We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BoBo Hotel to your Saves list
BoBo Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Swanky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Superior service and great location. The breakfast is amazing (order the omelette, or two, or three - it doesn't matter bc its on the house) and a great way to start the day. The concierge will help you plan everything - you name it - dinner reservations, tours, taxis, late nights. We came to Buenos Aires with nothing planned and knocked out most of the city in 3 days due to the help from the front desk. All in all a great place to stay. Be sure to pay in USD and confirm the FX rate because they lied to me and I paid out the nose. That was my only complaint.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    103
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
285
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is clean, staff is really helpful and the breakfast is fantastic (a la carte service, delicious fresh pastry, fruit, etc). Location is 2 blocks away from the best parrilla in Buenos Aires. Will come back in my next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. I got a room in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

BoBo exceeded our expectations in so many ways it's hard to choose from where to start. Location is great, on a nice quiet street - it is a few blocks from Plaza Serrano but still close to great restaurants and bars. We chose a standard room but it was perfect anyway - it is the right size for an extended weekend and the rain shower was amazing. For breakfast don't expect those buffets with impersonal and tasteless food, In BoBo everything is prepared to order, including freshly brewed coffee and natural orange juice squeezed just for you. Also, our favorite parilla in town (Don Julio) is just three blocks, so don't miss it by any means (ask the reception to place a reservation for you because they are full 7 days a week). As stated by the previous reviewer, my husband and I will make BoBo our hotel of choice in Buenos Aires.
Tip: if you book directly, they have a special 20% discount for payments in cash.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We revisited Buenos Aires in early March, having spent some time in Mendoza tasting the malbecs, and in Chile's Colchagua Valley. We were familiar with Palermo from our last visit and knew it was the area we wanted to explore a bit more. We stayed for 4 nights, and were delighted with the BoBo. Our stay there was the most relaxing part of our trip. Perfect location! So close to everything. We especially enjoyed exploring the street faire during the Carnival public holiday. The BoBo is just a few short blocks from Don Julio's and La Cabrera. Our room was near the elevator, but we took the stairs (just one flight up), quiet, with a balcony that we didn't use. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom spacious and modern. WInes glasses provided in the room. Plenty of closet shelving and cubbies to stow our stuff.

We would not hesitate to stay at the BoBo again. In fact it will be our hotel of choice for Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good hotel, big rooms - although I wasn't too happy with the multiple stairs in my suite room. Would have preferred something within the single room. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is friendly. Good location. Good choice, but would have preferred a room without stairs inside.
Did not use the balcony as I was on the first floor and wasn't too comfortable to use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I spent seven nights at the Bobo and had no complaints. If you are looking for location, great rooms, and even greater service then the BoBo is an excellent choice. I usually stay at B&B's and wasn't certain if I would find the BoBo to my liking, but after the first night I knew I had made the right decision. I stayed in two different rooms due to my schedule and both were great. The deluxe room was beautiful with the patio, but didn't use it much because the weather was cool. Would be great in a warmer season. The location couldn't be better - really! It is a short walk to two different plazas (Serrano and Armenia) with great stores, bars, and restaurants in-between. Close to it all, but not in the middle of it - just my kind of place. I didn't use the restaurant much, except for bkfst, so can't really comment on it. It did seem to be busy most nights, so must be good.
The excellent service is what really separates the BoBo from other places. If Nordstrom was a hotel, this would be it. I could go on and on, but from housekeeping to front desk staff, no request is denied. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Minamilista Deluxe room for 3 nights. Great patio to relax in after seeing the town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Small, classy boutique hotel in Palermo. Very comfortable rooms and excellent friendly staff. Good breakfast and excellent restaurant for a small hotel. Seven minute walk to plaza italia subway station. Excellent value if you book in advance on line and get the special dollar rate.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#69 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BoBo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.