We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option in Buenos Aires” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Buenos Aires Managed By Mgallery

Save Saved
You added Caesar Park Buenos Aires Managed By Mgallery to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesar Park Buenos Aires Managed By Mgallery
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Posadas 1232 Capital Federal, Buenos Aires 1011ABF, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A good option in Buenos Aires”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here two different times during our trip to Argentina. We had consistency in both visits.
Upon arriving at the hotel, we noted that the entry and lobby were very well done and had a high end feel. The reception staff were very friendly and attentive and the check in process was quick and easy. Our bags arrived shortly in our room. The rooms are well appointed, somewhat basic but in good condition. The elevators are two in number and are rather small, almost the size of some of those in Europe.
Breakfast buffet was excellent the next morning.
The location is good, being in the high end Recoleta area. However security in Buenos Aires is becoming an issue and we met several people who had encountered pick pockets and other criminal activity so it appears it doesn't much matter which part of the city one is staying in. Be aware and alert.
On our second visit, we arrived in the early evening and found the hotel being the center of a fashion show event with many people swarming all over. Regardless of that, we checked in easily and even though the restaurant was closed for the event we were served a very nice meal in an adjoining area.
This hotel has a number of tour groups in and out but this is handled very well and doesn't interfere with solo travelers.
Overall a good pick.

Room Tip: Our rooms for both trips overlooked the back side of the hotel and a garden below. There are a numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    85
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
124
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have stayed here 3 times now on business trips this year and here are the Pros and Cons as I see them:

Good points:
- Location - right next to one of the most high end shopping malls in BA - Patio Bullrich
- Close to other high end shops and restaurants, etc in Recoleta
- has an intersting antique antique shop in the hotel with some exhibits in the lobby
- breakfast is good selection of everything
- nice comfortable room

Not so good points:
- I have never had a good sleep there and always been disturbed by noisy neighbours talking or loud TV sets at late hours - the walls are quite thin
- the shower in the rooms are not very good and quite dated bathroom


Would I go back? Yes but the reason I go here is because the Emperador is sold out. Maybe will grow on me with time especially if they can supply ear plugs in the rooms

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice hotel, very very clean and the staff are excellent. It's really hard for me to compare this with anything else except Europe. Layout, service, general day to day operation is very similar to the Munich area. I agree with fellow reviewers, the location is great, you just seem to be in the middle of everything and can walk to any number of fine restaurants. We were with a large group of people so we spent some time actually in the hotel, found the food excellent, wine superb and staff great. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My daughter and I just completed a stay of a week in this hotel and we were very pleased with it. The location of the hotel is excellent - very safe and also very close to many of the tourist attractions. We walked everywhere from there. The staff are very helpful (particularly the concierges) and very friendly.
The bathrooms are a little quirky - single basin and poor water pressure in bath, but this is being very picky. We complained about the shower pressure and flooding and this was rectified immediately. Rooms are clean and reasonably spacious.
Irritatingly wifi is not included in the price and also very difficult to connect to - always involving a call to hotel staff for assistance as passwords didn't work. Also no free water or tea or coffee

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the hotel and although one can hear the traffic it does not disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a very well located hotel in Recoleta, since just opposite the hotel there is a small Shopping Mall (Patio Bullrich) where you can have Starbucks coffee and also buy some excellent local wines as they have a wine shop there. They also had a Money Exchange counter in the basement and even a movie theather.

The hotel itself is good, rooms are comfortable, although there is no free water, coffee or tea. The same applies for the wifi as it is charged, except you may have it included in your room rate. Breakfast has a very good selection, especially fruits and pastries. Not far from the Hotel you have many restaurants together in a place called La Recova and if you are looking for a good supermarket (Disco) it is just a few blocks from the Hotel (Av. Quintana near Av. Callao).

Overall a good option to stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned to the UK following an excellent 5 night stay . Location is great with restaurants within easy walking distance and the hotel itself is top class . Staff are friendly and attentive .

Highly recommended .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We just came back from staying at the Caesar. We originally were staying at the Marriott but changed hotels after seeing the Caesar. The service was incredible, the location is superb and the hotel is a 5 star. The rooms are very clean, and the concierge goes out of their way to please every guest. On my birthday the hotel delivered a birthday cake to my room. The Buffet Breakfast is excellent. We will definitely stay at the Caesar again when we go back to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: We were located room 1110. Very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesar Park Buenos Aires Managed By Mgallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Buenos Aires Managed By Mgallery

Address: Posadas 1232 Capital Federal, Buenos Aires 1011ABF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesar Park Buenos Aires Managed By Mgallery 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Park Buenos Aires is located in the heart of the elegant Recoleta district. Located a few steps from the Fine Art Museum, the Opera House, the Recoleta Cementery and the main tourist attractions the hotel surrounded by fine restaurants, traditional cafes, art galleries and boutiques. The Patio Bullrich -Deluxe Shopping Mall- is across the street.Beautiful Rio de la Plata views and lovely quiet sights of the secret garden can be appreciated from guest rooms.For pleasure and relax the hotel offers a full Fitness Center, indoor heated pool, solarium, sauna and relax room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Caesar Park Buenos Aires Managed By Mgallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Caesar Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Buenos Aires Managed By Mgallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.