We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, superb service and all comforts of home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Buenos Aires Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Buenos Aires Hotel to your Saves list
Melia Buenos Aires Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Centrally located, superb service and all comforts of home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I had never stayed at the Melia before in my 4 trips to Buenos Aires, due to my normal hotel being booked for my travel dates I was recommended this hotel by a colleague. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed ever minute of it. Nicely situated on Reconquista street with plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance. I tried the massage in the spa (nice pool, gym, sauna) and I was hooked. The breakfast is much better than most hotels here. The wifi works good and rooms are nice and quiet.I had no complaints about this beautiful hotel, I will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior room and was upgraded to the executive suite room 111, great room i will defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    437
    97
    22
    4
See reviews for
170
451
61
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here one night on a Princess tour. The room was more than spacious and very clean. There is a fantastic Italian restaurant right across the street where we had dinner. Highly recommend both places. Breakfast in the hotel was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed there for a business trip. I think that the hotel is situated in a heritage building and hence done up in a vintage fashion. It was a different experience and had a warm feeling to it. The restaurant and bar was good too and had a chance to go downtown in the night from the hotel. The staff was courteous too.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambier, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice business hotel in a great location. We could walk to many restaurants and the Galerias Pacifico shopping center.

Another mediocre meal at the hotel at the early hour of 7:30 pm. We were the only diners except families with young children. We could do without the tour group dinners in the hotels but I expect that having a dinner in the hotel is part of the tour organizer price package with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Google Translation
Buenos dias
Desde ya muchas gracias por sus comentarios, para nosotros he sido un placer poder recibirlos y nos es muy grato saber que han tenido una muy buena estadía.
Esperamos poder recibirlos nuevamente pronto
Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed four days for business. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The people are friendly and price is reasonable. I am disappointed that in this age they charge for internet access. I really had no issues and would consider coming back on a future trip since it has a very good location, walking distance from many restaurants and shopping areas.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Turist days in Buenos Aires are very demanding: so many things to do! The best way to end them should be a nice sleep and the best way to start them a great breakfast.
You wont get any of those at this hotel.
Reconquista is a downtown street turned partially to pedestrian. Huge bars have occupied the space on the street and hundreds of costumers sit, drink, shout and dance until 2 o 3 am according to the day. Yesterday we even had a portable disco with huge speakers running until 11pm.
The hotel seems popular for business travelers as you are in a very busy but deteriorated quarter.
Breakfast is so poor you wish to cry. The only place in Buenos Aires where you can get bad coffee. Bread from supermarket. Croissants from plastic bag. You will give up on eggs a la carte. They will get there when you are gone.
Finally you are not really close from Recoleta but you are not near Madero either.
The rooms are fine but water will drain out of the shower and spill over the mini bathroom.
Done with this Melia

Room Tip: Do not get a room over Reconquista street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

MY wife and I stayed here for a week in December 2013. Overall a good stay. Staff was very helpful, especially after we were robbed on the street (don't carry a wallet in Buenos Aires or a nice camera). The internet connection was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Our only conmplaint was the air conditioning, which was barely acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Buenos Aires Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenos Aires Hotel

Address: Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#67 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenos Aires Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Meliá Buenos AiresOur most important objective is to provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere for you to enjoy to the full.This modern hotel provides 209 spacious and comfortable rooms including Standard Rooms, Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Junior Suites, Executive Suites and Premium Suites. All the rooms have been carefully designed and combine elegance, quality service and the latest technology, as well as modern temperature control systems and soundproofing.The rooms are fully equipped with individually controlled central heating, LCD TV, desk, broad band Internet connection and WiFi, 2 telephone lines, minibar, safe, kettle, shoe-shine service and 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Melia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Melia Buenos Aires Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.