We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip / amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery to your Saves list
Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Posadas 1232 Capital Federal, Buenos Aires 1011ABF, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #32 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Business trip / amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel in amazing location, just across from the mall, down from the recoleta,etc. It is also near several restaurants, the famous train station, etc. While it is somewhat older than some hotels, it is really nice. The staff are great and the restaurant is very good. The elevators are small and slow, however it is a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side / not facing the mall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    110
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
82
146
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Caesar Park is located in one of the best neighborhood in BA, la "Recoleta". Everything seems to be at a walking distance a mall is across the street, a museum, the mausoleum where Evita Peron is restinga and many other attractions. The hotel offers breakfast with great fruit salad and pastries as well as a full services. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I stayed there for a week and would probably stay there again, it was very convenient and clean with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Blanca,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The neighborhood is excellent. Across the street from the mall, near stores and restaurants and even some touristic sites. We stayed in a Jr Suite, it had a very good size, Nespresso coffee, a tub separate from the shower. The hotel staff is great, always ready to help you. I'll surely stay here again when I come to BA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Director General at Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusettes
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Caesar Park for three nights at the beginning of an Antarctica trip with Lindblad/National Geographic Expeditions. This is certainly a first rate hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The afternoon tea is a must! The food was fabulous and more than plentiful. It was enough to make us want to skip dinner altogether! The location is in an upscale part of the city, making for easy and safe walking. It's just a short walk to the elaborate cemetery where Evita Peron is buried - a definite place to see.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Director General at Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Being a member of Accor Hotels, I thought we will give this hotel a go. However it seems that they have only recently become part of Accor Group and many staff did not know much about the expectations of an Accor Platinum member. The manager eventually got things sorted out but it seems a lot still needs to be done in this department. We were upgraded to a suite and it was very nice indeed. The hotel is luxurious and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and mostly very accommodating. The location in Ricoleta area is very quiet, secure and excellent access to the downtown area as one can walk to the city centre, albeit a long walk. Like other hotels in Buenos Aires, it seems there is a disconnect between the Bell Captain and the Taxi company that he called. We were reassured that the Premier Radio Taxi should cost no more than ARS 60 to Newbery Airport but when we arrived, being dropped off at the wrong terminal, the taxi driver charged us ARS 120 (meter was not used) whereas when we arrived in Buenos Aires at Newbery and took the taxi outside the airport it cost us only ARS 50 to get to Caesar Park hotel. Something does not seem right here. Having said that the hotel facilities and location are excellent.

Room Tip: If possible try and get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Director General at Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. I am sorry that you could not feel an Accor´s experience during your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Caesar Park, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address transportation´ problems and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our cruise line booked us for 1 day prior to the commencement of the cruise. We booked 2 additional days to recuperate from jet lag and to get to see a little of Buenos Aires. I was skeptical of a cruise line's choice; I was very, very wrong. My standard of perfection for hotels is the Four Seasons. Caesar Park is equivalent. Location is very good. The hotel physical structure is great; large rooms, well-appointed, soundproof, perfect A/C. Beautiful public rooms. Complimentary breakfast was as good as any I have ever had, anywhere. The service at breakfast was perfect. Room service was quick, reasonably priced, and delicious. Reception staff was knowledgeable, quick to respond, and very competent. Concierge staff was wonderful. They arranged a ferry for us to Colonia, Uruguay, and recommended great restaurants. My wife mentioned (in other conversation with the Concierge) that it was my birthday; the Concierge made only polite response but in 30 minutes a wonderful (complimentary) chocolate cake appeared in our room.

I would stay there again any time.

Room Tip: Didn't see any bad rooms. Elevator is a little slow, so maybe lower rooms might be better if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Director General at Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery

Address: Posadas 1232 Capital Federal, Buenos Aires 1011ABF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery 1*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Park Buenos Aires is located in the heart of the elegant Recoleta district. Located a few steps from the Fine Art Museum, the Opera House, the Recoleta Cementery and the main tourist attractions the hotel surrounded by fine restaurants, traditional cafes, art galleries and boutiques. The Patio Bullrich -Deluxe Shopping Mall- is across the street.Beautiful Rio de la Plata views and lovely quiet sights of the secret garden can be appreciated from guest rooms.For pleasure and relax the hotel offers a full Fitness Center, indoor heated pool, solarium, sauna and relax room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Caesar Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Buenos Aires - Managed by MGallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.