We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Home Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DIRECT BOOKING BENEFITS!
Ranked #9 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a very cozy hotel in a fancy area of Buenos Aires. The rooms are kind of retro style but even if you don't like that they are nice. Big bathroom. The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast has it's very own style. They serve for breakfast for every person everything in very small bowls, glasses and dishes. And it is quite healthy too. The garden is cute arranged as well(and a cute black cat lives in it), but looks quite fancy too. Also I had a massage which was one of the best I had in my live and this for a very reasonable price (compared with what you pay in hotels elsewhere). Only the rooms with street view are a bit loud at night (especially on weekends). Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    77
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
301
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

What a great find, we were reccommended Home by friends who stayed last year, and we are so glad they did, I travelled with my partner and our 4 year old daughter, we stayed in the other loft, We were upstairs and our daughter downstairs on a bed they brought in specially for her. There was an extra chanrge for this, but with dollars we negociated. The staff were lovely and could not be more helpful for booking cars and any else we needed. The breakfasts we loved, especially when they were brought to our roon and we ate in the patio of our lovely other loft.

Room Tip: the other loft was perfect for a family with one child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The titles cheesy but it really does feel like a fancy version of your home, if it had fabulous staff who remember your name, impressive cocktail bar for that pre dinner mohito, heated pool which is decent size, relaxing gardens with an out door fire place and weird spiky trees. The room was great, clean,comfortable, quiet, hi-fi, TV, DVD player. I did not use the spa, but my wife says the massage she had was one of the best ever. Oh and the music selection is excellent.

Room Tip: garden view all the way, although if we had the cash then the pool side and garden suites looked inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Every year we visit Buenos Aires. And every year we stay at the Home Hotel. It is a refuge in the middle of Buenos Aires and perfectly situated around trendy gourmet restaurants and cafes. The hotel provides an in depth guide of the city with unbiased reviews of restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, excursions and museums---they even update it every year. Rooms are simple with beautiful concrete floors and antique wall paper. Best of all, is the classic English garden and pool area. Sometimes the best afternoon in BA is sitting in the Home Hotel garden drinking a chilled rose Malbec. In fact, that may be the PERFECT afternoon!

Room Tip: Room pictures are very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geleen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Paid several very comfortable work related visits to Home Hotel in Buenos Aires, and after having received such a "home-felt" feeling, it led us to add the hotel as our preferred Unique Boutique for Buenos Aires’ hotel list at Class Adventure Travel. The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to see the city from the easy going side of Buenos Aires. As it's located just outside of the typical tourist areas in BA, you find yourself in the neighborhood of Palermo, with too many quaint little restaurants and bars just around every corner. The garden at Home Hotel is perfect to escape from everything with a cocktail and a book, or during their delicious brunch during the weekends.

The staff has always been very warm, welcoming and helpful, and the best part is that it's not only a "one-time" experience that we have to reflect on, all of our travelers say the same…over and over again. Home Hotel have tons of ideas to help you spend your fee days in Buenos Aires, discovering all hidden treasures the city has to offer, and we always share with our travelers all the secret spots in and around the Home Hotel as well. The decoration and atmosphere of the hotel is just perfect, everything was thought about from the different designs and decorations in the rooms, to the music that is playing in the background in the public areas. As the title says: just the name of this hotel says enough, a Home away from Home, that’s especially what you should expect from a visit at Home Hotel! Feel free to contact me if you have any questions about this hotel or about your visit to Buenos Aires!

Room Tip: Go for the Garden Suite if you really want to splurge - you will even have your own little swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The location in the Palermo Hollywood is great, less crazy than Palermo Soho but still near many places and a mere few blocks away from Soho's craziness and shopping. The stay starts with warm greetings from the staff where they present you with their very own guide to nearby restaurants and happenings. Even though we have been to Buenos Aires a number of times I found the guide most useful. The staff goes out of their way to find out what your interest are and suggest things to do that match those interest. The rooms are comfortable and the extras are very nice. Each room has an ipod dock. The music played in the lobby and bar areas are obviously carefully selected to the time of day. Great music. The breakfast is delicious. I cannot imagine staying at another hotel other than Home when in Buenos Aires. I would live here ...of course in the Garden Suite.

Room Tip: Room in back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent a comfortable weekend at the Home Hotel in Buenos Aires. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Although the hotel is not new, its design is still impressive and warm. It did give me the feeling of staying at a small apartment building. The staff was friendly and some spoke fluent Portuguese. The room had a cool design and reasonable size. Free Internet was available. We however thought that the closet was too small, and therefore not appropriate for long-journey travelers. We had to open our luggage on the floor. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a sliding door, and makes is look bigger. The shower is however a bit tight and limits movements. Breakfast is tasty and carefully prepared. The breakfast lounge, which is placed by the swimming pool, is charming and pleasant. The hotel provides guests with their own touristic guidebook, with recommendations that you need to escape from tourist traps. It indicates, for example, an excellent residential restaurant only a block away. The street and area where to hotel is located is residential and devoid of any charm, but is just a few blocks from the cool entertaining, dinning and shopping Palermo streets. I recommend it if you want to see a different Buenos Aires by getting away from traditional touristic places!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine, Home Hotel set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina since it opened in 2005. The interior design is modern with a hint of retro, with original 50´s and 60´s pieces and bespoke furniture. Touches of warmth are given by the use of original vintage wallpapers, natural textures and plenty of green provided by its lush garden with outdoor heated pool. Its restaurant, cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.