We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in Buenos Aires” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free
Ranked #17 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Top hotel in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

After having visited the FS in BA numerous times, I continue to be overwhelmed by the perfect service its staff are giving, from the bell boy who takes you luggage (and discretely tries to figure out your name from the airline tag) to the lovely receptionists, all perfect.

The rooms are large, in a classical art deco style (if your looking for something modern, you will need to stay at the Park Hyatt), bathrooms idem. Adapters for plugs are available for free in the drawer of the dek, well thought through. Ipod players are available in all rooms. Before 8h am, there is a small buffet with coffee, muffins, croissants, to see you off to work. Very nice.

The hotel is undergoing a major renovation until yearend 2012, and will feature Polo as a theme all along.

Room Tip: I like the lower floors overlooking the mansion most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    461
    79
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
90
222
22
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from a three night stay at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires and absolutely loved it! I debated not giving it a five star rating because the construction is quite annoying, BUT I don't think that'd be fair to the hotel or its future guests because it wouldn't portray just how amazing it is. As is typical of Four Seasons, this hotel is beautiful and is fit for royalty. The location is very convenient and is in walking distance to many sites, and a short cab away from others. The best part about our stay though was the service; I'd give them six stars if I could! When I experienced some frustration about the renovation work (it goes from 9:00am to 8:00pm), they really worked with me to find a better location that would be away from the noise. Additionally, they were incredibly sincere about trying to work with us and making our stay as great as they could. The concierges were fantastic and were incredibly helpful. We pretty much asked them everything we could! Their English was fantastic and their smiles and attitudes were great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires. Location and rooms are very good but the service really made the difference. In particular, the concierge service is the most efficient (and friendly) I ever had: a special mention to Augustina and her team who suggested sightseeing and booked our flights, hotel, restaurants in both Buenos Aires and beyond. I even found a bookmark in my book I left on my night table! The staff made our stay very enjoyable; we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My partner and I have been staying at the Four Seasons now for 2 weeks (...work!!) and I have to say that despite all the renovation work, this is an outstanding hotel. We have 3 more days here before departing but I felt compelled to put in an early review and a good word.

Apart from the luxury and high standard of fittings and comfort, the staff here are brilliant. In what can be trying circumstances, they are professional, courteous and smiling and can't do enough to ensure our stay is good and not disrupted. The construction work doesn't start until 9 am each day and is finished by 5pm, so unless you sleep throughout the day, you aren't disturbed. There are some parts of the hotel that we can't access, but truth be told, we spend each day out and about so what we can't access (eg the pool), we haven't missed.

The beds are super comfortable, and the rooms spacious.

The hotel is located in easy walking distance to some great restaurants, the Recoletta Cemetery, various museums and galleries, as well as some good shopping. I have felt quite safe walking around, but as with any large city, you need to be smart about your choices.

The renovation work is due to be completed in November so don't be put off....this is a great hotel. Congrats to the staff.

Room Tip: If staying during the renovations, perhaps ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a kind of fall-in-love at the first sight. My husband and I stayed there for the first week of our visit to the far-far-away land. We were so exhausted after a long flight from Germany. Believe it or not, our reservation is not even existed. The front office lady had asked us politely to wait and offered us a welcome drink. In no more than 15 minutes, with an apologize and warm smile, she said the hotel manager had upgraded our room. This is what you call a 5-star hotel with a service! Wonderful suite with a nice view and extremely clean. Amazing friendly service, great atmosphere, and of course, La Recoleta is the best location in the heart of Buenos Aires. We will definitely stay again in this spectacular hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had a great time at this hotel when I travelled with 20 friends for my birthday.
We suffered from the construction noise, but on the whole this was a fantastic hotel with a good location and service levels as you expect at Four Seasons globally.
The management were outstanding and greeted us personally and continued to check all was ok.
The executive suite is the room to go with in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wonderful room, fantastic service and great restaurant. Love the location as well. There is some construction going on on but it wasn't too bad and it started at 9 and ended at 5 or 6 so didn't really mind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.