We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madero

Save Saved
You added Hotel Madero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Madero
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosario Vera Penaloza 360, Puerto Madero Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Burgaw, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I traveled to BA for business and decided to stay in a different barrio than Recoleta this trip. I enjoy Recoleta very much, but wanted to see ,ore of the city so I decided on Puerto Madera. Hotel Madero was an excellent selection for my travel needs. Situated in a good location near many excellent restaurants and wonderful views of historic and modern Argentina, all within walking distance, I sometimes forgot that I was on business.

The accommodations are very comfortable and modern, but there are some items that need some maintenance. The breakfast buffet is very good and has a good mixture of Argentine and Western offerings. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff and their efforts to make my stay enjoyable. I will stay at Hotel Madero on a future visit to BA. Buen dia!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor so that you can enjoy the view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your time and your review. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations in every way. We look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    274
    39
    11
    13
See reviews for
114
333
44
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel Madero is just the perfect hotel, very spacious , clean, perfect location away from the center and located in a perfect, quit and welcoming neighborhood. The breakfast was delicious and the variety . No negatives.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We really appreciate your review and enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel. Hoping to host you in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is located in a wonderful area, where you walk, go to fine restaurants and appreciate this new area of Buenos Aires. The hotel is nice and service is good, however it is easy to notice that it lacks maintainance. The lobby toilet was clogged, in my room some of the bathroom metals were broken, minor details but important for a hotel of this category. The most annoying matter is that you have to pay to use the Wi-Fi. This is ridiculous! And if you need to use one of their computers they give you internet acess for 15 minutes. A joke.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate and thank you honestly for your comments. We value our guest’s comments which are of our most interest and concern. The maintenance team is working on the details you mentioned, and we hope you notice the difference next time you come to Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Good location at puerto madero.
The service was perfect and the room was great for 3 people. 2 Rooms, 2 bathroms and a large balcony.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We appreciate and thank you for all your comments. Hoping to welcome you next time you visit Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

After a very long flight I was refused an early check in by (and I quote) : -Sir, the hotel is fully booked and it is not our fault that you arrive early- a five star response.
My room was spacious, very clean and nicely designed, but when requesting simple things like a power converter I had to go down to the reception to get it myself after a 45 minute wait, -Sorry- was the response.
Buffet breakfast was good, but the service ruined the experience, the waiters simply ignore you.
Location is good.
This hotel was chosen by my company, would not chose it myself after my experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your time and comments. We take very seriously your review, and we are sorry for the answers you received during your stay, because they do not reflect at all the service we want to offer. Although our check in time is at 2 pm we make our best to provide an early check in - as long as it is possible- and we believe we delivered your room with anticipation. The response they gave you was not happy, and we will definitely work on this, it tarnished our best efforts to provide more than expected. We hope you give us another opportunity next time you come to Buenos Aires, and make sure you notice the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotia, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent hotel and service. The breakfast service can be improved if the cooked items were kept warm. Otherwise the typical continental breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We are thankful for you review; all our guest comments are of much value to us. Hoping to host you in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was the third time I’ve stayed at Hotel Madero and it hasn’t disappointed. Attentive and helpful staff and modern, comfortable rooms with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Grocery store and ATM within a block of the hotel as well as cafes and restaurants. Also, take a left out of the hotel and walk four blocks and you are at the entrance to the nature preserve. 7.4km of trails and tress that make the city disappear as you stroll along River Plate. If the trail isn’t for you, stroll along the canal day or night safely thanks to the Puerto Madero security.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
We really appreciate your review and enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel once again. Hoping to welcome you next time you visit Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360, Puerto Madero Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#24 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.