We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Towers Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Towers Hotel to your Saves list
Americas Towers Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Libertad 1070, Buenos Aires 1012, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Traditional hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I think most reviews I have read of this hotel are similar and mine will be the same- hotel in good location just off main avenue, does the job of providing a decent room and quite a good breakfast but nothing special. Our room (404) was at the front of the hotel and was very noisy outside, especially Friday night when the city seems to stay up all night!
Here is some local info- There is a small supermarket across the road and a larger one round the block at the back of the hotel. Try the excellent steak restaurant near the opera house- it was the best steak (bife de lomo) I have had anywhere in the world! Even better- washed down with quality Argentinian wine. Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    84
    34
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
58
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel has everything you need and is in a good location. While it's not a fancy hotel it is clean and adequate. I wouldn't rave about the breakfast but it is Ok. I would be happy to stay here again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for only a couple of nights for which it was OK, since we weren't going to stay long here we were close by to downtown and at walking distance from a lot of nice places like Puerto Madero, the cemetery, the rose garden, etc.

Rooms are a tad old and need some updates, same goes for the bathroom.

Our room faced to the street and was a bit noisy but not at all unbearable.

Goof buffet for breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for a total of 5 nights going to and from Antarctica. On the positive side staff were very helpful and usefully the hotel will change US dollars at a decent rate for you. Accommodation is comfortable. Breakfast is limited - fruit salad is good, but avoid the croissant, cereals are limited and cooked dishes are usually cool and a bit tastless. Wifi connectivity is free and reasonable. It is also in a good location and within easy walking distance of many places. We used taxis extensively. They are cheap and easy to find directly outside the hotel. Look for "Libre" sign illuminated on the window. At very busy times you are better catching one on the Avenida Santa Fe.

OK the negatives are the rather tired decor and in the rooms, the lack of any washbasin / bath / bidet plugs (this may be a common failing in Argentina since found with other hotel) so you either need to take your own universal sink plug OR use a 6 star hotel! We had rooms at the back of the hotel which were quiet except for the clanking of pipes on infrequent occasions.

So overall we would stay here again but the hotel with a make over and a little more care about the state of rooms could be reallly good.

Room Tip: Next door but one is Piola, an Italian restaurant with really good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

It was a nice hotel, clean, good location. The staff was helpful and changed money when the banks were closed at a good exchange rate.
The breakfast in the basement was decent and convenient, nothing fancy but was available at 6:30AM . There were a few restaurants within walking distance although they took some detective work to find. Neighborhood was OK but would not feel comfortable out late at night.

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor away from street was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel was an unknown to our travel agent and was a great find!
Classy but not snooty and not a chain-hotel type experience - I hate those
Great coffee in the bar and lovely pictures on the walls
I always travel with ear plugs and eye shield and so did not notice any noise /light at night

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Clean hotel and nice location. Gave 4 stars instead of 3 because of location, hassle-free stay and price in relation to quality. This is not a luxury or boutique hotel but serves the purpose. If you plan on spending more time exploring city than in the room this would be a good choice... if you can get a good deal. Good choice if you are looking to stay in this part of town. In hindsight I would have stayed in Palermo area. We had a room on the street and I thought it was a little noisy.

Room Tip: rooms facing street can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Towers Hotel

Address: Libertad 1070, Buenos Aires 1012, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Americas Towers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Towers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.