We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel e very well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Brasilia, Brazil
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel e very well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Although the hotel is old and the view from the window room is not beautiful, it deserves its five stars. The location and service are excellent, bedding has high quality, the breakfast provided is complete!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We are happy to know that you liked our excellent location and service, as well as the high quality of the bedding and the breakfast being complete.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We look forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    145
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
110
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I live in Buenos Aires most of the year so it's rare I stay in hotels here, but periodically I do a "stay-cation" during the summer and grab a good deal at a hotel with an outdoor pool. I was on Hotwire and a 5 star hotel in Retiro came up for $75 USD (and featured an outdoor pool). I was skeptical since many hotels in this neighborhood call themselves five star but are more on the 2-3 star level. I took a chance and booked it, and got the Regal Pacific.

Location is as described. It's smack in the middle of the business district so it attracts mostly businessmen/women. It's a few blocks from Galerias Pacifico, a nice shopping center. There's no big sign out front so look for the street #. The lobby is very well maintained and new. They let me check in at noon and check out late.

Rooms are 4-5 star in quality and very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the a/c worked great. Bathrooms are big and they give you bath salts if you want to relax in the large bathtub. There's also a mini-bar and flat screen TV. They gave me a room on the 10th floor facing the street, but there was no noise at all. They have recently turned the street into a pedestrian street.

The pool was small (but nobody was there so I had it all to myself) but very well kept with a lifeguard on duty who was more than happy to take photos when asked. I didn't make it to the gym. I went to the bar after dinner in Puerto Madero, since they give you a free drink coupon (you can choose beer or wine), so I had a wine. I had a great conversation with the bartender
and ended up staying for 2 more drinks (at hotel prices (70 pesos for a mixed drink, but not too bad).

Service overall was much better than I had ever expected, since BA is not known for its high level of service. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, and I felt welcomed. Breakfast was included in my rate and was quite good, and had traditional US offerings as well as traditional Argentine offerings.

One thing to note - many of the past reviewers complained about internet but I was given a card that gave me free and unlimited Wi-Fi through the entire hotel so this was really great.

Overall, I was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers visiting BA.

Room Tip: I stayed in 1009 which was on a high floor with a view of the street. It was very quiet and the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We are pleased to know that you found our rooms in quality and very clean, the bed very comfortable and spacious bathroom, as well as the overall service overcoming your expectations and specially that everyone was very friendly and made your feel welcomed. It is an honour for us to have pleasantly surprised you.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We look forward to welcoming you in your next "stay-cation".

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great staff, and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Security is top notch. And Anthony the concierge knows where to find all and everything. This hotel should be at the top of your list for Buenos Aires

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

It is our pleasure to know that truly enjoyed your stay with us, due to the great staff, Security and comfortable rooms. We are glad to hear Anthony, our Concierge, assisted you with all your queries and was able to find all you needed.

We always do appreciate the feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I think great hotel for $$$ you pay for the room ... Ask for top floor or close to it. Don't expect great views but nice and light rooms... Very big nicely decorated comfy rooms with all featured and amenities you need. I
read the last person scathing review and believe they do not travel a lot or they do not understand Argentinian people.... All hotels in this part of the world unfortunately tend to have staff that will not help you unless you ask them!!! So ask them!!! Yes expect them to be blunt and a little arrogant but the great thing is if you try to speak Spanish or try and talk to them very nicely they then become very nice you you! Or recommend you too them well immediately and they will really help you them! This hotel is in a little back lane but is not very far from recoletta. It is safe to walk from hotel in this area. Downside is they don't have a restaurant for dinner but the pool is great and breakfast is as you would expect. I would probably say 3.5-4 star hotel. I am a travel agent so have seen a lot of hotels! I would stay here again ...

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate the feedback from our clients as it helps us to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy to know you liked our spacious and comfy rooms and that you talked to our staff and were very nice and really helped you, as well as the safe location, the pool and breakfast. Regarding your comment about dinner, we do offer a special menu with a selection of choices for dinner in our Bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is in very dark and shabby street. 1. The reception of the hotel is very nicely but rooms and pool area are well in need of refurbishing. The receptionist was nice but no one offered help with the door as we entered or with our suitcases to our room, we had to carry them ourselves even there were 2 porters chatting to each other at the entrance, not a 5* hotel would have allowed that.. 2. The bar staff that serves the pool guests are quite arrogant, we were very rudely spoken as we wanted to enjoy a drink outside while bathing, the bartender was very arrogant in making a point of not being able to drink by the pool. Then we found out we could drink in the seating area. I went inside to order a complimentary drink that the hotel have given us, I felt that because drinks were free we were not allowed to be treated as other customer. I always tip but unfortunately on this occasion they did not earn it!! 3. We got to our room and not only the carpet was filthy but it was very dark and the lighting was terrible, they had very bad quality light bulbs, not a place if you have to do any sort of business work. We were changed rooms and this other room was slightly better as it was high up, but the carpets had red stains that looked like blood, I just covered them with a pool towel as I thought it was disgusting. 4. We booked breakfast too, and I wish I hadn't as the fresh fruit was not fresh,it was off, and the quality of bread and hot breakfast was very cheap stuff. My husband had a very bad tummy afterwards. So if you are after a decent 5*hotel, this is not the choice a would have gone for.

Room Tip: The lower rooms are very dark, try to go for a higher one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

En principio queríamos agradecerle por sus comentarios y el tiempo dedicado en transmitirlos.
En referencia a su comentario acerca del portero, le informo que sí les abrió la puerta principal cuando los vio llegando al hotel, pero lamentablemente luego se descuidó y omitió ayudarlos con las maletas y acompañarlos a la habitación. Le pedimos disculpas por la falta de atención del Bell Boy. En cuanto a su comentario respecto a la Copa de Bienvenida que quiso tomar en el área de la piscina, le informo que en este caso la bebida se le ofreció correctamente, pero efectivamente no se puede ingresar al sector de la piscina con vasos de vidrio por cuestiones de seguridad. Por lo tanto, considerando el caso, se les ofreció cambiarles las bebidas a vasos de plástico para que pudieran disfrutar de la copa de bienvenida de cortesía a su gusto, pero no quisieron, con lo cual optaron por tomar las mismas en la terraza, ubicada a tan solo 2 metros de la piscina.

Le agradecemos sus comentarios, dado que nos permiten continuar brindando un servicio de excelencia esperado por nuestros huéspedes.

Tendremos mucho gusto en contar con su presencia nuevamente, si decide visitarnos durante su próxima visita a Buenos Aires. Agradeciendo una vez más la contribución de sus valiosos comentarios, le saluda muy atentamente.

Maria Julia Chiariello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lévis, Quebec
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Top-notch modern hotel, very good location. The service was as impressive as the hotel itself! Front desk staff bilingual, courteous and helpful - the even have a French-speaking porter!

Rooms are big, clean and comfortable, with all the amenities.

The only drawback is the view, but you know, when you complain about the view, it means that there actually is nothing to complain about : ))

Would definitively recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, as well as our excellent location and our staff.

Your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating our levels of service.

If you have plans to visit Buenos Aires and stay with us in the near future, it will be my pleasure to take care of your reservation needs and look forward to meeting you personally upon your arrival.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is very clean, modern and has a great location near Retiro, Recoletta and the city center. The Subte station for the subway is right near by and very safe to travel and covers a great deal of the city. The staff in this hotel are really friendly and helpful, great buffet breakfast and plenty of it. The location is great for eating out with some good cafe's and restaurants on your door step. The Subte goes direct to Palermo from Retiro or change at the closest subway stop if you dont want the 4 minute walk to Retiro. The Buquebus terminal is 5 minutes walk to get to Uruguay. I would not hesitate to stay here again my wife and I loved it. The prices were great for us during our stay averaging 10 A$ per USD. This hotel is near for Florida and Pacific Gallerias mall for shopping. They have coffee makers in some rooms, but take a travel kettle if your a tea drinker and you are in hog heaven. Fantastic hotel all round.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with tea coffee making facilities as not all have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our great service as well as our central and safe location, and our spacious rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: 25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#70 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#77 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regal Pacific Buenos Aires Hotel in one of the most exciting cities in South America. This modern 5 star boutique property is centrally located in the downtown corporate district of the capital and within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida Street, Galerías Pacífico Shopping Mall and recognized restaurants & Bars. Experience the comforts and personalized service only the Regal Pacific offers. Our elegant guest rooms are designed to create a relaxing atmosphere of luxury with comfortable beds, marbled bathrooms and contemporary wood furnishings. Other luxury hotel amenities include our exclusive outdoor pool terrace and fully equipped fitness center.Revel in your love of food at Ébano restaurant in the serenity of our beautiful outdoor garden terrace. A fusion of the freshest local spices and selects Argentinean cuts that bring to life the unique flavors and aromas that our guests have come to love. Whether you’re relaxing in the privacy of your guest room or simply having lunch with friends in the Buenos Aires restaurant, this is the place where the food will inspire you.Savor your favorite drink at the Sommelier Lounge surrounded by the warmth of ebony wood. Enjoy our 100 wine labels, classic cocktails, local & international beers and premium spirits. Our bar menu will pair wonderfully with light appetizers, artisan cheeses and sinful desserts.Our meeting and banquet rooms are fully equipped with the latest technology and are designed to meet all the demands for business travelers; and for special occasions such as weddings, our ballroom is the preferred venue in the city. These meeting rooms are also sound proof and feature amazing acoustic sounds and golden natural light to brighten your event.Regal Pacific is more than a hotel; it’s a living experience and we look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Pacific Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Regal Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.