We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BoBo Hotel to your Saves list
BoBo Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, excellent neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Bo-Bo Hotel is close to the main streets of the charming Palermo Soho - a garantee of very nice cafes, shops and restaurants few blocks away. You don't have to take taxis to have dinner in some of the best restaurants of Buenos Aires, like Crizia or Casa Cruz. And more - it seemed as a safe place to walk at nights. The hotel itself is small and very confortable. We stayed in a room called "suite ecletica", with a king size bed and a jacuzzi. Clean, confortable and plenty of silence at night. Our room faced the back of the hotel, where there is a school. If you plan to wake up late at weekdays, ask for rooms facing the street. Breakfast ok, but just it. There is also a restaurant in the hotel that seems good, but we had not eaten there. They offer a very useful concierge service that we had used to book restaurants and a transfer from/to the airport. People there are very kind, even if in sunday morning breakfast the people in restaurante seemed in a bad mood. When we arrived late at night from Sao Paulo, we asked the room service for a snack and the recepcionist didn't know what to do, claiming that the restaurant was closed (even if it was written inside the bedroom that the room service were 24 hs...). But she decided to make herself nice sandwiches for us, delivered with a smile. This is a good example.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    88
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
255
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Like you're staying in your friend's apartment on Bleecker Street in the village. Great location. Kind of far from the main cultural things in B.A. though, so I was glad we split our time at BoBo and in Recoleta.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel, in one of the loft rooms, for 10 days. I wouldn't say this was a better place to stay then the Four Seasons (as one travel magazine said) but we did like it here. It is small, quiet, and comfortable. Although it isn't apparent when you first arrive, it is in a nice neighborhood and within a few blocks of many restaurants, bars and small shops. There is even a Starbucks within easy walking distance. We would definitly stay here again even though we thought it was a bit expensive compared to the cost of other, larger hotels. The breakfasts were ok, not really anything special. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant only once and it was just fair. There are nearby restaurants that are much better (the people at the reception desk sent us to some wonderful restaurants). One of my few negative comments concerns the bar. We could not buy drinks there and have them charged to our room. Nor could we get change for local currency. Don't know why. We also stayed in a hotel in the Recoleta area, near the cemetery and liked that area also. Lots to see and do and again, plenty of places nearby to eat and drink. We walked for miles around the city but cabs are plentiful everywhere. We would recommend the city tour that we booked through the reception desk at the BoBo, but we heard from others that the tango/dinner shows are too long and way overpriced. We also talked with a couple who went to a soccer game (also booked at the BoBo reception) and said they didn't get what they thought they paid for. They also said it was scary, and the bus ride to and from the game took hours. Kudos to the BoBo staff.....everyone was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel is a fantastic botique hotel in a hip part of Buenos Aires. The concierge service was fantastic. They helped us schedule dinners, tango lessons (off the beaten path) and get around the city. The staff is fun and friendly. Breakfast is amazing - just think breakfast brownies and all the fresh tropical fruit you could want.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for four nights with another couple following a Patagonia trip. Wonderful service, good Palermo Soho location, excellent restaurant, and good value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This place was fantastic and not too far from everything. The room was nice and clean with great decor. Very comfortable. We ordered room service and it was great too. Definitely worth the money. We were very pleased with our stay here and would go again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Staying here for four nights over New Year we found the hotel to be well located in a very nice part of the City. Taxis were easy to come by and lots of great restuarants within a few blocks. The concierge service in particular was excellent and one dark haired lady with spectacles went out of her way to be very helpful with good recommendations for restaurants and booking them for us. We would definitely stay here again. Room was spacious, clean and with a small balcony.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#74 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BoBo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.