We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melia BA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Buenos Aires Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Buenos Aires Hotel to your Saves list
Melia Buenos Aires Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina (Retiro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #75 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Melia BA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We are family, 2 adults and 12 years old child. We stayed in Melia BA 4 nights in February 2013. Localisation is good. Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast but nothing special.Nothing to complain. I can recommend Melia BA to other visitors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    553
    131
    29
    7
See reviews for
213
545
75
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were booked into the Melia by our tour operator as part of an Antarctic trip so didn't pick it ourselves. We weren't expecting character or charm, but we would have liked a better breakfast and more helpful staff. We had a continual problem with our room card entry and found the reception staff less than sympathetic during our irritatingly frequent trips back downstairs to resolve this.

Otherwise, the hotel is quiet, well located within walking distance of most things you'd want to visit and handy for bars and restaurants, most rather touristy. As others have mentioned, several of our group were mugged (bird poo or snatch attacks) so we certainly wouldn't describe the area as safe, but perhaps nowhere is in the city if you look like an obvious tourist. Just wise up and don't wear watches, jewellery or tote a camera.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antofagasta, Chile
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is very central. There is a lot of restaurants and night clubs of this area, literally start in 15 feet. It is a very clean hotel.
The pool and fitness room in the basement and it is dark down there and smell humidity.

Room Tip: choose non smokers room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redvers
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is very central. When you walk out the front door, all the main restaurants and night clubs of this area, literally start in 15 feet. It is a very clean hotel. My only complaint is the pool and fitness room in the basement and it is dark down there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a recent visit to BA. Hotel is very well located in a safe area of the city on a quiet side street. Breakfast Buffet was great and basement pool a pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is not impressive, but it´s nice. The location is good, but not excellent, as there are many bars close the hotel, which can be really noisy. Reconquista street is centric, but not very interesting for tourists. The rooms are clean, thr breakfast is excellent. The pool is nice and the staff is friendly, when you are not in a hurry. Very special to mention - I forgot 2 credit cards i my room safe and came back after three days to the hotel - i got them back! This is not usual in Argentina and I was really happy.

Room Tip: take a room on the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed there for 5 nights. First of all, location is perfect - near to business centers and to the Puerto Madero (just 5 minutes walk).
Reception desk is very helpful - you can change the currency (not he best rate, but you are sure that no fake) Argentina has issues with fake money
The price is normal to its level. Staff is plolite (it was funny to me that they were opening entrance door for mee every time :)
Room service is good and with sense of humor)) It was pleasant to find sweets from them on a bed)
A small selection of dishes on breakfast, this is minus. Only omlet and some strange and fat sosiges.

Room Tip: enjoy Buenos Aires ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
#66 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#35 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#41 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#42 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 2,061 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#174 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenos Aires Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenos Aires Hotel

Address: Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenos Aires Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Meliá Buenos AiresOur most important objective is to provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere for you to enjoy to the full.This modern hotel provides 209 spacious and comfortable rooms including Standard Rooms, Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Junior Suites, Executive Suites and Premium Suites. All the rooms have been carefully designed and combine elegance, quality service and the latest technology, as well as modern temperature control systems and soundproofing.The rooms are fully equipped with individually controlled central heating, LCD TV, desk, broad band Internet connection and WiFi, 2 telephone lines, minibar, safe, kettle, shoe-shine service and 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Melia Buenos Aires Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Buenos Aires Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.