We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good centrally located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Libertador Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires 1054, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good centrally located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The 15th floor room was comfortable and quiet. The air conditioning worked reasonably well althoiugh I believe it was set for a standard temperature. The breakfast was good. The staff very attentive. The restaurant in the lobby offers some reasonable dishes at reasonable prices although service can be slow. Strange: still charges for internet acces. Strange: there is no help in the lobby are for a tourist to find a restauranrt or book an event. To get a taxi the easiest was to fend for yourself (which in Buenos Aires is not a problem in Cordoba street.

Room Tip: The higher the better. ...less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us.
We are offering our guest free Wi-Fi connection on our Club Rooms, Club Lounge and also in the Lobby area.
We are really surprised about your comments of “no help to tourist at the lobby area”, our front desk employees are trained also as concierges to help on anything you may need.
Again, thank you for the comments, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    345
    129
    48
    28
See reviews for
138
229
66
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This a beautiful hotel that's within walking distance of most sights in central Buenos Aires. I've visited BA before and as the exchange rates fluctuate enormously. However, this time was able to stay at "the house on the hill." The room was beautifully decorated and spacious, with an enormous bathroom and closet space.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Hours waiting for an extra towel... Water in the bathroom floor every time we use the tube... Line in the lift, line in front desk. Need an urgent renovation. Probably you should have many many options with the same price in BA.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us ,
During your stay the hotel was fully booked; we apologized if this caused delays on some of our guest areas. Regarding the renovations you mentioned, the Hotel went through a recent remodeling that included guest rooms, meeting rooms, restaurants and our Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance.
We honestly hope you will give as a chance in the future to make it up to you and make your stay worthy. Once again thank you very much for your comments.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent one night at the Sheraton to finish off a three week trip. It is a typical Sheraton property - older building with newly renovated rooms in a great location of the city. My check in service was some of the best I've ever had however dealing with his supervisor at a later time tainted the experience as she was not as friendly.

The best part of the hotel was the location - just a stroll from Florida Street. A subway station was close and cabs were everywhere. The walk to the San Telmo Sunday market was easy as well.

Overall the room was very nice. The suite had been created by linking two rooms. The pool was a slight let down as it is covered. The Club Lounge was a nice bonus and offered excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've stayed there four nights, to celebrate my husband's birthday. We booked a Club Lounge room and it was very good. Breakfast was good, with cold cuts, fruits, juices and a choice of eggs. The only thing, I really can't understand is : Why many hotels round the world still charge the use of internet? It is so cheap to the hotels and so expensive to the guests...
At this hotel, at least inside the Club Lounge, we don't pay for internet.
The best at Sheraton Libertador was the kindness of Tamara ( Club Lounge ) and Eleonora and Marcus at the reception. They really made the difference...
I can't forget the bar waiter that served us on monday, January 28th, with a smile in spite of the late hour ( we stopped at the lobby bar after the tango show ).
It's very nice when we feel so good far from home...

Room Tip: Choose a Club Lounge room. It worths each cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

From Canada, stayed for 3 nights last November (2012). First time in Buenos Aires, this hotel was booked by our cruiseline for a stay at the end of our South American cruise, needless to say we were not sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprise when we checked in to find the front desk staff could speak english, very helpful and very welcoming. The room was well appointed and all the amenities we expected from an international chain hotel.

During our stay, we ate breakfast every morning in the Pergola restaurant. The buffet was plenty and the service was very good. We had lunch in the restaurant lobby where the food was also very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.
Without any doubt your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating the levels of service we provide.
I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is nice, safe and great for business travelers. Almost everybody was American, which was peculiar but familiar. The front desk was quite helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the location is hard to beat. The 'paid' internet throughout the hotel (lobby is free) was spotty at best, which is always disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your last stay in Buenos Aires and also for taking part of your valuable time in letting us know your experience during your last stay with us; constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.
Once again thank you and hope we can have the pleasure to host you again in the near future.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Libertador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Address: Av Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires 1054, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#102 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#121 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Downtown Tower Hotel located next to shopping area, near business district, banking, & Teatro Colon Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Libertador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.