We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed there 3 nights -- an excellent hotel, with spacious rooms, very very helpful concierge and good location. I would rate it higher than top hotels in Europe, a notch lower though than hotels in Asia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    88
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
94
259
28
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Spent 8 days at Four Seasons. Absolutely no complaints. As one would expect from this excellent chain the hotel infrastructure was immaculate. Beautifully equipped room (junior suite) and common areas. So often in 5 star hotels the staff can be officious and unfriendly; not so at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires where the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff were the stand out feature.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed twice within one week at the Four Seasons Hotel. Shortly after I had arrived the second time housekeeping handed me out something I had forgotten to take with me a couple of days ago. The room cleaning was done extremly good. Especially the restaurant staff was very attentive and friendly offering an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We just returned from a 16 day trip to South America that included 6 nights in Buenos Aires. We stayed 2 nights at Alvear Palace and 4 nights at Four Seasons and we were blown away by the service at the Four Seasons. Not to take anything away from the Alvear Palace, but it is quite possible that the Four Seasons Buenos Aires is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. There was nothing we needed that was not attended to, and often, things we didn't even ask for were attended to. From check in to the room itself, and especially to the concierge desk, everything was first rate and everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. 2 different times during our stay, special treats were sent to our room to either cheer us up (we were victims of a pickpocket at the Recoletta outdoor market) or just to enhance our day. The suggestions for restaurants and tango show were excellent, the assistance with ground transportation was quite helpful and the great location of the hotel all added to our wonderful visit to Buenos Aires. The Four Seasons has a winning formula in Buenos Aires and we can not wait to return.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to the concierge floor which provided a lounge, internet access and coffee and soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The facility itself, especially the room, bar area and restaurant were wonderful. There was not one question that was asked of the front desk staff that was not answered completely and without a smile. Everyone there was great including the doormen. I highly recommend this hotel. It will not disappoint! The Four Seasons remains the gold standard.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Wow ... I just spent the afternoon and evening at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires. I had afternoon tea, a massage at the spa then on to dinner. ALL the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for me. The massage was fantastic, the spa is a great place to relax. The dinning staff are all very friendly and full of smiles...I found I was smiling just because they were smiling!
The manager introduced herself to me and was so warm and welcoming!
Thank you Four Seasons!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The staff at Four Seasons hotel were fantastic. The location of the hotel was ideal for our first visit to Buenes Aires. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose room with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.