We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Sheraton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   San Martin 1225/1275, Buenos Aires 1104, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice Sheraton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here twice in late 2012 as part of a Vantage tour to Antarctica. It's a typical Sheraton big-city hotel, very well located, with all the amenities. As we did not pay separately, I can't comment on value for money. Staff was polite and helpful, food was on the pricey side. Room had all the comfort and equipment you would expect in a hotel of this class. Perhaps getting a little long in the tooth, but very little.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks very much for all the comments left at Trip Advisor. We really appreciate them. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    297
    184
    57
    22
See reviews for
91
180
46
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Sept.2012 and i was greated with a smile and was taken to my VIP room which includes breakfast, tea and supper.Excellent room service and the concierge desk was superb,they really did a good job The sheraton hotel is located in a very nice area,Train and bus station walking distance,and plenty restuarant near by..Very good of family.

Room Tip: VIP rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

this hotel seems to attract a lot of mainland Chinese businessmen and package tourists, on top of being a big, impersonal conference hotel.

big but obviously a very rundown hotel and the least deserving of the Sheraton branding of all the Sheratons i've stayed worldwide.

reception service was very obliging. checking-in and out was quick, friendly and efficient.

concierge was rather curt and aloof and would rather chat with their friends than help out their guest. but they readily offered help to store my bags before leaving for the airport.

my room door could not be closed properly due to the metal piece below the door frame sticking out of place. tried to make several calls to reception, housekeeping, operator, all of which went unanswered before so had to make my way down and asked to have the issue taken care of.

thankfully, shortly after someone from housekeeping came, followed by another from security i think. this was resolved quickly and unintrusively.

10 mins stroll to calle florida shopping street, but don't waste your time. it's no longer as lively as it used to be. the area opposite the hotel seems rather dodgy and feels unsafe. stay clear.

if you've the $$$ and desperately need an upgrade from Sheraton without moving too far, go check-in at the Park Towers next door instead, part of the Luxury Collection.

very average, but still disappointing for a Sheraton brand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We received yours comments regarding your latest experience with us and we would like to thank you for this feedback of yours and also for your preference to our brand. Your opinion certainly assist us through our continuously process of improvement.
However, please, accept our sincerely apologizes for not having succeed yours expectations during your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was booked by my local busniess unit. I had a comfotable stay, enjoyed the good gym facilities, comfortable beds and alround nice environment.

I would recommend this hotel to any travelling business person as well as families, couples and solo travellers not on a tight budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are very proud to know that you have enjoyed an excellent stay with us. You are welcome to come again to Sheraton Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is my second stay at the Sheraton first time was back in 2000, first hotel is close to a very unsafe aera (retiro and villa 21). If you walk out never turn right!!!! cause you are going to be in the middle of the bad area. Room is not properly clean, the carpets in the rooms don't get a good vacuum, neither the sheets are clean. Housekeeping doesn't leave a bath mat for stepping out of the shower, my bathroom went without electricity and also the toilet broke (fix was done in a timely manner) . The fitness center is very nice. Have friends from BA and when they visit me the pkg is extremely expensive for BA standards, 150 pesos ($30) Overall the hotel is basic. Nothing fancy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Buenos Aires. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the inconveniences in the room . As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I travel internationally on a regular basis, we rely on tripadvisor to find good accommodation and feel this is our chance to give comment.
We are about to check out of this hotel as I write, we did not book this ourselves as it was booked by the conference organiser, thus we had no choice.
We found this hotel to be very poor, as other tripadvisor have already stated, we can confirm the following;
Uncomfortable beds, mattresses are old and need replacing, very dirty carpets, old tired decor, no real reason the Sheraton Group could not have done an upgrade as it is evident the last re-vamp was done ten to fifteen years ago, in some areas twenty years.
The spa area is extremely uninviting, with cracked tiles in all areas, peeling paint and a feeling of neglect.
Most of the hotel staff speak almost no English, for an international standard hotel this is not acceptable, making communication difficult.
Service in the common areas is slow and done with very little customer care.
Possibly the most unpleasant part of this hotel is the catering. The breakfast which was part of the package was poor quality obviously slapped together almost no choice, scrambled eggs, dried out overcooked bacon,oily fried potato,stewed mixed vegetables, extremely odd and served ever single day exactly the same.
We attended a "gala dinner" in the hotel where the food served was of such poor standard most guest did not eat the meal.
After an experience like this, I feel that I will not readily choose a Sheraton hotel anywhere in the world to stay. We have noticed that all the replies from management to comments have been a set reply which indicates that they have no intention of attending to a complaint.
The tripadvisor who complained about no tea or coffee facilities in the room was not taken seriously despite the assurance by management that something would be done, I can report there is still no kettle. There is also no ironing facility, but the worst fault and easily put to rights is the dirty carpets, still dirty after a tripadvisor complained.
I suspect nothing will ever be done because the room occupancy in this hotel is very high because it is used as a stop over for several airline companies for thier crew, thus why should the management bother with casual guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We received your comments regarding your latest experience with us and we would like to thank you for this feedback of yours. Your opinion certainly assists us through our continuously process of improvement.
I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced in the room. We failed to provide you with a proper solution to the matters.
We are aware about our weaknesses but rest assured that our management team is working hard to improve them.
About the comments of the catering, we are going to share every detail you have mentioned with our Food&Beverage Manager.
All of the comments that we receive from our guests are very valuable and we work every day with them.
About the facilities issues that you have mentioned, we count with kettles, adapters, irons and ironings boards you just have to contact to the Guest Service Center and we will send it right away.
Please accept my most sincerely apologized and be assure that we are going to work hard to improve in all the things you have mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We focus provided by a hotel belonging to an American chain. The sheraton has an international reputation, and so we decided to stay there. Staff friendly, comfortable accommodations and a perfect location, we find very good restaurants and convenience stores in the neighborhoods!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks very much for all of your comments. We really appreciate them. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Address: San Martin 1225/1275, Buenos Aires 1104, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#75 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#96 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#119 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Media 8, Inc., Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.