We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Royal Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Royal Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Park Royal Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

A very good hotel in Buenos Aires. It offered good beds, storage facilities and good service. Breakfast was included and had a good range of food options. Was close to walk to the many central areas in Buenos Aires and close to shopping precincts as well as many restaurants . There were also multiple tango shows, art shows and local facilities close to the hotel. A good value hotel in the middle of Buenos Aires.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mrs. Kirsty M.,

We really enjoyed reading your review, as you kindly pointed our strengths, and this definitely motivates us to continue improving our services. We like the idea of being the best alternative for guests who are looking for good value for money, without sacrificing warm and attentive services at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    84
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
52
60
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Not hard to find, close to lots of major attractions including the port. Food was wonderful and room was very nice. No problems with management or anyone that I can remember. Wish I could have stayed longer. Met lots of nice people. Felt safe.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Michael H.,

We appreciate your motivating comments, thank you so much for sharing them on TripAdvisor. Thank your again for highlighting our amenities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place is just ok. Rooms are average to below average. It just feels pretty run down. Breakfast is served daily, but it is nothing special. I will say that the staff is very nice and friendly, and helped us book every reservation we needed. I also was not thrilled with the location. I would have rather stayed in Recoletta or Palermo. This hotel was selected for me, by my tour group. It was supposed to be a "comfort" level hotel which I was expecting a 4 star level hotel. This was certainly not that level of a hotel.
I would not come back, personally.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mrs. Sara B.,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that our breakfast and location did not meet your expectations. However, I must point our that we are located in Recoleta, which is the area you mentioned you would have liked to stayed in. Our location is actually one of the highlighted features of our property and our guests truly enjoy it. For its proximity to parks and entertainment centers, the hotel is perfect for family vacations and it is also ideal for business travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Average rooms, good location but terrible service and management.
They decided to inform us that our room was no longer available for our last day. Then they said they found a room - one had been cancelled and it happened to let us stay in our room.... But it would cost us another another 20 usd/ night !!.
Totally unacceptable.
After some fighting the receptionist and manger we got the previously agreed rate. Then they tried to get us to check out early - at 10 instead of 12. Completely unacceptable and also a terrible way to end my stay in south America!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest Ellihult,

We deeply regret your comment on TripAdvisor, as we think it is unfair. Your reservation was made until a certain day, and you decided to stay a day longer once you were already checked in. Unfortunately, we were fully booked for that night.

In spite the fact that we really weren't able to provide you with the extra-night due to lack of space in our hotel, we made an effort to relocate another guest and extend your stay instead. But this generated a rate difference of USD20 for that extra night only, which is completely justified and reasonable. Hotel's rates are based on occupancy levels and availability, this is called revenue management, and rates change every day.

Given the fact that your check-out date was specified on your reservation AND at the time of your check-in, we do not think it is fair for you to blame our hotel for having to pay an increased rate for the extra night. We made an effort to please you.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week as an exchange for a 2 bedroom, 6 person Interval timeshare we own and were surprised at how old and cramped our room was. The bedrooms were decent for what they were and we liked that they had mirrors considering all 6 of us had to share one bathroom. The bathroom was poorly cleaned and there was some mold in the very narrow shower that was a bit sketchy. The two twins in the 2nd bedroom were very narrow and the 5th and 6th beds were small twins crammed in the living room rather than the typical hide abed in 6 person 2 bedroom accommodations. This hotel doesn't offer a 6 person room on their website so maybe they just cram people in to get the Interval timeshare customers in to their hotel. Overall, the experience was OK. The great location did help to combat some of the negative we found in staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Mrs. Bree C.,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that our distribution of the beds did not meet your expectations. As you correctly pointed out, we do not offer 6 guests accommodations, but given the limitations of your timeshare and our lack of availability at the moment, we made all the arrangements necessary for your to have a pleasant stay (all this pre-approved by Interval).

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

You may read my reviews on breakfast and room amenities.

Room Tip: When I travel on business I don't have space to carry personal items such as lotion, tissues and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Mrs. Cuqui,

Thank you for sharing your comments in TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that our toileteries did not meet your expectations. Being a 3* hotel, we do provide our guests with shampoo, conditioner, soap and moisturizer, as well as other products on request, contacting our Housekeeping Department. We apologize for the inconvenience with your TV and the attention from our breakfast staff on Tuesday that you found unpleasant; this will not be overlooked.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel while we were in B.A. this February. This was the first time for us in B.A. and the location was just perfect to be central for B.A., near colectivo buses, near Retiro Station for micros and trains, near pedestrian streets Florida and Lavalle, near the Subte Plaza San Martin station, and near to Plaza San Martin park and monuments. The reception staff is professional and very helpful with any request. The internet service is excellent and is a very important part of traveling, especially in a new place. The rooms are very comfortable with only a couple of things to mention. They have installed new windows in each room which prevent the sounds of the busy streets below from disturbing your stay. The couch and chairs in the couple of rooms that we stayed in were a bit old and stiff but overall the amenities like the mini kitchen, cable tv, bedding, bathroom and shower were more than adequate for a fun and comfortable stay. I would suggest a higher room for less street noise. The breakfast was wholesome and plentiful but it was the same every day.
There are some good items very close by to make this your home away from home like: 24 hour food delivery, public bus and Subte within one block, taxis, ATM's, retail stores, grocery, shopping galeria (mall), and green park area.

Thank you again to the staff that made our trip so pleasant: Sebastian, Julian, Jonathan, Ricardo, and others whose name we did not get.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your motivating comments, thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful that your father was our guest and that we now had the pleasure of hosting you. Thank your for highlighting our amenities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Royal Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Buenos Aires

Address: Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Royal Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Martin Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Royal Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.