho area, but if you are on a honeymoon and want excellent service and attention and/or want to be in a more 'central' location closer to tourist attractions, stay in Recoleta or Centro.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2006

I also highly recommend it. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Since the first moment we loved the hotel: we just came back from a 18 hours bus ride (n summer!) and got to the hotel before check out time, so they alowed us to stay in the spa relaxing while the room was being prepared. I would definetely come back.

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at Home and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful; the food, drinks and service in the small bar/restaurant are excellent; the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable; and the hotel is in a great location within walking distance of numerous bars, cafes and outstanding restaurants. Really, what more do you want? In my opinion the place is an incredible value. The value owes in part to the relative weakness of the Argentine peso, of course, but regardless it is a great deal. We had only a couple of issues: (i) little to no hot water in the sink during or just after peak use times and variable shower temperature during those times, although really this is not uncharacteristic of many smaller hotels in the U.S. and Europe, and (ii) no wake-up call when we requested one. This is not a business hotel, though, and most people are not trying to wake up early. In fact, there was no clock in the room at all, so I would suggest bringing your own alarm clock if you will need to get up at a certain time. These are really minor complaints. Bottom line is when I return to BA this is where I will stay.

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2006

This is a wonderful small hotel. We stayed in a Superior room for four nights. The staff does everything to make guests feel literally at home. Lovely small bar. Paula makes some of the best drinks in the world. Our room was spare, in the modern style. We paid US160 per night. Would stay there again. Make sure to explore the entire Palermo neighborhood.

  • Liked — Friendly, warm, professional staff
  • Disliked — Furnishings are modern, but sparse
  • Tips/Secrets — Book well in advance. This is a very popular hotel.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine, Home Hotel set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina since it opened in 2005. The interior design is modern with a hint of retro, with original 50´s and 60´s pieces and bespoke furniture. Touches of warmth are given by the use of original vintage wallpapers, natural textures and plenty of green provided by its lush garden with outdoor heated pool. Its restaurant, cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.