We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a brilliant spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Central Unique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Central Unique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Central Unique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Roque Saenz Pena 1174, Buenos Aires 1035AAT, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Vancouver
2 reviews
“Great price for a brilliant spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Wasn't sure what to expect considering this place seemed much cheaper than other hotels but had a great surprise with this one. Great hotel in one of the best spots in the city. Only minutes from the extensive subway system taking you anywhere in the city. No Wi-fi but it's free everywhere else. Try and get a room on the 6th floor with the terrace. It's a perfect spot and great for an after dinner drink or your coffee in the morning. We found booking on-line was much cheaper than booking at the front desk when we needed to extend our stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    134
    72
    28
    38
See reviews for
66
105
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Spent 3 nights in Buenos Aires & this hotel is situated right in the centre of the city. From our window we had a clear view of the Obelisk.
This hotel is very affordable with very comfortable rooms that are very up to date.
Each room has LCD TVs & modern bathrooms.
The hotel is very elegant without being over the top. The only real let down is the breakfast - not enough variety.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

The location/staff highlight this hotel. Rooms don't quit live up to what I've come to expect from a 4 star hotel(rated that on numerous hotel sites), but they're more than adequate, especially at $60 USD a night. Bathrooms were a little worn and really my only minor complaint. There were cracks in the toilet, sink, and tile floor. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Flat screen tv saves space in a somewhat small room, and have plenty of channels(more than 50) to choose from if the need arises. Mini bar is well stocked and reasonable. Elavators are a little slow and very small. Hotel is on a tree lined, pedestrianised side street so street noise is minimal. Floor lighting, as opposed to ceiling lighting, is a nice touch in the hallways. Lobby is small but nice. Didn't eat the breakfast so can't comment on it.
Everything a traveler needs is nearby, ATM's, subway, convience stores, taxis are plentiful on Avenida 9 de Julio. Within walking distance(for those who like to walk like myself), is Puerto Madero, Plaza Mayo, the touristy Calle Florida, everything else is a cheap cab ride away.
The staff was extremely helpful. Prearranged cab to airport for me, directed me on hoe to get to Tigre, were knowledgeable about restaurants and general information on the city, and even helped resolve a major dispute with the airline I was flying home.
For this price you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal, 3.5 star hotel at two star prices. Throw in a great staff and location and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

this is th place not to be if you have stay in BUENOS AIRES despite is localisation, in the center, they don't do what they say and don't say what they do. if you make reservation they send you in an other hotel, with a ridiculous compensation. the breakfast is awful (especialy the ham, directly issued from a petroleum factory)

  • Disliked — Lots of things
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

Horrible experience. In fact people from Argentina thinks they are the European people from Sout America. They have no education at all. We had some bad experiencies: great possibility of having an overbooking waiting on you, people from the helpdesk thinks you have to acept be moving to another hotel very far from the Park Central, ahhh they offer you a dinner or a lunch, but the menu.... hahahaha.... also they don't know how to work with credit cards... and one more, people from the cleaning room just enter inside your room without comunicate you... you could be naked as well.... NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — People from the helpdesk
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2008

Be advised that, upon arrival, there is a great probability of them moving you to another hotel of the chain, relatively far away from the one you actually booked. No refunds offered!! We will never take the risk again...

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

My girlfriend and I met up in Madrid and travelled to BsAs for a couple of weeks holiday. She's from UK and I'm from Australia. We found the location of the hotel to be fantastic and we could easily get around Buenos Aires on foot, although we did take a city tour. We even walked to and from San Telmo and to Santa Fe besides Av. Florida and Lavalle which has heaps of shopping and restaurants.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and spoke good English. We did a couple of excursions to Iguassu and over to Uruguay and they looked after our luggage for us and even arranged late checkout for us despite the fact that the hotel was rather full.

Our rooms were not exactly ballroom size but were sufficient for our needs and the hotel has the best showers I have found anywhere in the world with plenty of hot water. It is not a large hotel and I would suggest that if you like a really modern hotel that this is not for you. There is antique furniture and they make good use of mirrors.

All in all we felt safe, being 2 females in our 50s, and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The showers
  • Disliked — Limited menu in the restaurant
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Central Unique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Unique Hotel

Address: Av Roque Saenz Pena 1174, Buenos Aires 1035AAT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Unique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Park Central Unique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Central Unique
Park Central Unique Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Central Unique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.