We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reconquista Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Reconquista Plaza to your Saves list
Reconquista Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Reconquista 602, Buenos Aires C1003ABN, Argentina (San Nicolas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed here for one night prior to our cruise. The location was perfect lots of sightseeing within a few minutes walk. Room was spacious and clean. Reception staff were really really friendly and helpful. The hotel can't be descibed as plush but we would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    52
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
38
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Before the beginning of our cruise, we stayed one night in this hotel. Arriving at 9.00 AM at the hotel we were pleasantly suprised that we were able to get the key of our room within half a hour, clean and ready. Normal check-in 3.00 PM. Very friendly receptionist. Location of the hotel is excellent for visiting Buenos Aires on foot. Plaza de Mayo - harbour - Florida street. Shops and restaurants. Everything walking distance.
We had a room wiht 2 queens, excellent beds, airco. Good breakfast, small breakfast room, but there was a large group of Brazilians, so it looks perhaps smaller than it was.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is ideally located for wandering around Buenos Aires as it is only 2 blocks from the pedestrianised area centred around Florida Street. It is also an easy 10 minute stroll to the Airport bus terminal and even closer to the port if you fancy a trip to Uruguay (highly recommended). The room was large and well furnished with a very comfortable bed and good quality WiFi. The only downside is that the bathroom is very small and a bit awkward to move around in. Plenty of hot water at any time of the day.

Breakfast was of good quality but limited in choice - basically juice, coffee, ham, cheese and bread. Other facilities include a roof terrace with a small fitness centre and a sauna.

The whole place was immaculately clean and the staff very friendly and very helpful.

What raises this hotel from a 3 to a 4 star rating is the way the staff treated me, the location and the overall value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice location. Clean and comfortable hotel with amenities around the 3- star level. Bathrooms are especially small. Rooms have adequate furniture with table and chairs. Desk staff are very helpful in giving directions, helping get taxis, help with bags, calling restaurants, etc. Breakfast is just above continental with eggs served until they are gone but not refilled. Two block walk to FL Street. Only one restaurant nearby is open for long hours. It is possible to have dinner at 5pm instead of the usual 8pm dining hour in Buenos Aires. A 24- hour quick stop is just across the street. They have food, snacks, coffee and drinks always available. Friends were able to reach free WiFi in lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We made a last minute decision to travel to Buenos Aires on a special weekend due to winter holidays and the Football Cup finals. My husband and I traveled with our nine year-old twins. We were given a two-bed bedroom and we adapted ourselves to it. We asked for an extra matress and they werw not at all helpful in this respect. The room was correct and quite clean. The breakfast a little below standard. Staff could be a little neater. Anyhow, it was the only chance we had left and the weekend was worth it!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This was my top hotel pick for my 21 days S. American tour out of eight hotels. Most of the hotels I stayed in were considered 4 stars, latin hotels and this was the only comparable hotel to the USA 4 stars standards. I had a huge, beautifully furnished contemporary suite and the hotel was not runned down or needing upgrades. What I have discovered by reading the hotel reviews is that there are different category of rooms and prices. Most of the time, the negative hotel reviews are from travelers that did not stay in the same category room (standard, deluxe, executive) as the ones with a more positive review. The only negative was the small and simple breakfast buffet offered. The reception staff was personable, helpful and answered all my questions.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

I stayed at Reconquista Plaza twice with a group of 10 Canadian tourists in November 2009.At the end of my first stay I was asked to pay for a drink that I have not consumed and at the end of my second stay I was asked to pay 95 ARS for laundry cleaning that I have not asked for.Mistakes can be made but what is unacceptable if the receptionist looks straight in your eyes and lies saying that you brought down your dirty laundry for cleaning. A lady in the group was asked to pay for phone calls she did not make.
My conclusion is that the hotel management is actively participating to this racket so think twice before staying in this tourist trap.By the way this is a 3 star hotel not 4.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reconquista Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reconquista Plaza

Address: Reconquista 602, Buenos Aires C1003ABN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reconquista Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Reconquista Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reconquista Plaza Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reconquista Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.