We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BoBo Hotel to your Saves list
BoBo Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WOW! Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you're wondering where to stay in BA - stop looking and stay at the BoBo hotel. We stayed 5 nights and had a very comfortable king size bed with a beautiful private balcony. The room was a bit small but very clean. The staff exceeded our every expectation from the moment we checked in until we checked out. Plus, the restaurant and food were outstanding. The location of the BoBo is also a plus - located on a beautiful street in Palermo. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that don't even compare to the service and friendliness of the BoBo. Thanks to the entire staff for your assistance, expert advice and making our vacation so special!

Room Tip: There is not a swimming pool or fitness center. But with all the walking, who needs a gym?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    103
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
285
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lubbock
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just returned from a fantastic week in Buenos Aires. The BoBo is a boutique hotel. The rooms are small but definitely have everything you need. The bedding was as good as a five star hotel. Such attention to detail!! Absolutely perfect. The staff was nothing short of incredible. We became friends with all of them and were on a first name basis within an hour of our arrival. Our trip to Buenos Aires would not have been what it was without their expert advice and assistance. We learned more from them than any guide book could provide. Their impeccable English and their willingness to help was unsurpassed. Not only did they recommend the very best of everything from restaurants to tours, they personally handled every single detail from start to finish. Within minutes we would have a reservation and transportation for our every request. Simply THE BEST!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a balcony/patio. Most rooms have queen beds so request a king if you prefer one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just stayed at the Bobo Hotel for two wonderful weeks and have nothing but praise for this small but excellent hotel. The staff are not just warm and extraordinarily helpful, but wise and interesting people you'll feel lucky to have met.
Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shades keep the room dark in the morning.
If you like, you can have breakfast on the balcony overlooking a very pretty tree-lined street. Downstairs, the restaurant serves some of the best food in the city, and the bar is always open for a late night drink.
Help with laundry, taxis, reservations or any city advice is always available. This is a simple but elegant hotel that gets everything right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new castle, colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Thank you to the staff at the Bobo Hotel in Buenos Aires, A welcoming and warm way to start our Argentinian adventure. A great location, we walked to restaurants and around the city. I will return.

There were 8 in our party and no one had a complaint. The staff was always there to help with any problems--including getting locked in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo G, Gerente at BoBo Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking the moment to share the experience you had during your stay with us. The comments and experiences we receive from our guests, are the drive behind our motivation to keep improving and always deliver our best personalized service.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have you again as our guest, if you ever come back and visit BA.

Kind regards,
BoBo Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the BoBo Hotel with a group of friends. The staff could not have been nicer! They were there to help with directions, luggage, taxis, you name it. Our rooms were all different in lay out and decor and were all located at the back of the building looking out over the courtyard. It was quiet at night. The rooms were on the small side, but they were clean and newer. Our bathroom had a walk in shower. One of my friend's rooms had a tub shower combo. Bed and bedding were comfortable. The breakfast, included in the rate, was great! The fruit plate was fresh and delicious. The waitress remembered our orders the next day, which speaks to the quality of the staff. The hotel is located outside of the hustle and bustle of the city but was close to a metro station which took us where we wanted to go. There are many cute shops and restaurants in the Palermo area. We walked to dinner one night and felt very safe. I would definite stay again, but I would pay for a slightly bigger room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We treated ourselves to 2 nights in a senior suite for our last nights in Argentina after a month of travel and it was perfect. SUPER comfy bed, in-room spa bath, amazing a la carte breakfast and the degustation dinner was fantastic too! Great location in Palermo too - right next to loads of great shops, cafés, bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here last week for 4 days. The hotel is on a quiet street in Palermo. Walking around the neighborhood is just fantastic. the shops, cafes, restaurants, are all within a few blocks and its all away from the madness of El Centro. The staff are really terrific and helpful. My room was small, spartan and the gray carpeting left something to be desired but the bed was perfectly comfortable. My room looked out on Guatemala street and was noisy but that is to be expected. The restaurant and bar are terrific. They even allowed me to use a back room for tango lessons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#69 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BoBo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.