We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Buenos Aires

Save Saved
You added Hilton Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina (Puerto Madero)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$159 (USD)
Ranked #35 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Hilton at Buenos Aires is shrewedly placed in the newest addition to the city, Puerto Madero. With a few exceptions you can get to the best restaurants in the area simply walking. It is also walking distance of the 'subte', Buenos Aires metro or tube, closest station at Corrientes and Madero. The hotel itself is a beautiful building and the views from the rooms are wonderful. Try to stay in one evening to see the sunset over Buenos Aires, specially if there are some clouds. The Hotel has a wonderful, friendly staff and the restaurants are well priced, great value on the wines too. Ask to visit the cave. Splendid collection of wines. The health center is huge, but shared, as in many Hiltons, with a club, so that it is a little busy on peak times. If you are there for the summer, don't miss the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms to the city have a more interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. The area of Puerto Madero is indeed very attractive for walking or running, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. I’m glad you enjoyed our state-of-the-art fitness center, where we have just installed the latest cardio training equipment. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    763
    455
    101
    24
    14
See reviews for
241
419
91
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at the Hilton Buenos Aires. It was one of the worst
hotel stays that we have ever had. We had continual problems with our room and the issues were not addressed in a timely fashion. We had multiple computer problems-someone had to visit our room several times in one evening. We had a key taken from our room(this gave me concern on the safety of the housekeeping staff). We had to have our key deactivated and new keys sent up. The front desk said that they would be up immediately-it took more than an hour
and 1/2 and someone coming up two different times to get it right.
The first "new" keys they sent didn't work. Our phone didn't work and the problem wasn't
addressed and wasn't taken care of even after they said the phone was fixed. We smelled
a sewage type smell several times in the hall and in our room but it didn't seem to linger long.
However, on the one evening we arrived quite late to our room around 12:30 am. there
was a horrific odor in the hall and in our room as well as a leak from our ceiling. The front desk sent someone up to check it out and said it was condensation from the air conditioner. As far
as the smell they couldn't explain it and told us we could move our stuff to another room. By
this time it was 1:30 am.and we were checking out the next day. We did grab our "pillows"
and slept in a different room. At one point during our stay the management sent up
a cheese plate(big deal!) to try and make things better??? There were some other issues too.
It seemed like I was always waiting for someone to come up and fix the problems in the room.
Big waste of time but since the area where the hotel is situated is very unsafe I guess it
was okay to be stuck in your room.
The area where the hotel is located in very unsafe place. Two people in our convention were
robbed-there may have been more but those are the ones I know about. I felt
trapped in the hotel since it didn't seem like a good idea to go out on my own.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as a matter of fact I would tell you to avoid it
at all costs! There were a couple of good things-great bed and large rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property. I am truly sorry that we couldn’t meet your expectations of a great experience while visiting our city. Your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating the levels of service we provide. We will be contacting you separately to review your last stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice and clean
Reception was very warm and fast
I arrived previously to the check-in time and they offered me options to be comfortable
Room service is fast and very good
Internet service was very good also
Breakfast buffet has a lot of options and people in the floor is very well trained to be the best
Services outside are very fast. Taxis and local transportation are always available
Very good location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our facilities and thank you for your comments about our staff, which will surely keep motivating them to continue offering their highly personalized service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and for some reason this last stay was not the best. It is a very nice Hilton and not sure what happened, but the service was so frustrating that it about ruined the stay. My prior stays were very good, but this one was not. I would have rated this property poor based on my 1 stay and very good based on past, so I put an "average" stay of Average.

Plus:
- Great location, but touristy and so pricey at Hilton and surrounding restaurants/bars
- very nice lobby for relaxing and having conversations. hotel bar is small, but enjoyed the local beer and Malbec.
- Concierge Sebastian was extrememly helpful prior to our stay (via emails) and while we attended. He is very helpful and knows the area well. He made a big difference in our trip to the positive, as he had good suggestion for restaurants (non-tourist) and tours.
- hotel is in a beautiful area that is safe to walk
- room had a great walkin closet and very large bathroom

Delta:
- as a Hilton Diamond member, I am suppose to have 2 free bottles of water in my room daily. Despite at least 8 calls to the front desk and guest services, this never happened. I even went to the front desk personally to address it. Each time I received an apology and an assurance they would have it sent up right away and that it would be delivered daily from that day forward. Only once did they bring up 2 bottles after a call and one other time they brought up 1 bottle. Never during my 7 day stay did the water come without me calling.
- 3 days into my stay they checked someone else into our room. Luckily he was a respectful and upstanding person, but it could have been a very bad situation. The hotel apologized and provided wine and cheese as an apology, but for 1 person vs. 2. My wife and I shared the 1 wine glass. Once again, not quite getting it right.
- was not put on the HHonors floor, but hotel was sold out so understandable and the room I had was fine anyway. The issue was that I had to ask twice to be given access to the Executive Lounge when I checked in. I was first told no and after I had the front desk person ask her Manager, they then gave me access. As a Diamond member, this should not have even been a question.
- service in the lobby area and bar was pleasant but very slow. They are clearly understaffed given the size of the area to cover for drinks.

Room Tip: try to be on the 8th or 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our property. We certainly appreciate your loyalty, and congratulate you for being a Diamond Member. Your feedback is great, as it helps us to further improve our service levels. I’m glad you enjoyed our facilities, especially our rooms and lobby area, as well as our location in Puerto Madero. We will be happy to rely your comments to our staff, which will surely keep motivating them to continue offering their highly personalized service. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a great hotel, perfectly located in Puerto Madero. The hotel staff from front desk to concierge is professional and efficient. Upper floor Excecutive Rooms are large and very well appointed, with large comfortable bed, perfect working desk (with everything you need - stapler, pencil, sharpener, eraser, etc.), beautiful view of the canal, walk-in closet, and large modern bathroom with separate tub and shower. Excecutive lounge is all it should be: good breakfast and afternoon hors d'heuvres with excellent wine selections. I love the central atrium and walking along Puerto Madero and finding a great Argentinean Restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Floors and Lounge, with its exclusive services. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a conference and were very pleased. The meeting facilities were great, the rooms were clean, modern and spacious. The staff were well prepared to handle non Spanish speaking guests with ease. We also like the location - great restaurants were a short walk across the river and the surrounding area was very clean. There was enough bar noise at night to notice, but not enough to keep us awake all night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and our state-of-the-art meeting facilities. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The locations is great. It may seem a little out of the way to explore Buenos Aires, but you will appreciate it. Casa Rosada is just some 500 meters away. Florida street and all the shops is just a little bit farther.
Puerto Madero Neighborhood has lots of nice restaurants, you will love to walk around and you will feel safe.
The hotel is very modern and had all the amenities you will need.
Excelent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay in our property. Our location in Puerto Madero is indeed a great advantage, as it provides easy access to many cafés, restaurants and other touristic attractions. The area is also very attractive for walking, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#28 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.