We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of We Are Tango

We Are Tango
Gorriti St & Salguero St, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
+54 9 11 4406-3160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 303 attractions in Buenos Aires
Type: Dinner Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We Are Tango is proud to be different. Only for small groups, focusing on personalized attention, food and service. Exclusively limited to 20 people, and set in an intimate underground venue, we ensure a front row seat to every guest just inches away from the action. It shows the full evolution of tango and the fashion that changed with it, from the slow and romantic 19th century, to fast and complex of the modern day. Learn tango from the pros during the dance class, allow our delicious food to tantalize your taste buds, then sit back, relax and let We Are Tango do the rest.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very talented, professional tango show. I especially loved the musicians - could have listening to them even longer! The dancing was superb. Did not pay for dinner - drinks were included and transporation from Recoleta for about US $100.00.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    64
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tango show and lessons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited earlier this month and had a fantastic time. I had communicated earlier with them and asked if it was ok for a gay couple. They were more than accommodating. Also, they prepared a vegetarian picada just for us. We had a great time, tried some new food and learned a few tango moves!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you're into intimate, authentic, modest and simply adorable, this is for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our 3 hours at We Are Tango was filled with nonstop smiling, some clumsy tango moments (by the audience!), and a great music and dance show.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Full tango experience in an intimate setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great show! And amazing value compared to other tango shows in BA! Show just started its run, and includes a platter of cheeses, bread, and cold cuts, as well as unlimited wine!!! They give a full history of the art of tango, and lesson at the end of the show! We had a great time and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a tango experience in BA!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“tango'd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

great value/fun
light hearted with a good meal and show afterwards
all inclusive wine and beer
live music

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Are Tango also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to We Are Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Are Tango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added We Are Tango to your Saves list