We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique style hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Madero to your Saves list
Hotel Madero
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina (Puerto Madero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Boutique style hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here 2 night post cruise - we had stayed in other "chain" hotels before but wanted to try a boutique style here. What a lovely hotel, super spacious room and spotless. Very nice pool area on the roof. Great area to walk around and try all the super restaurants. Never felt uncomfortable in this district. The whole lobby area is welcoming and has a bar and coffee bar, as well as a nice outdoor seating area. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
It´s fantastic to know that you want to return! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    312
    40
    11
    17
See reviews for
131
377
51
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piracicaba, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed there around 1 year ago and the hotel is marvelous, fantastic breakfast, spacious and modern rooms and perfect localization in Puerto Madero having nice night view and good restaurants. It's also a very safe area.

Very recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Andre, thank you very much for your lines! We hope to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights. The room was good size and well appointed, but it could have been cleaner. I felt it was necessary to use a lysol wipe on everything. Over our long stay, the hotel never replenished the one bottle of water or the tea bags left for us upon arrival. There was no dead bolt on doors, and housekeeping seemed to enjoy barging into the room at 9 am. The room was comfortable though. The coffee shop was good, but there are tons of places to try in walking distance of hotel. The gym was decent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for letting us to know those aspects that you consider may be improved. We really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Well located, close to restaurants and amenities, a bit far from the city main attractions though. Large, clean and bright room for three. Excellent customer service. Puerto Madero is the newest part of the city, looks cleaner and safer than other areas, although it lacks of historical buildings and attractions, appart from many pricey, some of them good, restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 520, for a couple and a child it was perfect, quiet, big and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Guaira, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

what a great hotel, clean rooms, nice pool, the workers make you feel like home really, I love details, every day around 6 pm they bring to my room a good night card with the weather forecast for the next day a couple of chocolates, they close the shades and prepare the room for a good night sleep, the breakfast is good, very international style but whit local ingredients, one of the things I love about Argentina is that they protect the national industry.

The view from the pool is awesome, the water is warm, so after a whole day getting lost in buenos aires's culture and architecture, the pool is a great place to relax before walking puerto madero and find a nice place to have a Diner by the River

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate very much your comments! We are happy to know that you felt as home. Hopefully you will return to Hotel Madero soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice boutique hotel , conveniently located at the harbor front, with several restaurants and a supermarket nearby but if you are looking for a neighborhood shopping or a shopping mall , then you will have to catch a cab. Good service, average breakfast. Rooms , bathrooms and beds are great but Housekeeping is lazy , I had to call them almost daily to get my room cleaned. Overall safe , nice ambience and area, worth trying!

Room Tip: don't choose the top floors as there is a bar-restaurant at the top which played loud music till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for informing us those aspect that you consider must be improved. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Madero during my first and last nights as part of a trip across Argentina. The hotel has an attentive staff, quiet and well-appointed rooms in a reasonably quiet part of Buenos Aires bordering Puerto Madero. It is a good but confortable walk from central Buenos Aires and San Telmo. Breakfasts are excellent and the dining room serves as a rather fancy and expensive restaurant in the evening. I didn't eat at the hotel but there are a good number of restaurants along Puerto Madero.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for letting know that you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.