We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palermo Tower by P Hotels to your Saves list
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing boutique hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Buenos Aires. The Location is great as it walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and shops. The neighborhood has a very upscale feel and is one of the safest and most desired areas in all of Buenos Aires. I was on a leisure trip travelling with my wife and our young baby and we stayed at Palermo Towers for 12 nights. The staff was very humble and accommodating and all spoke perfect English. Some of the thoughtful conveniences which really made our stay enjoyable were the kitchenettes (microwave, mini fridge and cook-top) and a beautiful pool with views of the city on the 8th floor which also had a small laundry room adjacent to the pool area. While the hotel does not have a full restaurant, we loved the fresh coffee, charcuterie, delicious fruits and incredible staff that prepares fresh pastries as well as cook to order custom eggs and omelettes every morning. We cannot wait to come back to this beautiful, charming hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hi! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us in Buenos Aires, and we're even happier you took the time to write such a lovely review. We would love to have you back at our hotels, and hope to see your little family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    26
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
62
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is really great. The staff was amazing, really helpful, intelligent and kind. Room was clean, large, well-equipped and quite. Really good sleeping there. Close to hotel there are perfect restaurants; staff will recommend anything for your taste. It was my first time in Buenos Aires and definitely I would return to this hotel.

Hotel is not big, so remember to book room in advance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hi! We're so glad we could be a part of your first time in Buenos Aires, we'd love to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Cute, Clean, Great Service. The staff all speak English if that is a requirement of yours and it is near all the restaurants and bars as well as near the Palermo subway stop if you need to get around the city. The breakfast is light and good and the roof top terrace and first floor terrace are nice spaces. The staff is not in your face telling you where to go but at the same time are very helpful if you have questions or want to make a reservation somewhere. They also helped my mom find a salon and a few yoga places as well. I guess the only thing I can fault is that the balcony door locks automatically (luckily we didn't learn this from personal experience) and guests in the past have locked themselves on to their balcony.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are very happy that you took the time to review us, we are also happy that you didn't lock yourself out on your balcony (haha). Thanks again for staying with us, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

What makes Palermo Tower really shine is the staff - they are intelligent, friendly and very professional. Not your run-of-the-mill hotel staff. As others have said on rooms - clean, spacious, well equipped, nice bedding, quiet (I am a light sleeper and the train sounds that one guest mentioned never bothered me). I was a little leery about the location, as when I looked at maps, it seemed to be away from the heart of Palermo (Soho) - BUT, this is not the case!! We ended up liking the "Hollywood" neighborhood much better than to more cutsy Soho area. The Palermo Tower is actually better located, closer to good eats, and felt safer to walk at night. Yes, the sidewalks can be hazardous, anywhere in South America! We absolutely hope to stay there again! Be sure to plan at LEAST 3 nights, better 5 or 6 to get to know the city a bit!

Room Tip: Rooms are all good, one side faces the court yard, which might be a little more quiet, but the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also are quite fond of our location, and are glad that you agree! We'd love to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We ended up in this place through exchange program and were expecting high end property. It is not large property that you will get lost, only 23 rooms but very clean and comfortable. Service was excellent, location is very convenient for great restaurants. Not far from Subway to go downtown. Breakfast was nice and prepared to your liking. Will consider this place for my next visit. They also have property in Bariloche and in process to open one in Mendoza.

Room Tip: Get upper rooms facing the backyard. The front is blocked by large trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, and such a nice one at that! We'd love to have you back at Palermo Tower, as well as in Bariloche or Mendoza! Please see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with Palermo Tower as my choice in Buenos Aires. The service is truly amazing with the front desk staff bending backwards to help out. They took very good care of me including recommending some terrific restaurants ( Osaka, Sucre, Don Julio and more), booking a day trip to Uruguay, helping me change a domestic flight, and much more. They not only helped but seemed to really enjoy doing so. The accommodations were also fantastic. The room was large and had an oversized king bed that was really comfortable. The towels were huge and very good. The room was really well laid out and had everything you could want, including US plugs and USB ports for the electronics. I really loved the location, only one block from the Palermo subway station and close enough to walk pretty much everywhere in Palermo Soho and Hollywood.
I also appreciated the cleanliness. The hotel was just about spotless and that always makes you feel good. I would recommend using the taxi Manuel service from the airport which the hotel booked. I will certainly recommend this hotel when asked about BA. Thank you Palermo Tower staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, and also for taking the time to review us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, our facilities, and the best taxi driver in the world (Manuel- we'll make sure to pass on your compliment). We'd love to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed at several hotels in the Palermo area and this one is my favorite. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed (including US style electrical outlets). I also enjoyed the huge, comfy beds.

As others have mentioned, the service at Palermo Tower is outstanding. In particular, Isabelle went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. She also made several restaurant reservations for us and even helped plan a day trip to Uruguay. Isabelle also followed-up with us each day to make sure the previous night's activities met our expectations.

The only mildly annoying thing about our stay was that many taxi drivers had trouble finding the hotel. This is because the hotel is located on a street that also runs through Palermo Soho. Stressing Palermo Hollywood when giving the taxi driver the hotel address will prevent headaches.

Overall, I'd highly recommend Palermo Tower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for you such a wonderful review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we are pleased to hear that our staff were such a great help. We too have issues with taxi's finding us, but next time let us know and we'll arrange pick up for you with our taxi drivers-they know where we are :) Thanks again and please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palermo Tower by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Address: Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Tower by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel in Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires. Located in exclusive area, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. Featuring comfortable suites with all updated comforts, complimentary WI-FI and connected internet, complimentary coffee in room, coffee maker, full bathroom amenities, bathrobes, full kitchenette, in room safe, LCD TV with international programming and movie channels, free local calls and faxes, and reasonable international LD rates. Enjoy our Breakfast room and outdoor Lounge, exercise in our gym equipped with state of the art equipment and relax in our solarium and outdoor swimming pool. Our concierge service is designed to deliver uncompromising personalized service to each guest, from individual shopping, taking care of dinner and entertainment reservations, custom stocking your guestroom refrigerator and pantry prior to your arrival-virtually any request can be granted no matter how unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Palermo Tower by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermo Tower by P Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.