We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Palermo Tower by P Hotels to your Saves list
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Atlanta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with Palermo Tower as my choice in Buenos Aires. The service is truly amazing with the front desk staff bending backwards to help out. They took very good care of me including recommending some terrific restaurants ( Osaka, Sucre, Don Julio and more), booking a day trip to Uruguay, helping me change a domestic flight, and much more. They not only helped but seemed to really enjoy doing so. The accommodations were also fantastic. The room was large and had an oversized king bed that was really comfortable. The towels were huge and very good. The room was really well laid out and had everything you could want, including US plugs and USB ports for the electronics. I really loved the location, only one block from the Palermo subway station and close enough to walk pretty much everywhere in Palermo Soho and Hollywood.
I also appreciated the cleanliness. The hotel was just about spotless and that always makes you feel good. I would recommend using the taxi Manuel service from the airport which the hotel booked. I will certainly recommend this hotel when asked about BA. Thank you Palermo Tower staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, and also for taking the time to review us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, our facilities, and the best taxi driver in the world (Manuel- we'll make sure to pass on your compliment). We'd love to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
49
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed at several hotels in the Palermo area and this one is my favorite. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed (including US style electrical outlets). I also enjoyed the huge, comfy beds.

As others have mentioned, the service at Palermo Tower is outstanding. In particular, Isabelle went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. She also made several restaurant reservations for us and even helped plan a day trip to Uruguay. Isabelle also followed-up with us each day to make sure the previous night's activities met our expectations.

The only mildly annoying thing about our stay was that many taxi drivers had trouble finding the hotel. This is because the hotel is located on a street that also runs through Palermo Soho. Stressing Palermo Hollywood when giving the taxi driver the hotel address will prevent headaches.

Overall, I'd highly recommend Palermo Tower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for you such a wonderful review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we are pleased to hear that our staff were such a great help. We too have issues with taxi's finding us, but next time let us know and we'll arrange pick up for you with our taxi drivers-they know where we are :) Thanks again and please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I just spent a total of 7 days at this delightful little hotel in Buenos Aires. We had Room 404, which was spacious and even had a small deck outside. Leticia, Isabel and Dagmar took turns at reception, and all three were excellent, not only in providing information on activities and restaurants, but also in promptly accommodating all our requests. The breakfast was very good, with cereal, fruit, fresh-cooked eggs (etc.) to order, pastries, breads, cheese and cold cuts. Overall, a great and well-priced place to stay in Buenos Aires.

PROS:
- Great service
- Modern, clean and spacious rooms
- Very good breakfast

CONS:
- The shower temperature changed quite often, presumably because others were using hot or cold water. This should be fixed in the next remodeling, by installing thermostatic valves

CAVEATS
- Although in a very nice area of B/A, the sidewalks are torn up and uneven, and it's a bit hard to walk in the area, especially after dark. If you're older or otherwise unsteady on your feet, beware. A flashlight helps at night.

- The hotel is relatively close to train tracks. While the movement of the trains was not a problem, the regular train whistles/horns were bothersome, especially at night. Keep this in mind if you're a light sleeper

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks so much for your review, we're happy you enjoyed our staff and our facilities. We'll also take your feedback into consideration, although fixing the sidewalks in Buenos Aires is something we can only dream of (a dream that all those living in Buenos Aires have). If you stay with us again, we'll make sure to find you the quietest room possible. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our group of 10 booked 5 rooms at the Palermo Tower, largely based upon reviews from TripAdvisor. We enjoyed the hotel, which is located down a side alley in Palermo. Our driver could not find the hotel initially which made us a little uneasy. After we did reach the property, we found it to be quiet and well appointed. The views are nothing to speak of but the staff are very polite and helpful. In fact, the night hostess directed us to have dinner at 11pm (which is dinner time in BA) at Miranda, a restaurant about 5 blocks away, which was excellent. The rooms were spacious and modern. The beds were a bit stiff but fine after a 9 hour flight. The only thing that could be improved upon with the hotel is the location, but it is not a bad location, although it might appear that way when you first arrive. Breakfast in the morning was very nice as were the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and we'd love to have you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just was I was looking for. Very good service, clean and quiet. Usually these type of hotels in Buenos Aires always have an issue with the room (electrical issues, some broken things) and specially the bathroom. This was not the case and I was really surprised. Fully recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your kind words, and we'd love to have you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rioja, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My family and I stayed in Palermo Tower for the Holidays. We couldnt have had a better time here. The facilities are new, modern and very important, clean. The location is the best because is two blocks away from the Subte station and bus station. Great restaurants and bars are also very near. The nightlife clubs called boliches are near also but far enough so they dont bother my parents' sleep. The pool at the roof is amazing. I went there put some music on and enjoyed part of the day. They have a nice gym but I didnt use it. But the best part is the personnel working there. They make you feel at home all the time, specially a beautiful lady called Isabel, is the nicest person in Palermo neigborhood. Very kind and helpful. Also Dagmar is very kind. Both treat you like family. My family and I stayed in Palermo Tower for the Holidays. We couldnt have had a better time here. The facilities are new, modern and very important, clean. The location is the best because is two blocks away from the Subte station and bus station. Great restaurants and bars are also very near. The nightlife clubs called boliches are near also but far enough so they dont bother my parents' sleep. The pool at the roof is amazing. I went there put some music on and enjoyed part of the day. They have a nice gym but I didnt use it. But the best part is the personnel working there. They make you feel at home all the time, specially a beautiful lady called Isabel, is the nicest person in Palermo neigborhood. Very kind and helpful. Also Dagmar is very kind. Both treat you like family. Definitely will recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities, and also liked the company of our staff. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very clean, modern hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Easy walk to several good restaurants. My only regret is that we only got to stay there one night, would love to have been able to take advantage of the kitchenette and done more things in the neighborhood. Spoke to several people on our trip (cruise) and they agreed that where we stayed was better than where they stayed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hi! We're so glad you liked our little "gem". We love it too! You definitely need to come see us again, and stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palermo Tower by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Address: Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Tower by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel in Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires. Located in exclusive area, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. Featuring comfortable suites with all updated comforts, complimentary WI-FI and connected internet, complimentary coffee in room, coffee maker, full bathroom amenities, bathrobes, full kitchenette, in room safe, LCD TV with international programming and movie channels, free local calls and faxes, and reasonable international LD rates. Enjoy our Breakfast room and outdoor Lounge, exercise in our gym equipped with state of the art equipment and relax in our solarium and outdoor swimming pool. Our concierge service is designed to deliver uncompromising personalized service to each guest, from individual shopping, taking care of dinner and entertainment reservations, custom stocking your guestroom refrigerator and pantry prior to your arrival-virtually any request can be granted no matter how unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Palermo Tower by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermo Tower by P Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.