We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Space Away from Crowds of Boca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fundacion Proa

Fundacion Proa
Av. Pedro de Mendoza 1929. La Boca, Buenos Aires C1169AAD, Argentina (La Boca)
114 104 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 521 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Space Away from Crowds of Boca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After visiting Boca take a peak into this museum. The building is worth the visit There is a great view of the harbor from the cafe.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    248
    50
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique Art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you're looking for an interesting afternoon and live in BA I highly recommend. If you're a tourist and want to avoid the touristy stuff in La Boca this is a nice respite. The art gallery is always changing - so check their schedule. The coffee shop upstairs is fairly typical and a bit coldish. I'd recommend a local coffee shop outside of La Boca if you're looking for a good caffeine fix. But this is perfect for a nice relaxing afternoon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfy place to have lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We came here after reading reviews and found it very nice to relax on the couches outside.
I ordered something with couscous, thinking it was a steak but it was more like a strewed/marinated beef pieces. Nice but not really worth 75pesos.
The salad my wife got was good and the desert tasty also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
87 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great new place in Boca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Loved this place. The building is beautiful and offers great views over boca district. It's in Caminito, so very easy to get to. I walked back to San Telmo and even though a bit far away, it's an opportunity to see a not so touristy area of Buenos Aires. Giacometti exhibition was great. Good restaurant on the top floor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mmm...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Superb service, they let us change tables after we had reserved on a weekend. It was pretty packed but we still got a table outdoors on the terrace. Oh, by the way, bring a jacket!. And the view! The food was great! The service was superb!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fundacion Proa also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Fundacion Proa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fundacion Proa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.