We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina (San Nicolas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Good friendly staff. We were using the hotels conference room facilities on this trip and the hotel was very professional and helpful. Had lunch and breakfast in the hotel which were both pretty good. Wifi was a bit hit and miss and was not automatically included in the room rate. We got it because of the company rate we had but if you need Internet connectivity check that it is included when booking.

Nice business hotel.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    173
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
137
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Clean, quiet and convenienly located - this hotel was ideally suited for business travel. The rooms were quite nice and modern, the beds were very comfortable and the showers were loaded with pressure to wash away hours of jetlag.

The lunch was quite formal compared to those offered in hotels within the US, which was a bit of a surprise... But very good. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety (only complaint was lack of cream for coffee, this was true of all the places I visited).

The WiFi worked well, to catch up on work and connect with home via Skype or FaceTime.

The pool area is ok, but only really sees direct sunlight for a couple hours due to the height of the buildings.

I'd stay again for sure, especially for work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great rooms, good service and overall good facilities. The restaurant is pleasant with attentive service and food quality is very high for hotel food. The gym is not great, but location and price make it a worthwhile business location. Walking distance to Calle Florida, Puerto Madero. Would not want to walk back late at night, so take a cab instead.

Room Tip: High floors less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,England
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
251 hotel reviews
Reviews in 235 cities Reviews in 235 cities
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

we had no complaints, the situation is just about as central as you could wish at the very heart of the city, commerce, shopping, drinking, restaurants. The room was comfortable and staff very helpful. The food was top dollar but good but pity you couldn't get a pint of beer of any sort as the temperature was around 100F. A good little pool to cool off in, everywhere clean and well maintained. Certainly a city stay type of hotel, top notch for business, highly recommended. There were dossers on the pavement but that's modern day Argentina.

Room Tip: The front is on a very busy small road but with double glazing and aircon it cuased no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I think the location would be great for a business person, but for a tourist, just a bit iffy at night. near Calle Florida for shopping though. hotel is lovely and food was good, and the pool is delightful. we had spent a couple of nights at a hotel in Recoleta and then went off to Iguazu and on returning I booked us here so we could be just a bit closer to the center and experience a little bit different part of BA. it did all that, but was just a bit iffy at night. might still do it again though. it really did make getting into the center area easy and day-time walking was fine. just a bit deserted at night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Close to Puerto Madero and the "Florida" street. Great service. Rooms could be better.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Good food, good accommodations, staff is friendly, approachable and very efficient, close to most business in the area, easy to walk, safe for pedestrians and for walking late at night. The law that prohibits smoking changed recently in Buenos Aires and the hotel is struggling keeping smokers in place. In both times I have stayed there, the AC vents shared the smoker pleasure with the rest of guests, including me. I am a corporate trainer. I got very ill of my throat and nose, which made my stay very difficult while trying to sleep and a rough throat when teaching new hires the next day. The moment I reported the smoke to the hotel staff at the lobby they went nuts about isolating the room of the smoker and to resolve the issue, but it happened both times.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: 25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#63 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#67 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regal Pacific Buenos Aires Hotel in one of the most exciting cities in South America. This modern 5 star boutique property is centrally located in the downtown corporate district of the capital and within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida Street, Galerías Pacífico Shopping Mall and recognized restaurants & Bars. Experience the comforts and personalized service only the Regal Pacific offers. Our elegant guest rooms are designed to create a relaxing atmosphere of luxury with comfortable beds, marbled bathrooms and contemporary wood furnishings. Other luxury hotel amenities include our exclusive outdoor pool terrace and fully equipped fitness center.Revel in your love of food at Ébano restaurant in the serenity of our beautiful outdoor garden terrace. A fusion of the freshest local spices and selects Argentinean cuts that bring to life the unique flavors and aromas that our guests have come to love. Whether you’re relaxing in the privacy of your guest room or simply having lunch with friends in the Buenos Aires restaurant, this is the place where the food will inspire you.Savor your favorite drink at the Sommelier Lounge surrounded by the warmth of ebony wood. Enjoy our 100 wine labels, classic cocktails, local & international beers and premium spirits. Our bar menu will pair wonderfully with light appetizers, artisan cheeses and sinful desserts.Our meeting and banquet rooms are fully equipped with the latest technology and are designed to meet all the demands for business travelers; and for special occasions such as weddings, our ballroom is the preferred venue in the city. These meeting rooms are also sound proof and feature amazing acoustic sounds and golden natural light to brighten your event.Regal Pacific is more than a hotel; it’s a living experience and we look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Pacific Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Regal Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.