We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a fantastic stay in malabia house!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1555 Malabia House

Save Saved
You added 1555 Malabia House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
1555 Malabia House
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Malabia 1555 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“It was a fantastic stay in malabia house!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

People were very friendly and helpfull! Rooms were really nice and quite and the breakfast was really really good!! No ending time and a lot of choices! I will definately come back if i will vist BA! It was situated in palermo close to all restaurants and shops, good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabia H, Gerente at 1555 Malabia House, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Renate and Bart,

Thank you for your words! We are thrilled to know that you had a great time with us and we hope to have you back soon.

Greeting form all the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    97
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
209
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The most beautiful hotel in Buenos Aires! The wonderful and lovely service and attention make the difference. You always feel welcome. Everybody cares for you and you feel the passion and joy the staff manages everything. Breakfast and rooms are always in best quality and every wish you have will be fulfilled on short notice. Furthermore, if you have any question the staff is ready to answer and to give advise and helpful information. Finally, Malabia House is located in the safest and most beautiful part of the city with excellent shopping and dining possibilities.

I can highly recommend this location for a pleasant and unforgetable stay in Argentina's capital.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter because of less visitor "traffic".
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabia H, Gerente at 1555 Malabia House, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Vera, Marianne and Hans,

It was wonderful to have all your family staying with us and was a big pleasure to spend time with your father speaking about history and politics...he knows lots!

Thank you very much for your review, it´s really nice to know that your stay with us was nice, satisfactory and that you "received" the passion that we put in every thing we do. We love our profession and the most valued thing is that you felt welcome, supported and cared.

We hope to see you back here!
Best regards from all the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were met with very attentive and helpful staff who gave us a map and an overview of the area and Buenos Aires neighborhoods, and even greeted us with coffee/soda and a pastry. Very clean and comfortable, nice simple modern decor, quiet indoors, good breakfast, wifi in the room and computers with internet access located down the hall. Staff were very accommodating regarding keeping our luggage in storage after we checked out until our plane left much later in the day. This is the area of Buenos Aires you want to be in for proximity to good restaurants/bars, shopping at small interesting shops, and still be within walking distance to the Subte (subway), as well as many interesting areas reachable by foot. I would highly recommend staying in this area in lieu of the more touristy central part of town, as it is easy to get there from the hotel. A very reasonable price compared with what you would get for the same price in most US hotels.

Room Tip: The less expensive rooms have a private locked bathroom (for us only) that is just across the hall f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabia H, Gerente at 1555 Malabia House, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Erin and David,

Thank you very much for your words, it is very important to know that our work is valued and above all to meet our guests needs. We´re glad that you liked our house and enjoyed your time here. We hope to have you back here soon!

Best wishes from all the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was the most helpful hotel I have ever stayed at. Starting our trip here was great because they arranged everything else for us for the remainder. The rooms are quite nice (not amazing), breakfast fairly varied for BA, but again all of that trumped by great service.

Room Tip: Top room has balcony but usually fills up fast. All rooms are fairly similar, having a bathroom jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabia H, Gerente at 1555 Malabia House, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Stephanie and Ryan,

Thank you very much for your words, we work hard everyday so we can offer our guests the best. It´s more than important to know how our guests feel about our service. We´re trully glad of receiving guests like you and to be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.

We hope to see you back here soon!
Best wishes from all 1555 Malabia House Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Staff is friendly and helpful. The place is clean, quiet and functional. It is very well located and even when it is in a very active and popular zone of BAires, once you enter the house, you have peace and quietness.

Room Tip: The room assigned to us was not the highest level, the bathroom, thought private, was outside, and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabia H, Gerente at 1555 Malabia House, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Teresa y Agustín,

First of all thank you very much for your words. For us, the most important thing is that you´ve enjoyed your stay and lived the Malabia experience.
In a noisy and chaotic city as Buenos Aires is important to find a shelter and the fact of having it discovered in Malabia...there´s no better return for us.
We hope to have you back soon around us!

Best regards from all the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff at Malabia House were wonderful, really friendly and helpful. I loved my room with it's high ceiling and trompe l'oeil painting on the top of one wall. This place is well-located in Palermo Viejo, stylish, with lots of good restaurants and cafes nearby. Good breakfast, available all day.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabia H, Gerente at 1555 Malabia House, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Penny,

Thank you very much for your words, it is very important to know that our work is valued and above all to meet our guests needs.
1555 Malabia House Hotel has the privilege of being located on one of the nicest neighborhoods of the city. Full of bars, restaurants, boutiques and cute cafes.
We hope to have you back here soon!

Best wishes from all the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A nice little hotel with friendly helpful staff. They made me feel totally at home.. i didn't eat dinner there, but breakfast was good.. simple, but good. Great Bread and eggs ! Coffee machine to help yourself any time of day. Rooms were simple and clean - not all rooms are en-suite, but mine was. but the great service and feel made up for everything. home from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabia H, Gerente at 1555 Malabia House, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Daniel,

We felt honored by your words. It is very important for us to know the opinion of our guests and, knowing that your stay in our house was satisfactory comforts us greatly.

We hope to have you back soon!
Greetings from all 1555 Malabia House Hotel staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#35 of 439 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#39 of 439 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Boutique, Mid-r...
Show More
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Palermo
Own Palermo Hollywood
Own Palermo Hollywood
#21 of 439 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Charming, City...
Show More
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#9 of 439 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
Palermo
Be Hollywood!
Be Hollywood!
#37 of 439 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1555 Malabia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1555 Malabia House

Address: Malabia 1555 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#83 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1555 Malabia House 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1555 Malabia House Boutique Hotel is set in a 19th-century building surrounded by restaurants and shops in the Palermo Viejo neighborhood.All accommodations are well-appointed with luxurious furniture and modern amenities, including air conditioning, cable TV and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your 1555 Malabia House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1555 Malabia House Hotel Buenos Aires
1555 Malabia Hotel
1555 Malabia Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1555 Malabia House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.