We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Royal Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Royal Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Park Royal Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites) (Retiro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Redwood City, California, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed there for a week during our trip to Buenos Aires. First of all, the location is excellent, it's a couple of minutes walking to Plaza San Martin. From there you can walk to Florida street, or to Retiro Station. If you're OK with walking (15-30 minutes), you can walk to San Telmo, Puerto Madero, or Recoleto.

The lobby is small and unassuming, it has a few tables and chairs and a station with one computer you can use. We stayed on the upgraded one bedroom suites. The rooms were excellent, comparable to what you get in more high end brands (at a fraction of price!).

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Their English were not excellent, but usually at least one person in the staff could communicate well enough to help us out (give recommendations or book an activity).

The breakfast was fine, a number of simple choices for families or if you're on business.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel, we'll choose it again next time we're back to BA.

Note to management if you're reading this review:
Excellent job, thank you! A small issue we found in our room was that the shower splashes and the bathroom floor is covered with water. While this was a small annoyance for us (had to wipe it with towel or blow with the hair dryer), this could cause big problems for you over time if not addressed. It's a pity considering the expensive renovation and great looks. You can probably add another glass panel to the shower door, bring down the shower head to reduce the splash, and maybe get the contractor to redo the floor tiling, the drain is not at the lowest point of the floor.
Room 1204.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Royal B, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
We look forward to your presence again in the near future
Best Regards

Eduardo Ferrero
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    92
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
58
66
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, safe part of town. Clean and nice bathrooms. Decent breakfast. Wifi is not the best,(kept cutting out). I would recommend this as a place to stay for a business trip, other thing, (nothing to do with the hotel), all the really good resturaunts are not within walking distance, you will have to take a cab

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Royal B, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
We look forward to your presence again in the near future
Best Regards

Eduardo Ferrero
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed two nights here after a terrible overnight flight from the UK. Check in was made easy and they gave us a room almost straight away, several hours before normal check in, so we could shower and catch up on sleep. Room was very clean with good furniture, very good shower but view only onto walls and a bit of a mess below. Location is walking distance to some sights and to the well developed riverside area with restored sailing ships and a wide variety of restaurants and bars. Police have a high profile here and we felt safe. Breakfast buffet style was fine. The hotel served only scrambled eggs plus sausage for hot food but fair selection of other stuff and good coffee. Pleasant staff. We are happy to be going back for a further night shortly before the end of our holiday in Patagonia. Buenos Aires itself is a lovely city. Go there!

Room Tip: Ask for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Royal B, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Andrea K
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
We are waiting you!! Have a good trip
Best Regards

Eduardo Ferrero
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The hotel was the best place I stayed in while having three separate accommodations in South America. Everything touristy was in walking distance, the room was very big and very clean. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind. Big shout out to Connie for all her help as she gave my girlfriend and I great ideas of places to visit, places to eat, and just making sure we had everything we needed while staying. The other staff were awesome as well, and always made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was also very good. I would definitely stay there again if I make it back down to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Royal B, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
We look forward to your presence again in the near future
Best Regards

Eduardo Ferrero / Sales Manager
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for business or sightseeing. It is near Plaza San Martin and just steps away from Avenue Santa Fe. Walking distance to Florida and the touristy, shopping bits of Buenos Aires. The neighbourhood feels safe and friendly, too.

The hotel is a bit better than adequate. The good: price was right; staff were friendly and accommodating; the suite was quite large and the bed comfy; and again, the location is great. The less-than-good: the WiFi was spotty at best - often not working and when functioning, quite slow; and the kitchenette is really nothing to get excited about - just a stove top, fridge, and sink (and the fridge is mostly filled with the stuff they're trying to sell you).

If Retiro is the neighbourhood you wish to stay in and your budget is a consideration, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. However, if you're looking for a more memorable experience, I'd keep looking.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Royal B, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Jeaton32
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
We look forward to your presence again in the near future
Best Regards

Eduardo Ferrero / Sales Manager
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here for two nights for a weekend in Buenos Aires. I loved the location, which is in a quiet area but close to both La Recoleta on one side and Florida and the center of town on the other side. There is much to see on foot. It is also close to the metro.

The front desk staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Our suite was very large, but seemed a bit dated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
We look forward to your presence again in the near future
Best Regards

Eduardo Ferrero / Sales Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked an executive room here after looking at various options and deciding that this seemed like very reasonably priced accommodation close to the centre of Buenos Aires.

It's a quiet part of town and within walking distance to many of the central attractions.

The rooms were clean, though a little basic. The place is simple.
Our room was of a very good size and very light and airy. It was great for returning and putting our feet up in. Would benefit from just making the rooms a little cosier. The place had great potential.

The buffet breakfast was ok. Your typical Argentinian hotel breakfast with a reasonable choice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
We look forward to your presence again in the near future
Best Regards

Eduardo Ferrero / Sales Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Royal Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Buenos Aires

Address: Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Royal Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Martin Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Royal Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.