We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Latino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Latino to your Saves list
NH Latino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suipacha, 309, Buenos Aires C1008AAG, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #74 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

The hotel is very clean and confortable is located in Buenos Aires dowtown.

The service was great. I do recommend NH Latino.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    207
    49
    9
    4
See reviews for
76
156
18
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Grande - RS
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

My husband and I experienced a perfect four-night stay. Room is spacious, clean, great king-size bed, hot bathbub, air conditioner in order, free internet, not noisy at all. Nice staff, delicious breakfast and room service, friendly coffee for early travelers, close do the Obelisco and Corrientes (where most theaters are). Walking distance to Calle Florida and Plaza de Mayo. Good services in general. Room service is really expensive (that is the rule in BsAs), but there is a 25-hours Drugstore right at the corner. Location is not beautiful, but it is perfect for exploring the city.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

I organized a trip for 18 of us. We stayed at the NH and LOVED it. So close to the main blvd and the hotel was chic. The area around the hotel wasnt that great, but you cant beat the price!

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

An hotel basically for business travelling. The rooms are pretty good. Quiet big although a bit date. The lobby of the hotel is pretty small with a small bar/restaurant where you can have a light meal ( no much more than a sandwich).The breakfast is standard with all the regular treats.The hotel is located in downtown Buenos Aires which means that during the day is pretty well located but during the night is pretty creepy.

  • Liked — Big rooms.Nice breakfast.
  • Disliked — A bit date rooms. Not much to do in the hotel. Creepy location at night.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2006

The hotel is clean, has a modernish decor and room was nice and a good size. The location is central, which means close to most important spots, just a short taxi ride away. The downside, is downtown B.A., dirty streets, noisy buses, broken down side walks, no great restaurants nearby.

My room was large by normal standards and had a large flat screen tv which was great. The bad thing is that even being on the 7th floor I could hear all the traffic bellow, especially the buses. If you have problems sleeping ask for a top floor or bring your ear plugs. Service in general was decent, but no great. One day I left my room before 9:00am and came back at 5:00pm and my bed was not done....maid came quickly with many apologies.

Has a small gym with a sauna which was empty both days I was there. Was able to have a sauna with my wife, a hard thing in most places where they are separated by sexes.

If you are in B.A. for business and looking for an decent hotel this would fit the bill. I paid less than $100 per night. If you like luxury hotels or are on a romantic getaway spend a few extra bucks and get a better location.

  • Liked — Nice room, good rate.
  • Disliked — Downtown location, noisy traffic
  • Tips/Secrets — Check rates in nh hotels webpage
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2006

Decent location, nice friendly staff, good breakfast. Comfortable bed and clean. Good shower - great water pressure.

Interenet was not working with my laptop - the front desk guy devoted a lot of time to helping me and when he got it working didn't charge me due to the delay!

Free internet PCs in the lobby were a bonus.

Would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2006

I had no previous experience with the NH chain of hotels, and I was impressed. While the NH Latino is probably more business oriented than anything, it is in a great location (walking distance from many different "must sees"), and as a tourist I had a very nice stay. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and modern, and the bathrooms are nice (great toiletries!). The staff is fairly friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast is one of the best I've seen in South America. I also stayed at the NH City at another point in my trip, which is a bigger and fancier, but I was happy at both places and would return to either of them.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Latino

Address: Suipacha, 309, Buenos Aires C1008AAG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#64 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Latino 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Latino hotel in Buenos Aires is situated in the heart of the city, just a short walk to important sites such as the Obelisk, Plaza de Mayo Square, Teatro Colon, and Florida Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Latino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Latino Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Latino Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Latino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.