We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian in BA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Parolaccia

La Parolaccia
Cervino 3561- Barrio Palermo Chico- Caba- BS. AS, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)
0810-555-5272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 3,007 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great italian in BA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Parking: underground parking is really (really) tight, be careful.
Food: Great italian food with plenty of Pasta options to choose from. A bit Pricy but worth it. The bread is also delicious. Service is good. Will be going here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    79
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“An Italian to dream of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had one of the best meals and experiences at La Parolaccia. It's great for a Sunday lunch. Great pasta dishes, antipastos and desserts. They also have a really, really nice wine list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Felt like home - Lovely friendly service & great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Ricoletta and frequently walked by this restaurant. Looked great from the outside so added it to our 'must go to' restaurant list and glad we did. There reaches that point in your stay in Buenos Aires when you don't think you could possibly eat another steak. That was day 5 for us and so was great to enjoy an Italian meal.

The ambiance is great. And the food is lovely. Felt home cooked. Had the lasagne and it was great. Service was super even with the language barrier (we didn't speak Spanish) & they even threw in free Limoncellos as they gave us the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here. Would definitely suggest their pasta dishes. I had their specialty la parolaccia homemade pasta. It was wonderful. We also had a variety of apps. The calamari was ok, I've had better but it was still good, on the thicker side. Their cheese stick things were really great and gooey with a lovely crispy crunch. Everything you want in a cheese stick. Their marshmallow dessert was so good. Don't know what is was called since we were in a large party and things were passed around. Would def go back anytime. The temperata (not sure of spelling) Malbec was great. Friendly service, great experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great pasta, good service. It's conveniently located. I found a nice and enjoyable atmosphere. Restaurant is not cheap though.
Really enjoyed it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parolaccia also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Parolaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parolaccia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.