We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Save Saved
You added Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location for Puerto Madero and the Galerias Pacifico shopping mall, as well as Florida (shopping street). The reception and concierge staff were all very helpful and the breakfast buffet reasonable although I never did quite work out what the scrambled eggs were made from. The bedrooms are a generous size and well appointed as well as being quiet. The $9 Evian was excessively priced but this is not unusual for large hotels anywhere (and there are convenience stores within three minutes walk that will sell you water for normal prices). The gym is reasonably equipped and enough for the average hotel guest. All in all it was a great place to stay for my first visit to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & Reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, as well as our excellent location and our helpful staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.


Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Revenue Manager & Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    114
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
30
88
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the regal pacific between May 11 and 14, and I must say I did not experience the 5-star service I expected, but first the good things: great buffet breakfast with lots of options to choose from; good hotel location with walking distance to Puerto Madero, and Galerias Pacifico shopping mall.
Now, the bad things: I booked a special package in a corner king executive room, but when checking-in I was told we had a regular executive room prepared instead the one I requested. The receptionist changed the room immediately but of course when we arrived to the room, this one was not yet prepared with all the amenities offered in the package (bathrobes, the basket of fruits, the bottle of champagne, etc.) so they completely blew the birthday surprise I wanted to give to my boyfriend.. Later, I was told to inform them when leaving the room so they could prepare everything accordingly for our return, but I must say this came too late !! the room was also really dark since it faced the "25 de Mayo" street, and just across the street there is another hotel which blocks all the view!. Given this location, the room was also really noisy since that street is too narrow and it gets really crowded during rush hours, so if you are of a light sleep, you should not stay in rooms facing that street.. They should not charge that much for that room, it is just not worth it!
The package also included a daily tea service, and spa ammenities, however, all these were almost nonexistent!.. the basket of fruits was just a plate with some pieces of fruits; when requesting the daily tea service, I was informed this was not daily but only for one time... I could managed that they delivered some tea to the room (which came 45 minutes later!) and they arrived with only one cup of the tea, unbelievable!!! when complaining to the front desk, the answer I received was " I will tell the guys" and later I was explained that according to room service I had only requested one cup of tea, which of course it was not true!!
As for the spa amenities for the hot tub, we only had them for one day since they did not replace them daily! At first I thought they forgot and wait for the next day but then, same thing..
The package also included 15% discount in their restaurant, however when asking the front desk how to make this discount valid, I was told they did not know anything about this discount. I explained the front desk clerk that I had received an email from the hotel confirming this discount, but she asked me to show her the email so this would be clear, so I had to went back to my room and bring my laptop down so as to show her the email...
The day prior to our departure I requested some help at the front desk to call a taxi to pick us up the next day, and she said I must call from my room (with charge) but since I did not have the number I needed her to make the call, so she did it but "as an exception"…
I have stayed in 5-star hotels in the past and I must say this was far from being a 5-star service!! I wanted to have a special weekend but If I had knew this was going to be the service, I would have chosen another hotel.. The few amenities we had were because of the package booked, but other than that: the wifi in the room had a fee (it was only free in the lobby); no complimentary newspaper in the room; no coffee for the coffee machine in the room; a bottle of water with a note indicating the price USD9,00..
The front desk staff (except for Yamila) were unfriendly and not so much helpful.. I was certainly expecting for a 5-star service, which I did not get (despite their ISO certification and the opinion of other reviewers)
Overall, I was very disappointed so I will definitely not come back..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

As a business man, traveling alone I always look for a minimum comfort with good price. I have been using the hotel for the last 3 years at least twice a year. It is not the cheapest and not the most expensive. but it is Well located, have very good services, nice rooms and the food is good. You are close by very nice restaurant, Puerto Madero, florida street and Pacifico Galeria Shopping Mall. The Internet is quite expensive and I have made a deal with them to get it free, but the system to have a VIP Internet valid for 24 hours is make live hard, for those working...

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JULIA C, Revenue Manager & Reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our great service as well as our central and safe location, and our spacious rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Revenue Manager & reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Regal Pacific is a well-maintained hotel in downtown Buenos Aires. The concierge was very helpful in making reservations and giving directions. Our room was cleaned twice a day, and it was very spacious with comfortable beds. I would have liked free Wi-Fi in the room, but you can access computers with Internet for free at the lobby. Breakfast was decent, but it gets boring after a couple of days. There are plenty of good options nearby that you don't have to eat hotel breakfast. This hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JULIA C, Revenue Manager & Reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires

Your opinion will allow us to follow up on every issue you evaluated, reinforce service strengths or take immediate action where weaknesses may have been observed.
Each comment received becomes a very important tool for us in our constant effort to measure service quality or improve any service omission. All of them are analyzed with our Executive Staff and after determining the corresponding course of action.

We can assure that every aspect evaluated will be professionally handled for your benefit and that of other guests that continue visiting us.

If you have plans to visit Buenos Aires and stay with us in the near future, it will be my pleasure to take care of your reservation needs and look forward to meeting you personally upon your arrival.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.


Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Revenue Manager & reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is okay but was very dissapointed to know that they were going to charge me 8 US dollars for one small bottle of mineral water.The location is good, we managed to go buy water in a nearby convenience store.The service is also good especially the doorman/porter who was very charming and very attentive to our needs.The room is comfortable and modern.They provide free wifi in the lobby.Over all I was happy here although the breakfast is ordinary.I was in a tour group so I have no idea whether the rate is reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JULIA C, Revenue Manager & Reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

Your opinion will allow us to follow up on every issue you evaluated, reinforce service strengths or take immediate action where weaknesses may have been observed.

Each comment received becomes a very important tool for us in our constant effort to measure service quality or improve any service omission. All of them are analyzed with our Executive Staff and after determining the corresponding course of action.

In regards to your comment about the breakfast, this is not the image that we want to give to our guests. We hope it has been an exceptional event since most of the reviews we receive are for the exceptional breakfast.

Regarding the water, in the mini bar you could find Villavicencio water wich is cheaper than the Evian water and it cost 3 dollars per bottle.

We can assure that every aspect evaluated will be professionally handled for your benefit and that of other guests that continue visiting us.

If you have plans to visit Buenos Aires and stay with us in the near future, it will be my pleasure to take care of your reservation needs and look forward to meeting you personally upon your arrival.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.


Yours sincerely,


Maria Julia Chiariello
Revenue Manager & reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent place if you need to be in downtown, Puerto Madero. Great hotel if you are taking the ferry from Uruguay as you can just walk from the port. Lots of restaurants around. A little bit pricey. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No difference, perhaps a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our great service as well as our central and safe location, and our helpful Staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,


Maria Julia Chiariello
Revenue Manager & reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redvers
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. It is only 1 block off the main traffic area of restaurants and bars. It is great walking distance to buses and Florida street (shopping) Great English speaking staff. Pool is a bit small, but at least is outdoors and great to relax around. The rooms were very clean, our towels were even changed in the evening when they did turn down. (We were in a deluxe room)

Room Tip: Very good option in Buenos Aires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservation at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you felt really comfortable with the facilities, our Regal deluxe room and the staff service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Revenue Manager & reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: 25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#91 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regal Pacific Buenos Aires Hotel in one of the most exciting cities in South America. This modern 5 star boutique property is centrally located in the downtown corporate district of the capital and within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida Street, Galerías Pacífico Shopping Mall and recognized restaurants & Bars. Experience the comforts and personalized service only the Regal Pacific offers. Our elegant guest rooms are designed to create a relaxing atmosphere of luxury with comfortable beds, marbled bathrooms and contemporary wood furnishings. Other luxury hotel amenities include our exclusive outdoor pool terrace and fully equipped fitness center.Revel in your love of food at Ébano restaurant in the serenity of our beautiful outdoor garden terrace. A fusion of the freshest local spices and selects Argentinean cuts that bring to life the unique flavors and aromas that our guests have come to love. Whether you’re relaxing in the privacy of your guest room or simply having lunch with friends in the Buenos Aires restaurant, this is the place where the food will inspire you.Savor your favorite drink at the Sommelier Lounge surrounded by the warmth of ebony wood. Enjoy our 100 wine labels, classic cocktails, local & international beers and premium spirits. Our bar menu will pair wonderfully with light appetizers, artisan cheeses and sinful desserts.Our meeting and banquet rooms are fully equipped with the latest technology and are designed to meet all the demands for business travelers; and for special occasions such as weddings, our ballroom is the preferred venue in the city. These meeting rooms are also sound proof and feature amazing acoustic sounds and golden natural light to brighten your event.Regal Pacific is more than a hotel; it’s a living experience and we look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Pacific Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Regal Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.