We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Feirs Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Feirs Park Hotel to your Saves list
Feirs Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Esmeralda 1366, Buenos Aires 1007ABT, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Returned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I once again returned to this hotel in Buenos Aires with my family. I like it a lot and i have been returning for many years now. The bad news this timewas that dinber in the restaurant is quite poor athough you have so many alternatives nearby that it is not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    97
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
69
22
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Feirs Park Hotel was well located in reasonable price. They offer free Wifi which is great and also the breakfast is good with nice variety.

The room was pretty big and I even tried the room-service and order some food which was tasty.

I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Comfortable, very very spacious, very clean, a walking distance from Calle Florida (5-7 min). The room has a mini kitchen where you can prepare something quickly if you missed the breakfast time, just across the street from a supermarket where you can find good worldwide wines with reasonable prices. The staff were great, friendly and handful. The daily rate was great for it..besides, it's 15 minutes from Aeropark airport..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been staying at Feirs Park Hotel ,1366 Esmeralda Avenida, for about 5 years, at least 3 times a year. The front desk staff are wonderful, as a regulars we dont even sign in anymore,and we always get an upgrade to a suite. Everybody is so helpful, and we feel like we are coming "home" when we show up. The location is perfect for sightseeing, excellent for families/business/ a casual weekend away. A good breakfast in the morning is available in a very pleasant dining room, there is a large supermarket across the road for all your needs,.Good dining available within a few blocks in every direction.We would not think of staying anywhere else when in Buenos Aries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights precruise. The location was excellent. The area felt fairly safe and was within walking distance to Florida st, Recoleta, restaurants and much more. We found the supermarket across the road very handy as well. It was also only a short taxi ride from the cruise terminal and relatively close to the international airport.
Our room which I think was the lowest grade they offer was huge... like a studio apartment with a separate dining area including full table, a kitchenette with sink and well stocked snack and drink bar. There was a large balcony which overlooked the street but which was not high enough even on the 11th floor to get above the buildings opposite. The bed was also huge and very comfy, and the bathroom was large, and well appointed with bidet, though there was not a lot of room for cosmetics, make up etc.
The staff were welcoming and helpful always and the room was very clean though perhaps the carpet was a little tired. On request, they organised a transfer from the airport for us which was there waiting even though the plane was quite late. The hotel provides a free bus tour of the City on Saturdays. We took the tour and it was excellent with a very knowledgeable guide. They send a note round to the rooms on Thursday or Friday about the tour but we indicated when we arrived on a Wednesday that we were interested, as places are limited. We took most of our photos of the city on that tour as we felt safe in the group to be out with our cameras. BA is a place to watch yourself. Avoid jewellery, handbags etc. A few people from our ship had been robbed in the street.

So it was all great except the food! The hotel breakfast in the restaurant was excellently presented with a wide variety of cold foods and the same 3 hot dishes every morning....scrambled eggs (well cooked), bacon and sausages. The bacon was fresh the first morning, but gradually began to taste less fresh as our stay wore on. We ate twice in the restaurant at night and my husband had a lunch hamburger with the works before we boarded the ship. I had a little of the bacon which tasted 'uck' and seemed very old. A few hours later just after we got into our cabin, he began very violent vomiting which lasted until midnight with some diarrhoea. I developed the same symptoms the next day. We were so sick! He said the hamburger had tasted "off" and he shouldn't have eaten it and I felt the same re the bacon. We hadn't eaten anywhere else except the hotel for 2 days and were very careful to use hand sanitizer always. I can't prove the illness was from bad food of course, but we strongly suspect that. It certainly was a very poor start to our cruise and took days to recover from not to mention being confined to our cabin for days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I arrived at this hotel early in the morning coming from an overseas flight and one of the things which I really appreciated is that they had a room available for me early in the morning. Some hotels are picky with the check in hours but this one was okay with the check in at 9 AM.
The room was absolutely clean, The shower worked perfectly. My only disappointment is that there is no iron in the room So make sure you get your dry cleaned shirts heavy starched before staying there. Excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feirspark, Director of Sales at Feirs Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
We really appreciate your comments, It's always good to know that we are in the right way.
We will continue working to give all our guests the best service and personalized attention.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days at the end of a 5 week tour of South America. We had budgeted the whole trip but splashed out at the end. The hotel is in a fairly good location about 10 minutes away from the busiest part of town. We only had a standard room but it was very spacious with a balcony, nice bathroom and the comfiest and biggest bed i have ever slept in. The pool on the roof was pretty cool as was the view. You get all the usual mod cons, mini bar etc, but dont use unless you are rich !! The hotel staff were exceptionally helpfull and spoke superb english. They organised a Tango show for us which was very good. We didnt eat dinner so cant comment on that but the breakfast was excellent, and catered for all tastes. There is a supermarket almost opposite so that was handy for snacks beers and wine etc. I think if this hotel was in the Uk then it would be a 4 star, but i imagine the standards are different in Argentina. All in all this is a nice hotel and not to expensive either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Feirs Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feirs Park Hotel

Address: Esmeralda 1366, Buenos Aires 1007ABT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#104 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#135 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Feirs Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Feirs Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feirs Park Buenos Aires
Hotel Feirs Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feirs Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.