We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel but watch your wallet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free
Ranked #16 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires
Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel but watch your wallet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Agree with all the positive reviews of the hotel. Great rooms, perfect service. Be mindful of your wallet, however. When our group of about 40 was gathered in the lobby waiting to check in, four of the men had their wallets lifted. Nothing the hotel could have prevented, but just a word of caution!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    76
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
84
211
21
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have never been disappointed by a Four Seasons Hotel and the location in Buenos Aires did not disappoint. From our check-in where we were welcomed after a long over-night flight, to the professional and friendly service from the Concierge who we spoke to at least 3 times a day. They arranged tours, car services, make restaurant reservations, recommended shops and confirmed our airline flights for us. The room was lovely and large with a deep soaking tub that we took full advantage of every day. The renovations are impeccable and while on going are not disruptive. The staff communicates with full disclosure the impact to the property (pool is currently closed) as well as the hours of work so you are prepared while staying there. Every restaurant recommended was wonderful - both the service and food. The shopping recommendations ranged from 'affordable' to 'luxury' and everywhere in between. We have never had a bad experience with snobbishness at the Four Seasons unlike some other luxury hotels. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast as well - interesting space for the dining room. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very good cost benefit with fancy treatment. I had never felt so good in any other hotel. The way the room is established allows you to feel like a king or a queen. The restaurants are very well and the breakfast has the best medialuna in Buenos Aires

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five nights in November at the very end of the renovation period. Great and comfortable stay in a perfect location. As you would expect with any Four Seasons, the service is top notch. I had forgotten the camera charger and asked the concierge to assist in locating a shop to pick one up. Imported items are difficult to track down and, as a result, it took a couple of days before they found a store that had the item. In the meantime, the concierge sent an email to all of the Four Seasons staff in BA to ask whether anyone had a charger I could borrow. This is an example of service (and kindness) that has stayed with me and I have told countless people. I highly recommond this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you haven't been to the Four Seasons lately, the renovations look great! The hotel has so much charm, is in a fantastic location and the staff and service is amazing! I highly recommend this hotel when traveling to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great location to be based on our first visit to Buenos Aires. We arrived on a Sat morning and stayed for four nights. Our room was recently renovated, and looked fantastic; we were on an upper floor with a beautiful view of the city through a juliet balcony. The first two nights were peaceful, but hotel renovation noise began early Monday morning and were quite intrusive. Fortunately, we had planned to be out of hotel during the daytime to explore the city. The hotel staff apologized for the disturbance and offered to comp breakfast buffets and hotel wifi for the duration of our stay--very much appreciated. We had such an amazing impression of the hotel due to its staff; from concierge team, to front desk, spa attendants, porters, housekeeping, etc, EVERYONE at the hotel was extremely friendly and attentive. As an example, my friend commented on the delicious jams available during the breakfast buffet, and we were told that they were handmade at the restaurant. At the end of our meal, the staff surprised us by packaging some of the jam for my friend to take home. The concierge staff went above and beyond to suggest interesting "local" restaurants and sights for us to explore, after we had checked off the obligatory tourist attractions. The careful attention to the guest experience really helped to distinguish this hotel from other luxury hotel experiences. Would definitely return if my travels bring me back to Argentina.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room on an upper floor, away from current renovations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall we had a nice stay. The service was nice and the location was convenient. The rooms were very nicely appointed and quite comfortable. The one drawback is that we were there during the renovations (which we found out about after our booking and just days before our stay). This definitely distracted from the hotel's ambience as you had to enter from the mansion side and go a round about way to get to the main hotel. It was also quite noisy at times and the pool area was also closed during this time. So I am not sure this was worth the price during the renovation. However it sounds like this work has all been completed based on the other
reviews. Perhaps our next visit will be just right. :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.