We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in nice part of the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madero

Save Saved
You added Hotel Madero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Madero
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosario Vera Penaloza 360, Puerto Madero Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
miami
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in nice part of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is s very nice hotel that it is located in a excellent area for walking around. There are restaurants, bars, cinemas, all in walking distance.
The rooms are modern, good in size and very clean. The included breakfast is your typical breakfast buffet. The Internet is SLOW!!!! And expensive and you can only use it in one divice.
When I am back in BA I would considered staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments, and for choosing us, your suggestions help us to improve our quality of service. We hope you choose us again in the near future, and have a better experience regarding Internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    265
    37
    11
    13
See reviews for
108
325
44
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape town
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a very good hotel. Great location for business and vacation. Big rooms and excellent service. Spent 5 days here, which was a great experience as a first time visitor to Buenos aires. Good meals and a very well situated Gym and pool on the top floor. I would recommend this hotel for all travellers.

Room Tip: Overlooking the gardens or the canal is fine. If you enjoy exercising on business trips, this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for this review, for your kind words regarding our hotel. Hoping to count you in the near future among our guests of Hotel Madero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is very well located, in the beautiful Puerto Madero district of Buenos Aires. We got a special rate and decided to stay there during our second visit to Buenos Aires. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The same could be said for the hotel in general. Breakfasts were very good, with good selections of food. Service was very nice, especially at the bar for afternoon or evening drinks, after a nice walk in the area. This is a very nice place to stay while in B.A.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for this review, for your kind words regarding our hotel. Hoping to count you in the near future among our guests of Hotel Madero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was my second stay here,
everything is modern, clean and nice, very good rooms , excellent spa, breakfast with very good different choices. The only negative point is that you have to pay for internet and then the wifi did not work at all in the room !! But they solved the problem, somebody came to the room to install a bakup system, took some time.
But such a thing should not happen in a hotel of this category (price)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments, and for choosing us once again. We regret the inconvenience you had with wi-fi, those suggestions help us to improve our quality of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

For a change of pace, I recently spent a week at the Hotel Madero at the Puerto Madero in Buenos Aires. The hotel is located in a fabulous re-energised old harbour area - one of BA's new hip suburbs. So apart from the harbour front wharf area which is really relaxing and peaceful, the area is also an escape from the teeming hustle and bustle of the city centre just a short walk away.

The design of the hotel is very contemporary and fresh. Lots of white, stainless steel and glass - so a great crisp cool feel. The rooms are really spacious and well fit out. Lovely onsite bar and restaurant (and a good breakfast). Roof top pool, gym and day spa also excellent. I found the staff really helpful, particularly Sebastion at Concierge.

The only area for improvement - the housekeeping. The servicing of our room was a little hit and miss and I did have to ring once to have it serviced. But really, this is a minor issue as the overall experience was great.

People say the Puerto Madero area is really touristy - wrong. It is a new high rise-high density suburb so most of the people we encountered in the restaurants were locals. Further, there is a university in the area. So come sunset, the wharf is packed with locals promenading, roller blading, walking dogs etc. Yes - the restaurants are more expensive than elsewhere in BA, but nowhere else will you get the great view and the peacefulness. Beside which, for me, BA was cheap anyway.

Finally everything is within walking distance if you enjoy a walk. I walked to San Telmo, La Boca, the Recoletta etc. Just be smart and aware of your surroundings.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on the inside of the hotel as opposed to overlooking the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We are thankful for your review; the comments are of much value to us, and we enjoy knowing that we have met our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pros: Modern, clean hotel, well equipped rooms (safe-box, ironing board, bed-side power sockets), professional and friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet, good fitness center, relatively small pool (maybe 8m long).
Cons:
1. Wifi internet is very flaky, pretty much unusable in the ground-floor conference rooms, unreliable in guest rooms (not good enough even for basic surfing or email). The guest rooms are equipped by wired sockets though, make sure you bring your ethernet cable and you'll be fine-perfect quality there!
2. We waited almost an hour for our a la carte lunch order. If you're in a hurry (i.e. want to finish your lunch in less than 90 mins :-)), create a sense of urgency right on order taking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Popovic,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. In regard of your suggestions about Internet conection and Room Service, we will take note of that. Those suggestions help us to improve our quality of service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great hotel, well localizated in Puerto Madero!
Great food, although there wasn´t enough space in the breakfast area for all the guests...But we had our breakfast iat the Bar, such a nice experience.
Staff was amazing - polite and helpful!
Really recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Renata,
Thank you very much for your comment
It is good to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360, Puerto Madero Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.