We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last option to consider in Buenos Aires” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Esplendor Buenos Aires

Save Saved
You added Esplendor Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Esplendor Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Martin 780, Buenos Aires C1004AAP, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Miami
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Last option to consider in Buenos Aires”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The only thing worth is the location. The hotel is old, small rooms and not in shape. They gave me a big suite room and all the linen was old, uncomfortable bed, the furniture is old and broken, first impression was good but the details are shocking, dirty and old floors, bathroom have holes on the wall. The worst thing is that they control the air conditioner, they keep the temperature high enough to safe energy so the room is never cool!!! I complained about it but they didn't do anything about it. Reception staff is friendly and responsive but they couldn't resolve it because is a hotel policy to control the A/C. I won't stay there again, Avoid that option is possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments that you have left at Trip Advisor. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it.

Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us.

We hope you notice the difference next time you come to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely

Maria Ripoll
Hotel Manager
Esplendor Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    126
    44
    21
    12
See reviews for
37
143
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The rooms are very large, and very clean! The staff is friendly and always available for any need.
The common areas and the rooms are modern in style and everywhere there are paintings and very special furnishings :-)
The hotel is located in downtown, a very beautiful area, very close to here are the calles Lavalle and Florida (pedestrian area of the city center) and at short distance the most expensive district of Porto Madero. So also a lot of opportunities for eating out there, for all budgets: bars, and fast food, small tourist restaurants or higher level but still with affordable price .... to the most luxurious!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Marco

Thanks for leaving your review. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continue improving our services and quality of our attention.

We hope to have you with us again.

Sincerely,

Maria Ripoll
Hotel Manager
Esplendor Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, Ca, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed two days mon-tues. Great location good staff nice room. Came back on Sat staff seemed to be on break for hours. our bath room was dirty, they cleaned it, but the shower leaked on the floor. Men playing pool could be heard in our corner room. The desk clerk was marginal. only the young man who opened the door made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Buenos Aires, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Patricia

Thanks for your opinion and suggestions.Your feedback is very important for us in order to continue improving our services and quality of our attention.

We hope you notice the difference next time you come to Buenos Aires

Sincerely,

Maria Ripoll
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel it's really nice, in the heart of Buenos Aires,(the comercial heart) near Gallerias Pacifico Mall.

The room was really nice, big with hight roof .

The common areas have a really nice pictures!! and the employees are really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Juanomarca


First of all we would like to thank you for your comments that you have left at Trip Advisor. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it.
You have highlighted many aspects of which we are proud of: Warm service, convenient location and comfortable rooms .

Is very nice to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to have you with us again

Sincerely,

Marite Ripoll
Hotel Manager
Esplendor Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The best thing about this hotel were the front office staff and the staff at the restaurant next door.
I liked the rooms but they were a little grubby and not cleaned well at all. For my first stay here I did not see a cleaner the whole time - the beds were not made or the towels changed. The second time the rubbish was not taken away and the room was still not cleaned at 5.30pm. I asked the front office to send someone and they came but did not take some of the rubbish.
The security is good and the position is terrific. The staff were very friendly and when I had to catch early flights they organised a continental breakfast for me at 5am in the morning. I liked the hotel but it needs a good scrub.

Room Tip: The first room I stayed in was on the first floor and it is a bit noisy with guys playing pool on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Natasha
Muchísimas gracias por tomarse el tiempo detallando la experiencia de su estadía.
Todos los comentarios serán tomados en cuenta para seguir mejorando día a día y prestar un servicio cada vez mejor.

Esperemos a su vuelta pueda comprobarlo.

Saludos Cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights while in Buenos Aires. Although in November and not yet particularly hot, the HVAC system in our first room on the top floor could not adequately ventilate and cool the room and it was a sweltering, unpleasant experience for the first night. Front desk moved us for the second night to a lower room, and ventilation was better, but still inadequate. The rest of our experience was just OK. This is a relatively no-frills property. During its remodel, the property apparently was going for some kind of edgy, avant-garde vibe with tall ceilings, lots of dark colors, drapy fabric and odd, un-necessary pillows. This might have been successful for a year or so after its unveiling, but it now comes across as dated and worn around the edges. Breakfast was adequate, and front desk help was courteous, but were helpless in addressing problems on the first night.

Room Tip: Our experience (and the after-the-fact comments from the front desk) was that lower floors had more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments that you have left at Trip Advisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you felt comfortable at Esplendor Buenos Aires . Yet, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences that you may have experienced with the air conditioning.
Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality.

We hope you notice the difference next time you come to Buenos Aires.

Regards

Maria Ripoll
Hotel Manager
Esplendor Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, Maryland, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Front desk staff was very helpful w/recommendations and directions.
Adjoining restaurant was unwelcoming to Americans, thus the
Service was abysmal.
Location was good but they need new servers in restaurant!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Jeanne

Thank you very much for leaving us your comments and for sharing your experience with us.They really help us improve and grow each and everyday.

We do apologize for the inconveniences that you may have experienced at the restaurant. We will work on it to improve de quality of this service.

Thank you again for taking your time and for leaving your comments.

Kind Regards

Maria Ripoll
Hotel Manager
Esplendor Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Esplendor Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Buenos Aires

Address: San Martin 780, Buenos Aires C1004AAP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Buenos Aires 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esplendor Buenos Aires combines a restored Neo-Renaissance facade with avant-garde interiors. Its strategic location, next to the prestigious Galerías Pacífico mall and meters away from Florida Street, make it the ideal place for those who want to discover this incredible city. Although in the heart of downtown Buenos Aires, it is possible to enjoy the serenity of its spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Esplendor Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Esplendor Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Esplendor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esplendor Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.