We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Buenos Aires Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Buenos Aires Hotel to your Saves list
Melia Buenos Aires Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Parma, Italy
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“nice and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

This hotel is very nice and very comfortable, we
were on honeymoon.
All very nice, clean and
staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    439
    97
    22
    4
See reviews for
170
452
61
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Looking for a comfortable place to stay that is up to US Standards, choose the Melia Buenos Aires Hotel. The staff are helpful, many speak English, and all will work with you if you are learning Spanish. I stayed in a quiet third floor room facing the front. I could watch foot traffic on the pedestrian walkway in front of the hotel. There were no street noises. The room was comfortable with cable TV and super cool air conditioning that I could control. The bathroom is large and the water hot. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bell hops in addition to front desk staff will give you directions and help you make decisions as to what you want to do. Each day members of staff would ask how my day went and what activities I did. Thus I felt valued and appreciated. There is a great buffet breakfast which does change some each day. Had a super lunch in the cafe in front of the hotel. The waiter was attentive and helped me to choose an excellent wine. There is an indoor pool and spa. Also a business center with computers. Staff helped me log on and adjust to the layout of the Spanish keyboard. The hotel is close to Florida Street and subway stations. This hotel is a great value for the money and staff go out of the way to both look after you and make you feel valued. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAO PAULO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

I have stayed 5 nights for the New Year and location is very nice
Close to Recoleta:restaurants,art and Eva Peron´s grave.
Taxis are cheap and you can reach everywhere for 5-7 US$
Breakfast is included and front office and concierge are
very helpful.Room is nice and you use elevator 10 times
a day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

A good place to stay, for business and leisure. Exellent breakfast buffet with very polite service. Good restaurant around, concierge always helpful if needed !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My husband and I have just returend to South Africa from a few days holiday in South America, we had the pleasure of staying at the Melia Hotel, we chose the hotel through Trip Adviser and we were not dissapointed, the staff, service, cleanliness were 5 star. The room sizes are huge compared to average hotels. Staff were extremely helpfull at reception. We will return again one day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

highly recommended, , great location, very clean and modern, great nights sleep followed by good breakfast

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRETORIA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

A professional and efficient hotel with a very warm and friendly atmosphere. Service levels, location, accommodation and cuisine were simply the best and the friendliness and helpfulness of all hotel staff was much appreciated. While it is not quite fair to single out any particular member of staff, all having been excellent, mention needs to be made of Carlos and Augustina for their friendlliness and attention given to us at evening meals. While we enjoyed our stays in other really fine hotels Argentina and Chile including Cabos de Hornos [Punta Marinas], Los Coquenes [Ushuaia] and Sheraton [Igauzu] the Melia

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Buenos Aires Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenos Aires Hotel

Address: Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#68 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenos Aires Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Meliá Buenos AiresOur most important objective is to provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere for you to enjoy to the full.This modern hotel provides 209 spacious and comfortable rooms including Standard Rooms, Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Junior Suites, Executive Suites and Premium Suites. All the rooms have been carefully designed and combine elegance, quality service and the latest technology, as well as modern temperature control systems and soundproofing.The rooms are fully equipped with individually controlled central heating, LCD TV, desk, broad band Internet connection and WiFi, 2 telephone lines, minibar, safe, kettle, shoe-shine service and 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Melia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Melia Buenos Aires Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.