We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect choice in Palermo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BoBo Hotel

Save Saved
You added BoBo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect choice in Palermo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cannot thank our host Alejandro enough for making our first trip to Buenos Aires the best possible. From the moment reservations were being made, he was attentive, accommodating and informative. The hotel, itself, was the perfect choice: it is steps away from all the best addresses (shops, restaurants, bars) in one of Buenos Aires's most charming neighbourhoods, within walking distance from great parks and attractions, but sits on a quiet, tree-lined street, away from all the hubbub.

The staff follows Alejandro's lead, catering to the guests` every need, always with a smile, always with the utmost attention to every detail.

Our room was just the one we needed: quiet, spacious, comfortable. And you won't be able to spend less than 10 minutes under the wonderful, waterfall-strong, shower.

Oh, and don't skip breakfast at BoBo's: don't miss out on their oven-fresh bread basket.

Can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    73
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
227
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the chic Hotel Bobo in the awesome neighborhood of Palermo Soho. They knew our names the moment we stepped inside and continued providing top notch service our entire 3 days. The staff, Alejandro and Johanna, were priceless, offering tips for local authentic restaurants, where to exchange money for a better rate, and arranged several reservations for us, including a milonga (tango club) and a rental car at a discount. Whatever we needed they had - an umbrella, smaller bills for change, breakfast to go, an extra iPad charger, a place to rent bikes, and were willing to look up anything else we were interested in... the list goes on. Great location too, easy to get cabs on the corner and just a five min walk to the subway. Delicious breakfast as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Rolled in late couldn't find a hotel went to a few in the soho Palermo area ...finally found this gem hotel call Bo Bo hotel was very clean , beds were comfy and service was perfect especially Miguel who recommend great restaurants, tourist areas to see and searched /found some specialty clothing shop that was impossible to locate. Guy was first class so was the hotel highly recommend staying here.... Very quaint,clean and comfortable boutique hotel in a hip hot area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend in a very clean and modern room (bobo suite). The room was big, very clean and featered a large balcony and a hot tob. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, resulting in an delightful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great rooms, incredible breakfast, nice bar and great atmosphere in lobby. The best thing is the staff. They seem to know everything about the city. They will spend as much time as you need answering questions, coming up with suggestions based on your interests and making reservations, buying tickets and arranging transportation. When we come back to Buenos Aires we will stay at the BoBo again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a funky fabulous hotel! A welcome drink on arrival (water and a Manhattan!) and some personal service from our contact/Receptionist (who has since left, so sad) for some special birthday bookings, and we were in our room. We were provided a fruit basket and bottle of bubbles for my friends birthday celebrations. As we had travelled 24hrs door to door to get there, we fell asleep quickly. Comfy single beds, clean bright and modern deco. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, though I overate the carbs - be aware fo the warm croissants and pastries. The location is perfect for walking, very safe. There are fabulous bars on the doorstep. And if you need any special requests sorting, the team will help you - he personally went to the theatre to get 2 great tickets for Mama Mia, a surprise night out for my friend. We were 5 rows back in the middle, he did us proud! Drinks in the bar are great - do try the cocktails, and the wine list is great (I cant remember the name of the one I liked but I referred to it as the Chaka Khan!). The hotel restaurant is well known and has several awards so if you want to eat there you need to book in advance. Overall, the experience was short but great and I would return if I go back to BA again. Though next time would be in summer for me. The hotel baths were deep to warmup in a hot bath if you needed the central heating worked well, and it was quiet - we had a room at the back. If you want a modern fresh clean boutique hotel, this is for you! The only draw back is the doors banging from other guests and sometimes hearing conversations though the walls, but a few earplugs will sort that out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Booked two nights at the BoBo following our Oceania cruise. Used Hotels.com to book, an efficient and cost effective process. Per night cost of $275 is very competitive and good value in BA, and included tax/service, internet, and breakfast (Wow...the chef serves up a terrific omelet). Location in Palermo district reminds one of Greenwich Village many moons ago. Suggest a room in the newer wing at the Deluxe level, not much more than standard. These rooms come with a small veranda looking over a courtyard, with daytime sound effects coming from a school and day care center next-door...quiet at night. Strange that veranda doesn't have chairs outside to enjoy the air. Very clean rooms though small in the European manner. Desk staff during the day could be more approachable...evening staff 100% better communicators (management should put their best face behind the desk during the day). As mentioned, included breakfast is first class, dining in their attached restaurant. Had excellent dinner there also one evening (they are open early unlike most BA restaurants, which are not open till 8 PM or later). Several USA customers at this
hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe room...better tub/shower arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BoBo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.