We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alvear Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alvear Art Hotel to your Saves list
Alvear Art Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suipacha 1036, Buenos Aires C1008AAV, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The service, location was perfect. Staff was extremelly friendly. Amazing Pool overllooking Buenos Aires and splendid Spa. Extremely comfortable beds.... and Nespresso in the room for the morning I could not ask more

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia C, Gerente at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kinds comments about our hotel.

We are very happy to hear you appreciate our service, location, staff, pool & spa, beds and nespresso coffee in your room.

We hope to have you again as our guest in the Alvear Art Hotel.

Best regards,
Stella Cafaro
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    29
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
78
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was my first time in Argentina and my spanish is not the best and my mom speaks almost none, we were excited about this trip but we were very anxious about communication and safety. The first person we met at the hotel was a doorman named JURINDIR from Brazil, who spoke exemplary english and was extremely friendly and kind. It turned out he had went to college in North America and understood our concerns and needs. He went above and beyond the call of duty, giving detailed directions to our cab drivers, giving us safe locations to change money, dine and just enjoy the city. Every day he checked in with us and my mother, he made our trip amazing, honestly we wouldnt have had half a good of time as we did if it wasnt for him, If you are an English speaker or Portuguese speaker, definitely ask for him.

The hotel has a modern look and the sole restaurant has a nice selection of food, although the juice was sour, but that could be the time of year. Service there was excellent! as was the housekeeping and the spa service. Everyone was very helpful and did their best to accomodate us at all times. The hotel is on a side street that looks shady but we still felt safe because the staff would run to us immediately and treated us like family. By the end of our trip they all knew our names, Thank you to Ignacio, Ivan, Fatima, especially Jurindir and all of the staff at Alvear Art hotel, I would recommend it to anyone simply because of the great service I received.

Room Tip: Keep the great staff you have and please send them our appreciation and thanks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaCafaro, Gerente at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Alvear Art Hotel.

Your kind comments about our friendly staff are truly appreciated.

Ignacio, Ivan, Fatima and specially Jurandir, are very grateful for your wonderful review.

We hope to have you as our guest soon again.

Best Regards,

Stella Cafaro
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Unlike it's grand sister, the Alvear Palace Hotel, this one is very contemporary and sleek. In the end it's a brand new hotel built to pretty good international standards.

The service is highly professional, the rooms are spacious and the hotel is based very centrally and in walking distance to major attractions like the Galerias Pacifico or the Teatro Colon. We also used their conference facilities and everything met or exceeded our expectations (business center, conference rooms, WiFi, service).

Two suggestions for improvement though:
First, the quality of the food (breakfast and lunch, that is) does not match the overall standard of this hotel.
Second, my room was on the 14th floor. While the view was amazing, it is pretty windy up there and given the window insulation was not proper I could hear the wind whistle all night.

Overall, I would totally come back to this hotel and recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: My room (1406) was spacious, had a nice view and a great bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaCafaro, Gerente at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Nos complacen muchísimo sus palabras referidas a nuestros servicios, nuestra ubicación, las habitaciones y el edificio en si. Muchas gracias por tomar su tiempo para realizar su comentario sobre su experiencia.

No hay mejor gratificación para nosotros que atender y superar las expectativas de nuestros huéspedes y clientes.

En lo que respecta a su comentario sobre el desayuno y el almuerzo averiguaremos que puede haber sucedido este día. En cuanto al aislamiento de la ventana, queremos informarle que lo chequearemos y haremos la reparación correspondiente. De todos modos, le pedimos disculpas por los inconvenientes que pudimos causarle.

Una vez más, muchas gracias y esperamos recibirlo nuevamente en Alvear Art.

Atentamente,
Stella Cafaro
Gerente de Operaciones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, the service is amazing, and the quality of the food is good. The staff is very helpful and were always in a good mood patient and helpful, the rooms have the perfect space and i would go back any time!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaCafaro, Gerente at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped:

Ante todo quería hacerle llegar mi sincero agradecimiento por su crítica tan positiva.

Me alegro mucho que haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y espero que vuelvan pronto a visitarnos.

Cordialmente.
Stella Cafaro
Gerente de Operaciones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here thinking that somehow I was going to have a great experience. The facilities are really new, nice and beautiful. The service was completely a different story specially when they are related to Alvear Palace. The staff forgot to make my wake up call, the breakfast is so simply that you are better off eating at a confiteria around the corner where diversity and quality is a lot better(not even talk about price) and waiter staff at breakfast was just in another planet. Takes forever to get their attention to get coffee, the bill or anything from them(even when the place is empty). Sorry guys in all my years traveling this is not only my only poor review on tripadvisor but you did not meet my business traveling standard. Thank god the hotel is not expensive because then I would have been very disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaCafaro, Gerente at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took for writing your opinion.

We are very sorry to hear that you think the service is not up to the Alvear name.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope you can give us a second chance to serve you as you deserve.

Your comments help us improve ourselves, and for that, we thank you.

Best regards,
Stella Cafaro
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

this is a new addition to the alvear family!
however the concept is completly different from the original alvear palace hotel
is a new tower, with pieces o art work and new facilities with an amazing swimming pool in the top floor, good size gym and sauna.

good facilities such as business center and restaurant/bar
very friendly staff!
hotel was not busy, they opened just 15 days ago.
so good luck to them

Room Tip: top floors, views are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaCafaro, Gerente at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Alvear Art Hotel.

Your kind comments about our facilities and friendly staff are truly appreciated.

Thanks for your best wishes!!! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Regards,

Stella Cafaro
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alvear Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvear Art Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1036, Buenos Aires C1008AAV, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alvear Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new generation, the same essence:The Alvear Art Hotel emerges as an innovative proposal in Buenos Aires, backed up by the tradition of the Alvear Palace Hotel. Set among impressive trees, this new sample of the Alvear Experience opens the doors of its modern building in the heart of the financial, commercial, and cultural area of the city, offering excellent service, warm hospitality, the sophisticated comfort of its rooms, and the most advanced technology.Location:The Alvear Art Hotel is located in a traditional area of Buenos Aires, declared a historical site - the San Martín Square, just steps away from elegant Santa Fe Avenue and famous Florida Street with their countless stores. It is strategically located a few blocks from the financial area and only five minutes from the new corporate district in Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Alvear Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alvear Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.