We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, I always repeat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Madero to your Saves list
Hotel Madero
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina (Puerto Madero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Oviedo, Spain
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel, I always repeat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It is very important to choose the part of the city where you want to be. Sometimes its central, some other times is beach, and many others you dont care.

When I visit Buenos Aires it is usually an stop over therefore I can stay where I want.

And thats always Puerto Madero (area) and Madero Hotel.

Why? Simple.

Madero hotel is centrally located in the Puerto Madero area. What can I do here?

1. Run in the mornings or afternoons along the port which is around 5km perfect for one or two turns
2. I am beside all the nice and good restaurants in the Puerto Madero area being La Cabaña de las Lilas my preferred option
3. This place is safe
4. Puerto Madero is not far from the bars at the Cementerio de La Recoleta which helps

The hotel itself looks brand new, rooms are VERY spacious and look over a inside garden (beautiful). They come with a nice terrace which is a nice touch. Bed is big and comfy, you have a pseudo type of kitchen in the room and again, lots of space. Bathroom is great too. Breakfast is delicious with many things to choose. And finally, a lot of airlines stay here and there must be a reson for that.

Nice gym and nice pool in the top part of the building.

If you can get a decent rate here (which it is not that difficult) MADERO HOTEL for me is a MUST.

Dont miss it.

Room Tip: I like the interior rooms because the patio inside is very wide and nice and rooms still have plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this review, for your kind words regarding our hotel and its neighbourhood.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    310
    40
    11
    17
See reviews for
129
375
50
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northville
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed a single night. Bed was excellent with plenty of pillows. Shower was sufficient, room decorated modern with dark colored woods. Hotel had a nice lobby and good breakfast included for me. Secure location. Several blocks from a park - but not worth visiting. Walked a few blocks to a small shop for beverages - could get a cold beer and coke for the room. I could see this was a much nicer place when the weather was warmer - people would be walking around more. I walked around the block and saw many cafes and restaurants. Internet cost money 40.00 in their currency - which I think was $10.00 USD - for 24 hours of service. That was disappointing. I like free internet - since it is such a service we cannot live without as business people. Need Skype so this is a must. I had a Iphone and a computer and they would have charged me for two devices and two internet charges. Silly. Overall good grades.

Room Tip: I think they all are good at the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Kerry Z,
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. All our guests´ opinions are very important for us, so thanks again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Madero in February and had a very nice visit. Similar to most of the posts...great location, nice rooms, good service.... One of our disappointments last time was that the coffee at breakfast was not good. We were pleasantly suprised on our latest trip last month, with great coffee in the morning. It was also good to see that the service and quality was consistently positive from our previous visit. Hotel Madero will continue to be our hotel for visits to BA!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Grace
Thank you so much for your review. On the other hand we are truly concerned on your experience with our breakfast. If you dont mind, we would like you to get in contact with us, explaining the whole situation. That would be a valuable help to improve our breakfast service. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights. We found the Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast caters for most tastes. The rooms (we stayed in different rooms on successive nights) are larger than average, clean and well catered for.
Overall we found the changes (bar, etc) to be reasonable and good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to choose one at the front of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Franklin, Thank you so much for your review, and your kind words. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And we hope to host you in the future once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Loved the hotel! everything was very clean, the room was veryyy nice.
My only complaint (and why i dont give it 5 stars) is that in this day and age, wifi is free.. i get one charge per room.. but it is actually one charge per IP! so lets say you have two phones and one ipad, you can only use one!! $10 bucks a day!

i complained and the staff was spectacular, they even let me use a couple more devices complimentarily... but i think it should be the rule, not the exception.

one other comment i have is, the spa is not really a spa.. more like a massage room where they hire the masseuse for you.. so mine arrived late.. no special waiting area... just a massage.. not a spa experience! however, you dont pick a hotel based on the spa.. and the room was beautiful!

asides from that, was happy i chose this hotel! over all the other ones i visited!! very well located in puerto madero, i was able to walk to dinner in a couple of places.. really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are thankful for you review, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! All our guest comments are of our most interest and concern. We hope to host you in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife was on business trip in B.A. and I decided to join her and while she was working I will be touristing around this great city. My 2 weeks were grand thanks to Hotel Madero and a great set of employees, mainly Sebastian the concierge. He was helpful and offer knowledgeable advise on everything from restaurant to day trips around B.A. safe and not so safe parts of town. The location is perfect away from the hustle of downtown but close enough to visit by foot. The hotel restaurant is excellent, so as the breakfast buffet. (try the bloodymary at the bar) I stayed on a corner room on the 6th. floor overlooking the canal and the modern buildings in Puerto Madero. Rooms are very clean and toiletries are plenty, the king size bed is huge and comfortable. If you have the time go to the spa and gym it is clean and just the right size for this hotel, again the staff who took care of guests at the pool and spa were helpful and friendly.
I gave a 4 star rating because I can't see why they charge for the wi-fi beside this little item do consider staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are realy grateful for your overall review and enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel and at our White Bar. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations. Hoping to host you and your wife in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, great room space and distribution. Well located in the heart of Puerto Madero. For excecutives and turist. Breackfast Buffe is great. There are only two things I did not like. First: For a hotel of this category internet acces should be free of extra charges; Second in winter you do not have options to control the temperature of your room, and since the heater in central you actually burn at night while you sleep. I had to keep the windows open to control the temperature.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate and value our guest comments. Hoping to count you in the near future among our guests of Hotel Madero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#24 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#24 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.