We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Buenos Aires revived” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paseo del Rosedal

Paseo del Rosedal
Av Infanta Isabel & Iraola, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 479 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old Buenos Aires revived”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This very traditional "Paseo" is a must for everyone to take off some steam. Exploring it takes you back to the 19th century when it was designed and built.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,918
    1,137
    187
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The rose garden is FREE! And not only that, it's beautiful, with lots of beautiful flowers (yes, of course lots of roses), and the smell is incredible. It's tranquil, with lots of benches and walkways and fountains. Wish I had've gotten a paddleboat. Lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Bogota
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Lovely public garden away from the hustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Although we went in spring before many roses were blooming (oct 10) we still enjoyed a half hour stroll through this lovely rose garden. Plenty of taxis are available at the exit and it's free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely ride on the pedalos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went with my daughter (5) and nephew (10) on the pedalos and had great fun. You have enough time to go round the lake once and not rushing at all. The Rosedal is very pretty to look at from the lake and also to walk around if the children let you.
Great for a sunny day!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
878 reviews 878 reviews
668 attraction reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
777 helpful votes 777 helpful votes
“Green haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

OK - we know - best to go see a rose garden in the right season. Not always possible so we missed everything in full bloom. That said, we were impressed with the fantastic layout, the perfectly kept gardens and the feeling of tranquility despite being in the middle of the city. The walk around is easy and nearly all the plants.trees are identified. Also take a stroll across the white bridge which is built over the lake.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseo del Rosedal also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Paseo del Rosedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paseo del Rosedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.