We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Boca

La Boca
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$156*
and up
Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour...
Ranked #96 of 234 Attractions in Buenos Aires
Type: Historic Walking Areas, Neighborhoods, Cultural
Activities: Shopping, Walking, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Known as the birthplace of the tango, this one-time shipyard has a famous walkway, the Caminito, where tango dancers perform and artists exhibit their work.
London
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We been to several resto in argentina, this was the best we had, good flavour beef, nice malbec wines and great dessert. We will definately come back again, keep it up guys, well done,

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    695
    371
    103
    75
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tango all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

La Boca was amazing , colorful street full of bars, restaurants with tango dance performance, nice souvenirs ,.,i had a wonderful time there, and will suggest to everyone who travels to Buenos Aires.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quaint and fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Loved La Boca
Would have like to have spent more time as only had about 30 minutes during the city tour
Very cosmopolitan and very colourful
Would very much have liked to go back and have a meal in the evening as very traditional but was warned too dangerous to go there after 1730

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibraltar
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a lovely morning visiting La Boca, visited the Boca Juniors Football Stadium which is ok but think we should have had the guided tour, what was disappointing the shop wasn't open and I'd have liked to have bought some goodies for pals back home.
The Caminito is a lot of fun we visited the various shops and had drinks whilst couples danced the Tango for tips. Basically it was a memory I will carry back to Europe.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not a boca fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

You go here on tour bus where they stop for refreshment. normal tourist stuff i.e. stadium etc. But if you can go for a walk around the area " no problems with safety normal rules apply " you will come across local people with there doors open selling food barbecue style and well worth tasting.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boca also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.