We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - really did feel like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Home Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT WITH US!
Ranked #6 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel - really did feel like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just stayed here for 4 nights on either side of a trip to El Calafate and loved it.
Came on a recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed.
Staff were really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere and surroundings of the hotel are very relaxing and comfortable.
Would definitely recommend and if I am ever back in BA I will be staying at 'Home'.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    80
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
331
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a very clean hotel. The sheets were changed daily. The staff were all very helpful and they did appreciate any attempt by us to speak Spanish, but most could speak English very well..
Breakfast was very interesting with a slightly different menu each day. The staff were able to detail every item with a smile. .

Room Tip: Did not use any fitness centre , we enough exercise walking and Tango dancing. Very good quiet A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September 2012 on our way to Mendoza for vacation. The hotel was very clean and modern (loved the bathroom) and the complimentary breakfast was actually some of the best food we had during our trip. Beautiful grounds behind the hotel with a cute pool and really convenient hotel bar with friendly staff - thank you Max! Definitely will stay here again if we come through BA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Usually when one submits a low rating there is a very long review. Home Hotel lived up to our expectations so this will be short. I am sitting in the garden having breakfast. Tastefully served, multiple tasty small portions and the waiter remembered my previous order. Bedroom was great, magazines in the lounge completely up to date, friendly, helpful, staff (English speaking). Good, fast, WiFi in bedrooms and garden terrace. If we return to Buenos, we would like to stay at Home Hotel again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in Home for just a couple of nights. The location is great, in the trendy area of Palermo. The front desk staff was very helpful; they gave us very good advices. The room was very clean, modern and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A fantastic boutique hotel in Paler o and right next to all the restaurats etc. Well designed attentive service and a great breakfast. Ask not to get a room on the outdoor hallway as it gets a bit noise when your neighbors walk by. Otherwise a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This little boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Hollywood offers a great breakfast, access to the shopping, bars, and great restaurants of Palermo Hollywood and Palermo Soho. It’s an easy walk to the Subte (subway). All the concierges, especially Sandra, were extremely helpful in helping us plan our BsAs adventures. Sandra arranged reservations to delicious restaurants, an incredible polo outing and a day trip to Carlos Keen (even though our pickup needed to be scheduled at another hotel!). She was in constant contact when our polo plans changed because of the rain and she coordinated seamlessly with the company to reschedule. Make sure to hit the sauna. The staff at the spa was delightful to work with as well. Finally, at check-in you will receive a booklet pointing out the sights and tastes of the surrounding neighborhoods. Absolutely would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#4 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#9 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#3 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.