We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great position and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embajador Hotel

Save Saved
You added Embajador Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embajador Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carlos Pellegrini 1185, Buenos Aires C1009ABW, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great position and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel is dated and needs refurbishment but the room was large and comfortable.
The staff at reception looked after every enquiry with great hospitality and effort. I asked for a change of room as I was first allocated a twin room and asked to move to a room with a double bed. The request was met with instant assistance in the transfer of luggage, etc.
The location is fantastic with Avenida Santa Fe a few steps away, lots of bars and restaurants within short distance.
The breakfast was ok with a few buffet choices.

Room Tip: check on bedding on check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    88
    50
    9
    7
See reviews for
33
64
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The staff is very kind and helpful and the breakfast is tasty.
It is now a little obsolete, but well preserved and clean.
Room and bathroom size are OK. Very nice view at almost all rooms.
The best thing is the position and the rates.

Great cost-benefit hotel in Buenos Aires!

Room Tip: Clean, size is OK, nice view to obelisk and . Elevators are new and fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

The room is a bit small but with bathtub. The location is great with 1 minute walk to Carrefour Small supermarket, very convenience. the hotel staff can speak excellent Engllish, very polite and helpful. I had a bad experience in Buenos Aires about thief along the street then i suddenly came back to hotel, just like i came back home really. George, the hotel staff is very helpful and very kind. He even took me to the police station to interprete for me and help me to prepare the police report and very take good care of me during the very bad time. I put the sign do not disturt but the hotel staff also give me a call to ask if i need room service or anything and do will provide anything you want. If you are looking for a budget hotel with nice and friendly staff, i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

The hotel is well located, the breakfast is fine and the price is quite cheap. However, the room was cozy, smell to smoke like if someone was smoking. I was in a 8th floor over the Carlos Pellegrini avenue, the room has double window, but it still was really noisy. I wold recommend this hotel if you don't have trouble to sleep. The people from the hotel was very nice and helpfull. Definitely not for families.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We booked the hotel over the net based on photos & price.
Once we arrived the lobby looked good & we expected the same from the rooms. Unfortunately the rooms were bad, very small & looked like there hasn't been an update since the 70's.
If you like no frills then this is the right hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. My room had a double bed, colour tv, nice bathroom. Breakfast was great (croissants, fruit, dulce de leche, toast, butter, cheese, ham etc)
The staff at the reception is very helpful and friendly. The location is safe and very close to all the main attractions in Buenos Aires. I wasn't too sure about the Embajador, but all my fears proved to be wrong. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2007

My husband, daughter and I strongly disliked this hotel. The mattresses were extraordinarily uncomfortable - they were tired and worn and the springs all but poked through their cover. The rooms were shabby and in dire need of renovation. Wallpaper and rugs were old and dirty.

On the positive side, the staff was pleasant and accommodating, the rooms were cleaned well by housekeeping, and the buffet breakfast was perfectly fine. The lobby and dining areas were fine. As well, the location of this hotel was quite good.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — The mattresses were in dire need of replacment.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embajador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embajador Hotel

Address: Carlos Pellegrini 1185, Buenos Aires C1009ABW, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embajador Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Buenos Aires on 9 of July avenue, just meters away from the Obelisco, icon of the city, the hotel allows rapid Access to the financial district and the main touristic areas.The hotel has 52 comfortable rooms, all with a great panoramic view facing 9 of July and Santa Fe avenues. Apart from its excellent location, the hotel offers, Business Center, WI-FI in the entire hotel, Bar, Restaurant, Meeting Rooms, Room Service 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Embajador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embajador Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embajador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.