We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful park, saw Arnold but dont eat the choripan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bosques de Palermo

Bosques de Palermo
Av Del Libertador & Dorrego y Figueroa Alcorta | Palermo, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #8 of 303 attractions in Buenos Aires
Type: Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Open to the public since 1874, the Bosques de Palermo is the oldest park in Buenos Aires.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful park, saw Arnold but dont eat the choripan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautiful park we walked everywhere, I segwayed had a hoot, you can rent 4 seater bikes, if you visit BA just make sure you spend some quiet time at this beautiful park. I had the choripan at the kiosk, tasted great but did not agree with my usual mikey eats everything stomach, so a suggestion dont eat it, save your appetite for all the great restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    904
    515
    91
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lots of attractions close by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

These bosques are a group of parks and gardens which are located all in Pallermo. The rosedal (or rose garden) is stunning to look at, it is a relativetely quick tour and free of charge. The Japanese garden is a paid attraction but is very worth it. Set in japanese style, this garden reminisces japanese places for relaxation and reflection. Make sure you eat there, if you crave for japanese food. Don't wait for another time or you'll have to pay the garden ticket once more. There is also a zoo close by, which features lots of animal attractions for the young ones. But for me the real star is the park itself, which at sundays and hollidays is closed off to traffic and people come from all around the city, to enjoy themselves running, playing sports and rollerskating around the park.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as nice as "Palermo Woods"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We decided to check out the Bosques after a recommendation from a local friend. We didn't like it as much as "Bosques" as it was 20 times as dirty. We were not aware, but as the sun started going down (around 6-7 in the afternoon) various prostitutes came out and openly solicited cars passing by. Some of them were VERY scantily dressed. We had our kids with us so we quickly took the next cab out of there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“imagine no more litter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

love the park but portenos need to learn or come to regard littering as something not to do. the pond is gross. the park is polluted. the part the the oil company pays for is clean and has bathrooms. overall, nice place to bike without a helmut as long as you have NO expectations.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A spot of green in the concrete jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice park for Buenos Aires (don't think it will be like central park). There are a lot of rollerbladers, walkers, runners, people on skateboards, and people sitting the grass chatting and drinking Mate, a traditional argentine drink. There are a lot of good street food stands (although we didn't get sick while in Argentina, you should still be careful with what you eat from the street). Try a choripan (sausage on bread), or a bondiola sandwich. Try and leave the park before nightfall, as it becomes filled with transvestites who we were told can be quite unpredictable and a bit dangerous.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosques de Palermo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Bosques de Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosques de Palermo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bosques de Palermo to your Saves list