We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madero

Save Saved
You added Hotel Madero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Madero
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosario Vera Penaloza 360, Puerto Madero Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights. We found the Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast caters for most tastes. The rooms (we stayed in different rooms on successive nights) are larger than average, clean and well catered for.
Overall we found the changes (bar, etc) to be reasonable and good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to choose one at the front of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Franklin, Thank you so much for your review, and your kind words. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And we hope to host you in the future once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    254
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
106
309
43
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Loved the hotel! everything was very clean, the room was veryyy nice.
My only complaint (and why i dont give it 5 stars) is that in this day and age, wifi is free.. i get one charge per room.. but it is actually one charge per IP! so lets say you have two phones and one ipad, you can only use one!! $10 bucks a day!

i complained and the staff was spectacular, they even let me use a couple more devices complimentarily... but i think it should be the rule, not the exception.

one other comment i have is, the spa is not really a spa.. more like a massage room where they hire the masseuse for you.. so mine arrived late.. no special waiting area... just a massage.. not a spa experience! however, you dont pick a hotel based on the spa.. and the room was beautiful!

asides from that, was happy i chose this hotel! over all the other ones i visited!! very well located in puerto madero, i was able to walk to dinner in a couple of places.. really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are thankful for you review, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! All our guest comments are of our most interest and concern. We hope to host you in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife was on business trip in B.A. and I decided to join her and while she was working I will be touristing around this great city. My 2 weeks were grand thanks to Hotel Madero and a great set of employees, mainly Sebastian the concierge. He was helpful and offer knowledgeable advise on everything from restaurant to day trips around B.A. safe and not so safe parts of town. The location is perfect away from the hustle of downtown but close enough to visit by foot. The hotel restaurant is excellent, so as the breakfast buffet. (try the bloodymary at the bar) I stayed on a corner room on the 6th. floor overlooking the canal and the modern buildings in Puerto Madero. Rooms are very clean and toiletries are plenty, the king size bed is huge and comfortable. If you have the time go to the spa and gym it is clean and just the right size for this hotel, again the staff who took care of guests at the pool and spa were helpful and friendly.
I gave a 4 star rating because I can't see why they charge for the wi-fi beside this little item do consider staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are realy grateful for your overall review and enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel and at our White Bar. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations. Hoping to host you and your wife in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, great room space and distribution. Well located in the heart of Puerto Madero. For excecutives and turist. Breackfast Buffe is great. There are only two things I did not like. First: For a hotel of this category internet acces should be free of extra charges; Second in winter you do not have options to control the temperature of your room, and since the heater in central you actually burn at night while you sleep. I had to keep the windows open to control the temperature.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate and value our guest comments. Hoping to count you in the near future among our guests of Hotel Madero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgaw, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I traveled to BA for business and decided to stay in a different barrio than Recoleta this trip. I enjoy Recoleta very much, but wanted to see ,ore of the city so I decided on Puerto Madera. Hotel Madero was an excellent selection for my travel needs. Situated in a good location near many excellent restaurants and wonderful views of historic and modern Argentina, all within walking distance, I sometimes forgot that I was on business.

The accommodations are very comfortable and modern, but there are some items that need some maintenance. The breakfast buffet is very good and has a good mixture of Argentine and Western offerings. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff and their efforts to make my stay enjoyable. I will stay at Hotel Madero on a future visit to BA. Buen dia!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor so that you can enjoy the view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your time and your review. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations in every way. We look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel Madero is just the perfect hotel, very spacious , clean, perfect location away from the center and located in a perfect, quit and welcoming neighborhood. The breakfast was delicious and the variety . No negatives.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We really appreciate your review and enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel. Hoping to host you in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is located in a wonderful area, where you walk, go to fine restaurants and appreciate this new area of Buenos Aires. The hotel is nice and service is good, however it is easy to notice that it lacks maintainance. The lobby toilet was clogged, in my room some of the bathroom metals were broken, minor details but important for a hotel of this category. The most annoying matter is that you have to pay to use the Wi-Fi. This is ridiculous! And if you need to use one of their computers they give you internet acess for 15 minutes. A joke.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate and thank you honestly for your comments. We value our guest’s comments which are of our most interest and concern. The maintenance team is working on the details you mentioned, and we hope you notice the difference next time you come to Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360, Puerto Madero Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.