We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nola

Nola
Gorriti 4389, Buenos Aires 1014, Argentina
15-5348-4509
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 2,557 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $45 - $70
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Gastropub, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Warren
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

A delightful experience, with good food, great company and local wines for just 65 pp. the chef is delightful, service is very good and worth a trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    34
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvington, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Liza and Francisco were fabulous hosts in their very attractive and welcoming home. The four course meal paired with wine was excellent and also a great value. We shared the evening with 3 other couples at a large table and had a great conversation with lots of laughs. Liza also sent me recipes to her mango gazpacho and sea bass ceviche...can't wait to try it myself.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cajun in Southwest Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of home in Buenos Aires.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We ate here on our last night in Buenos Aires and thoroughly enjoyed it. First let me preface that we are from Louisiana and this was a surprise for my wife. Although there are many great restaurants in BA we were missing some of the spices that our palettes had gotten used to. The food served here didn't let us down. The wine pairings were perfect and kept coming. Perhaps that is why I don't remember exactly which wine was which. Francisco, Liz and Sara were excellent hosts. Even after the AC bit the dust and the heat went up we enjoyed our visit immensely. The company at the shared table was the best part and should be a standard option at all restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Awesome Concept and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a wonderful experience here. I think I might have had dinner with Chrissymahoney because we also dined with tourists from US, Australia and Sweden!! Anyway, the food was great and offered some spice which you do not find in Buenos Aires. The house was lovely and I felt like I was dining with old friends. Would highly, highly recommend this as an alternate to just another Parrilla restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Add a Little Spice to your BA Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place gets five stars just for Liza's enthusiasm and determination. It also doesn't hurt that she is an amazing chef. Even though NOLA food isn't typically Buenos Aires, the concept of the closed door restaurant is and NOLA is definitely one to try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nola also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Nola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.