We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Hilton Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina (Puerto Madero)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Morgan Hill, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in October while my husband was in BA for business. Hotel was beautiful and staff was very accommodating. Hotel was very modern, very clean and the beds and linens were very comfortable. My favorite part about the room was the walk-in closet! loved that touch! Puerto Madero was a beautiful area and I felt very safe even when I was on my own at times both day and night. While I loved Puerto Madero, I think next time I would stay in the Recoleta area...it just had a more charming, less commercial, feel to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    492
    108
    27
    14
See reviews for
251
451
97
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

As co-founder of a small hotel management company I pay close attention to the hotels I stay in and the Hilton BA was remarkable -- the driver who met our plane had our room keys so we could go directly to our executive floor room with very early check-in (10AM) for a nap, a service well worth the price.

The rooms were spacious and well furnished, the staff superbly trained and the advise on restaurants, neighborhoods, etc., all proved superb

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking down on the old commercial waterway with its dramatic suspension footbridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very shiny, very modern and rather lovely. It is a very impressive hotel - the room was a generous size, the bed comfortable and it was very clean. A couple of things could make the stay even lovelier - better coffee in the room (as it was was powdered instant which was a little rough) and a clearer way of dealing with early check-in. On the website it said that early check-in was possible, emailed to request early check-in and the reply was positive but no guarantee (suggested that I book a room the night before??) but when I arrived was told no room was available and to come back in an hour. I was given a free drink voucher, lovely, but still a hassle having endured an overnight flight. Maybe an early check in fee for a given time might help? Just a thought... Other than that, very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

From all hotel in BA, this is the best one on the best location. You just have to choose your room carefully. On the waterfront there is a Disco that can be noisy and on the other side there is a street. If you have access to the lounge, this is very beneficial. Unfortunately the WIFI is only included on the executive floor. The Gym is good. There is roof top outdoor pool. Starbucks is 9 min. walk on the waterfront as well as some restaurants and cafes. Near to Starbucks you find a Havana’s store to by the famous chocolate biscuits. A wine dealer is across the street in case you want to buy some gifts. There is a park nearby for outside sport activities or you can jog around the harbor waterfront. The restaurant I cannot recommend, there are better alternatives in the area, e.g. Las Lilas or Marcellos.

Room Tip: Ask for hih floor, not to the water front, there is a Disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hilton is always as expected, very professional service, clean rooms, cleanbathrooms. Breakfast expensive. Wish Hilton would have better fares for people like me that doesn't eat a buffet of 30 usd a day!!!

Room Tip: Try the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Class act hotel... Great Executive Lounge, great vibe. Probably won't be staying here anymore due to the Hilton Honors points devaluation, which makes them worthless. All other capitals in Latin America have decent Marriott options, but BA does not. Unfortunately.
Stay here if you don't care about points, it really is one of the best Hilton properties in the continent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

the Hotel is very well located. Asian traveler does not expect drinking water to be charged. The room was having smell of cigarette. The airport is about 30 kms and airport drop and pick up is not arranged. you have to go to other operators for that. even if you request this at extra charge , it is not provided for. Food choice is not proper for Asian traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.