We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good walks, but pickpockets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bosques de Palermo

Bosques de Palermo
Av Del Libertador & Dorrego y Figueroa Alcorta | Palermo, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$102*
and up
Private Tour: North Buenos Aires City Sightseeing
Ranked #7 of 568 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open to the public since 1874, the Bosques de Palermo is the oldest park in Buenos Aires.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good walks, but pickpockets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Beatiful parks but be aware of pickpockets and the typical scam of stained jacket /friendly (?)helpers then clean you out, I mean wallet and all....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mph60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful park, saw Arnold but dont eat the choripan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautiful park we walked everywhere, I segwayed had a hoot, you can rent 4 seater bikes, if you visit BA just make sure you spend some quiet time at this beautiful park. I had the choripan at the kiosk, tasted great but did not agree with my usual mikey eats everything stomach, so a suggestion dont eat it, save your appetite for all the great restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaCanuck1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lots of attractions close by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

These bosques are a group of parks and gardens which are located all in Pallermo. The rosedal (or rose garden) is stunning to look at, it is a relativetely quick tour and free of charge. The Japanese garden is a paid attraction but is very worth it. Set in japanese style, this garden reminisces japanese places for relaxation and reflection. Make sure you eat there, if you crave for japanese food. Don't wait for another time or you'll have to pay the garden ticket once more. There is also a zoo close by, which features lots of animal attractions for the young ones. But for me the real star is the park itself, which at sundays and hollidays is closed off to traffic and people come from all around the city, to enjoy themselves running, playing sports and rollerskating around the park.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LFZmetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as nice as "Palermo Woods"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We decided to check out the Bosques after a recommendation from a local friend. We didn't like it as much as "Bosques" as it was 20 times as dirty. We were not aware, but as the sun started going down (around 6-7 in the afternoon) various prostitutes came out and openly solicited cars passing by. Some of them were VERY scantily dressed. We had our kids with us so we quickly took the next cab out of there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Enola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“imagine no more litter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

love the park but portenos need to learn or come to regard littering as something not to do. the pond is gross. the park is polluted. the part the the oil company pays for is clean and has bathrooms. overall, nice place to bike without a helmut as long as you have NO expectations.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank comfortoverspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosques de Palermo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Bosques de Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing