We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not a real suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Aspen Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esmeralda 933 (C1007ABK), Buenos Aires 1007 ABK, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice but not a real suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 4:00am not expecting to get a room until much later in the day, but the front desk was very accommodating. The "suite" we were assigned, however, was very basic and lacked the living room area. Overall condition could use some upkeep.

The price was reasonable and it was in a very central location. Not upset about stay but would probably try something new next time.

Staff very helpful.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Chad,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience with all of us.
It is always a pleasure to offer our guests, an early check in when availability allows.
As per the room yopu stayed, we have assigned the category your on line travel agency had booked for you (standard room).
For your next visit, if you are looking for a bigger room, with a living room área and separeted kitchen, I will suggest to book a one bedroom suite.
We will be glad to welcome you back in our hotel. Please do not hesitate in contacting us!
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    261
    103
    21
    13
See reviews for
148
185
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neuquen, Argentina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The hotel has a nice lobby. The personal is very service minded.
The minus with this hotel are the rooms. They definitely need to be enovated anf refurbishment.
The location is very good and the price too.
Excellent wi-fi for free.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Lizandro,

Thank you very much por choosing Aspen Suites for your stay in Buenos Aires.
We very much appreciate for comments regards our services and facilities, as they help us improve our service daily.
We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, close to Florida Av. It is nice and clean. Rooms are a great size, with flatscreen tv and small kitchenette.

Our room didn't have any cooking utensils, which wasn't a problem for us since we didn't intend to use, but if you do, you might want to check that first.

Breakfast area had plenty of seating, and good choices for your breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with all of us!
We are glad you have enjoyed our location and facilities.
As regards as the kitchenware, the hotel provides a basic set for daily use, such us plates, silverware, glasses, cups. In case the guests need cooking ware, they may ask the front desk for other items (pot, jug, pan, cutting board).
We would be delighted to welcome you again, and we remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here while traveling solo. The rooms were clean and very quiet. The breakfast was plentiful. The staff was also patient with my Spanish, and helpful with everything. I was sick while there, and they helped this foreigner figure out where to go for medical care. The WiFi was a little fickle, but it was not a huge problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! It is a great satisfaction to us knowing that you have enjoyed your stay despite of you were sick.
It is always a pleasure to make our guests feel comfortable and at ease.

We remain at your disposal,

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Despite the simple, but good, breakfast, you can have everything you need around here. In the superior suite you will find a simple kitchen with basic amenities and good services.

Around here you can easily reach anyplace, by walk, metro or cab.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Felipe,

Aspen Suites would like to thank you for your comments.
It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable in pur hotel, so your opinion is really valuable for us.
We are glad that you have been able to enjoy our location.
We look forward to welcoming you in another opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Takr superior room i.e. With kitchen , fridge, big rooms, clean, friendly staff, very good breakfast by BA standards, good gym excellent prices if booked thru wholesaler = 70 % off rack prices....never take standard rooms...wfi somewhat slow in rooms

Room Tip: Do not take standard but at least SUPERIOR ROOM
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your comments regards our services and facilities, as they help us improve our service every day.
We look forward to welcome you in you next visit to Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Standard suite
Good: spacious room with good cable TV (many channels in spanish), comfortable bed and good sheets.
Bad: noisy and old air conditioner don't work properly. The kitchen exuded stench, refrigerator was broken. Not had sufficient electrical outlets

Lobby
Good:
The lobby is simple and nicely decorated. There is a hall with computers and laser printer available to guests. There is a small gym and good bathrooms.

Bad:
The entrance door it's located in the garage exit. There isn't sufficient chairs for guests.

Food
Breakfast it's poor, but you can shop sandwiches and salads in lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Filipe,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Buenos Aires.
It is always really important to us to hear our guest’s opinion about our services, as they help us improving every day.
We have informed our maintenance, housekeeping and food & beverages areas about all your comments, and necessary actions will be taken.
We do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hotel

Address: Esmeralda 933 (C1007ABK), Buenos Aires 1007 ABK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#131 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Downtown Hotel located in heart of business & financial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.